Fury captured the WBC heavyweight championship by dominating Deontay Wilder until the referee stopped their pay-per-view bout in the seventh round.
It really wasn’t much of a contest. The Englishman controlled the fight from the outset, dropping Wilder in the third and fifth rounds before finishing him at 1:39 of the seventh.
Wilder spent the entire night on wobbly legs and never had a chance to unleash his powerful right hand. As Fury landed the last of his 58 power punches, Wilder’s corner prompted Bayless to stop the fight.
If u can follow up Wilder up to 5 rounds and not allowing him deliver that right hook, trust me u have beaten that guy! He’s not technical at all!
ReplyDeleteAfter they stopped the fight my guy Dey ask why did they stop the fight? Why did they stop the fight? Naija version of “Who off light” Ikwakwakwakwakwa 🤡
Like after you don collect slap you go dey ask, who off light? 😂😂😂😂
DeleteHeheheheehhe,Kevin,you is wicked
DeleteStop it kelvin 😂🤣
DeleteLMAO.
ReplyDeleteSo after every Deontay was knocked out? Ekwurekwu.
7th round everywhere burst 😂😂😂
ReplyDeleteMaybe AJ own go be 2 secs gbasa gbossa 😂
Who dem be???
ReplyDeleteVictory well deserved.
ReplyDeleteWilder left the arena deflated.
Wilder was fighting like he was not prepared...
ReplyDeleteIf Fury catch AJ eeeh,Naija go be like Ghana for him eye.
ReplyDeleteAfter all the mouth making
ReplyDeleteWho is surprise? I am not. Empty drums makes the loudest noise.
ReplyDeleteAbeg let me concentrate and watch ultimate love.
Wilder had a busted eardrum from the second round. It's even a wonder he continued until the seventh and would have beyond that if not for his corner. For the ignorant, look up what the consequences of a busted eardrum means, then you'll probably understand and appreciate the fight.
ReplyDeleteCongrats to the Gypsy King
Shut up he had just one skill his right hook which fury didn't let him make use of that's all
DeleteMy boyfriend. ðŸ˜ðŸ˜ðŸ˜ðŸ˜ðŸ˜
ReplyDeleteThis game dey fear me.
ReplyDeleteI hope these boxers won't suffer the consequences later. Still remembered Muhammed Ali with Parkinson disease when he was alive.