He posted on Instagram....
''In the coming days, some of our health workers will be moving around in pairs to administer an electronic questionnaire at homes and healthcare facilities to make enquiries about some symptoms like cough, cold and fever.
This is in a bid to intensify our search for possible cases of Covid19 in different communities across the State known as *Active Case Search*. These officials can be identified with a Covid19 outbreak response tag or a letter from the LGA.
I implore you to give them your maximum support by providing accurate information that would help in containing this pandemic quickly.
Again, I assure you that at the end of it all, we will hoist a flag of victory with your co-operation and by the special grace of The Almighty''.
Is this what other countries are doing? Is this not invasion of privacy? I honestly don't know, somebody please educate me.
ReplyDeleteYes other countries are doing it
DeleteWhat dirty invasion of privacy? If only the second case reported in delta could have made himself available for testing earlier maybe he won't have died,on the day he finally went for testing was the day he died. As long as they ain't breaking into the homes but coming through the front door,its a welcomed idea
DeleteIt wouldn’t hv been so bad if you guys also do to door to door relief distribution
ReplyDeleteDon't mind them.
DeleteThis is getting real serious. God Save us from Coro
ReplyDeleteYour Mercy O Lord..
ReplyDeleteI will strongly suggest adequate security should be provided for these govt representatives. People are hungry and angry over here, they are not ready to entertain any questions. Let everyone be guided
ReplyDeleteNo security ooo they came to my compound at fadeyi asking if there's any sick person In the compound. People were asking them to share rice, share money hehehehehe
DeleteHmmmmm, it has gotten to this stage? Baba God we are in your hands.
ReplyDeleteThis is the best decision so far.Welldone sir
ReplyDeleteIyè tùnwa ok...let's see how it goes
ReplyDeleteSanwo-olu is working,may God strengthten them it’s not easy,we will scale thru this phase by Gods grace.
ReplyDeleteSo they can move from door to door to look for coronavirus patients, but cannot move from door to door to distribute relief materials.😏😏
ReplyDeleteThey should not forget to come along with reasonable palliative items for each household. I pray it's successful.
ReplyDeleteI just kept wondering all d money they said they are sharing, why are these pple wicked.
ReplyDeleteAnd una no fit do door to door distribution of the palliative/relief materials. Even the 20k paapa.
ReplyDeleteUna dey try sha 💪. E good👍
I don't see this yielding any fruit, if some families can conceal COVID'19 cases,how will they welcome health officials to carry out the search?
ReplyDeleteExactly my thoughts. May God take this disease away otherwise, Nigeria is in trouble. Our mindset alone is worse than the virus.
Delete...Hopefully, criminals will not dress as health workers to break into peoples homes.
ReplyDeleteI have locked my gate biko. The area is getting hot cos people are angry and hungry.
DeleteWon't open my door to anyone except family cos anyone can be a health worker.
Even the so called health workers, are they 100% clean? If they are where is proof?
Indeed,it's coming late but most welcome
ReplyDeleteIf you hide a suspected covid19 case, who lose?
ReplyDeleteThey should also begin door to door distribution of relief materials
ReplyDeleteIf you hide a vivid 19 case you are endangering your whole family so the truth is best in this situation.
ReplyDeleteDon't want to see them at all. They can go door to door to knock but can't go door to door to share their 2 dericas of rice
ReplyDeleteSo they can move from house to house for this but can't do the same to share foodstuffs to the needy to alleviate their suffering in this lockdown. Yeye people.
ReplyDeleteAs they are going door to door let them also bring along relief packages for the needy.
ReplyDeleteHouse to house check for covid 19 patient hmmmmmm who will open gate for them
ReplyDeleteGood one and they can also adopt this method to provide relief materials for the poor.
ReplyDeletePeople should be careful and security conscious. Armed robbers may use this guise to go Rob people.
ReplyDeleteI hope some persons won't use this medium to do vendetta on their neighbours whom they are not in good terms with.
ReplyDeleteSome people can be vindictive.