Thursday, April 30, 2020
Ekiti State Govt Press Statement On Viral ''Father Rejects Son'' Video
The Ekiti state government has released a statement on the viral video of a concerned father who turned in his son for coronavirus testing and mandatory 14 days isolation after he returned from Lagos, a Covid-19 high incidence area.
28 comments:
Drama everywhere
ReplyDeleteGood to know. I see nothing wrong here.
ReplyDeleteHahahaha, the man is funny but right
ReplyDeleteThe man did the right thing by keeping the guy out of his home. He's not a baby svs should know that his action could endangered he lives of others.
ReplyDeleteHe spent like 12k to traveled from Lagos to Ekiti, that mean he has enough money, he could as well listened to his father and remain in Lagos till after the lockdown.
He's a graduate but refused to have sense.
Can every Nigerian emulate ds for a start? He may not test positive but to be on d safe side, his father did d right & honorable thing.
ReplyDeleteThe father should be Nigeria president. He will do a good jobπ€£π€£
ReplyDeleteAs in. No nonsense man.
DeleteHis father did the right thing. He should have just listened to his father not to travel. Because according to reports, the father had warned that if he travels, he won't be allowed in.
ReplyDeleteNice move.. everyone needs to be becareful
ReplyDeleteI applaud the father abeg. You want to risk the lives of the rest of the members of his household with ur disobedience????
ReplyDeleteNa them sabi
ReplyDeleteAnd the father told him not to return but he wouldn't listen. Stubborn boy and mean father.
ReplyDeleteHow is the father mean?
DeleteYes the father is mean. I won't leave my child. Where does the father want him to stay. What if he is kidnapped for money ritual. The father over did it.
DeleteThe father is not mean, he did the right thing by not exposing other family members and himself to COVID 19. It's better to be on the safe side.
DeleteThe father didn't leave his child. He took him to the right agencies and might probably bear the cost of feeding him for the 14days period.
DeleteWill you rather he allow the son in the house and then stand the chance of being infected?
Do you know if the son probably has the virus?
Do you know if the father or his relatives have underlying ailments that will make their chances of survival if they contract the virus very slim.
Talk about being mean.
The mean and selfish one is the son who will not 'siddown for one place' and doesn't value his own life talk more of others. From Lagos to Abeokuta to Ekiti. Ajala Jalingo.
How's the Father mean? He did the right thing!
DeleteSome sent me the video yesterday. That man deserves an award for father of the year ππΌππΌππΌ.
ReplyDeletePapa wey get sense.
ReplyDeleteI watched the video and I fully support the man. Lagos is high risk state for Covid19.
ReplyDeleteNobody knows who he had mingled with so should quarantined himself and not cause issues for others.
The father did the right thing. BTW, shebi there's no inter-state movement, how did the son get to Ekiti State from Lagos State? Just curious.
ReplyDeleteAnne K, forget that inter state lockdown. Some people I know traveled from Lagos to Anambra
DeleteThe man did the honorable thing,my hubby said he wants to go to Lagos and I immediately told him if he does I won't open the gate for him when he comes back and that's a promise i even told bil who lives with us to advice his brother o before they say I'm mean.
ReplyDeletePapa wey Sabiππ
ReplyDeleteThe father did the right thing, if the boy was infected his family would have been at risk, esp his parents who are a lil advanced in age
ReplyDeleteThat guy is old enough to know the implications of his actions. You tell people to sit their ass in one place, they seem not yo understand. As he and his father is trending now, hope he is happy
ReplyDeleteGovernor Fayemi has given d man a job instantly . D job has to do with Covid. Way to go.
ReplyDeleteThe father did well