However, he made it clear that the deaths were not those of victims of the pandemic.
Aside from the lockdown, Sanwo-Olu also linked the mortuary congestion to the recent Lenten period, during which many Christian bodies forbid burying their loved ones.
“Because of this inability to hold funerals occasioned by the restriction of movement, our mortuaries in Lagos … we are now getting to the peak. And, there is a need for us to have a decongestion.
“If we are not able to see decongestion of the mortuaries across the state within the next two weeks, Lagos State Government might be compelled to seek to have mass burials and we do not want to force this on anyone and that is why we are asking for cooperation,”
from dailypost
Will the families agree??
ReplyDeleteOga face front and "let the dead bury their dead" Matthew 8:22
ReplyDeleteyou have been told the next is mass burial after 2 weeks
DeleteGod is our strength.
ReplyDeleteBiko Nigerians should learn to stop keeping corpses for long especially the Ibos.The families won't still agree them go wan carry the body reach East. Anyway na siddon look I dey.
ReplyDelete@rare gem
Bodies will soon start lining the streets in Africa
ReplyDeleteThis comment has been removed by a blog administrator.
DeleteGo ahead my Governor
ReplyDeleteAm sure, the problem will be money. May God provide for them Amen
ReplyDeleteNo Yori, I thnk the major part of the problem/setback is the lockdown. Especially the SE & SS who convey the corpse of their relatives/loved ones HOME for burials.the governor should please give more time.