Some of our favourite Nigerian musicians have just vanished from the scene and do not even have social media presence...............
Or did they relocate to other Countries and to other hustles?
Where is Rapper Freestyle? Eldee Tha Don?
Where is SashaP, Zulezoo, Olumaintain, Tony tetula, Azadus, infinity (of the olori oko fame) Rasquie, Stylplus, KaZbeats, Presh of kC presh, Stellamonye, Bouqui,
Can you name some missing Nigerian Musicians?
Saturday, February 22, 2020
106 comments:
Style plus?
ReplyDeleteWhere is whyB?
DeleteNaeto C, Jesse Jagz, Niqqa Raw, YQ, Danny Young, Africa China, Bennie Man, J-Martins, Mo'Cheddah, Niyola, Peppernazi, Klever J
DeleteInfinity too separated
DeleteI really loved stylplus as a group, now they separated and nothing much is heard about them anymore.
DeleteThat their song 'Runnaway' was my best. Followed by 'call my name'
I still remember the lyrics of both songs 😂
Freestyle is in the U.S.A military or navy. Saw his pic years back dressed in their uniform.
DeleteStyl+ gat something cooking up for him. I see Shiffy abi ab Shittu on a weekly basis ... Also heard Johnny Drille wanna do collabo.
DeleteI loved Stylplus so so much and still do, their music gives me goosebumps
DeleteBouqui, Eva Alordhia, Da Natives, Style Plus etc
ReplyDeleteDa natives !!!
DeleteThe good ol days.
Wow, Bouqui came to mind. I like her and er music.
DeleteThought TerryG was a member of the native.
DeleteWhere is Sisquo? That Unleash the dragon guy
ReplyDelete2 hit wonder
DeleteJet li, have you made "half hit"?? You think its easy abi?
DeleteSisqo is an extremely talented artist and was never a one hit wonder! Except of course you never followed his career.
DeleteBefore embarking on a solo career, he was the lead singer for Dru Hill and they were doing very good.
However, he ran his business with sentiments, employing family and friends strictly rather than professionals and that ran him aground in no time..
Jet li you don’t know what you’re on about calling Sisqo a 2 hit wonder. So disrespectful
DeleteSisquo, with the thong song.
DeleteIt was a big hit back in the days.
Does he still maintain his blond look?
Stly Plus!!!
ReplyDeleteI miss bouqui my namesake.i love her rap.Where are these people?Music industry was the bomb back then.Where is Paul play and this very fair igbo lady that sang'everytime u wake up,and say a little prayer
ReplyDeleteto the only one who loves you
you must acknowledge his name
onye.......................
Resonance chinwe ike
DeleteKSB is in Opebi GRA living a quiet life. Very friendly soul
DeleteBouqui is a pastor in the US
DeleteBouqui was in the country last year I think. I listened to her interview on a radio station (can't remember the name).
DeleteCynthian Morgan
ReplyDeletePls pls pls forget that babe she used her hands to spoil her career with drugs . I pray she comes back. And make it better this time
DeleteShe has changed her name to one kain name like that.
DeleteCynthia Morgan....
Delete"I wanna be with you;
From the start to the end:
Baby don't break my heart oh;
Break my heart oh..."
It's not easy to cook up good music o
ReplyDeleteCynthia Morgan
ReplyDeleteCynthia Morgan does not belong to this list
DeleteThe only person I want a come back from is Paul play. He good!
ReplyDeleteI wonder what happened to most of them.
DeleteI miss when we listened fo good music and could watch music videos that didnt display so much nudity .
Honestly Chocolát Noir, I call these present day videos, "yansh and Bum bum videos"
DeletePaul Play is doing well. He has other businesses and a very Happy family.
DeleteI guess they are resting from music.
ReplyDeleteBig lo
ReplyDeleteFast
Sky B
Sean tizzle
Ikechukwu
Weird MC
Alaye
D'prince
Kswitch
Mode 9
Ruggedman
Nigga Raw
Phenom
Most of dem here hv no business doing music in the first place
DeleteChai, I saw weird mc in thamesmead sometime ago. Very friendly but i was not happy with what i saw. That babe is a very good performer. I wish she don't have to be left to rot.
DeleteIkechukwu....
Delete"MY NAME IS IKECHUKWU..."
Eva
ReplyDeleteCynthia Morgan
Dotom
Wizboy
Wacomzy
Rooftop mCs
DeleteRooftops MCs with Cobhams...
Delete"orí mi wu ó, ẹ lagi mo..."
Sunny Nneji
ReplyDeleteHe is in Lagos.
DeleteOruka, the wedding reception song in 2003/2004 by Sunny Neji.
Delete"Òrùka di don wọn na..."
Morachi
ReplyDeleteH-man
Remedies
Stylplus
I.d Cabasa
Lagbaja
Morachi...
Delete"...hapuya like that, hapuya give am like that ooooooooo."
Morachi is based in US now, but presently in Lagos.
DeleteSpiderman,
ReplyDeleteStyle plus
Cynthia Morgan
Wired Mc.
Spiderman was a presenter at Mitv, right?
DeleteA particular teen singer has been occupying my thought lately, and I wonder where she is. .. YVONNE MAHA!
ReplyDeleteKedu ife I na-eme oge ncha
I puts n'ututu I do ocha
Maka Chukwu kelu mmadu nchaaa
Ya kam ga na-efe oge ncha🎶🎶🎶🎶🎵🎵
Where is that girl o.Maka Chukwu kelu mmadu nchaaa
DeleteYa kam ga na-efe oge ncha
If i had a wing like a dove, I will fly, far away, over the mountain, over the river, my love is waiting for me🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶💃💃💃💃💃
DeleteJust went to read about Yvonne Maha recently, saw her picture , she is now in Brazil and looking so different, i miss her , remembering my childhood days .
DeletePls how do i download that song
DeleteSomeone should send this to Burner boy. Fame is transient,Stay humble.
ReplyDeleteLmao
DeleteNobody remembered my Faze. Darey.
ReplyDeleteFaze and Darey still sing once in a while
DeleteFaze dey Wuse 2
DeleteWhere's Psquarr😄😄
ReplyDeleteRudeboy is very active abeg
DeleteLooking at their pictures, I hummed their songs....
ReplyDeleteGood old days
Stylplus separated
ReplyDeletePaul play had spiritual attacks and was very sick
Those are the two that really loved back then.
I also loved this girl Esther of the group 'Resonance'.
The music scene in Nigeria is saturated and highly competitive. People do all sorts to stay afloat. I guess those who could not cope resorted to other means of livelihood while others relocated to hustle abroad.
Lmao at spiritual attack.
DeleteAre you sure? Shifi and Tunde drink and hang out together sometimes
DeletePaul play is very healthy now and doing very well.
DeleteDr Alban nko???
ReplyDeleteWadada wadada we sing for everyone
DeleteDr Alban!!!!
DeleteStill singing in Europe I think
DeleteDr Alban from Sweden
Delete"Hallelujah eeee..."
Marvelous Benji
ReplyDeleteAfrican China
This Ekwe guy
Righteous man
The ghetto guys!!
DeleteMarvelous Benji - Galala king
DeleteAfrican China -
"If I hear O, you say P, another man say C. Omo na you sabi.
Stereoman - the ekwe guy
"E dey pain me ga ga o;
E dey pain me ga ga o;
"E dey pain me wellu wellu oh ga ga o."
Alariwo of Africa,Queen,Kel
ReplyDeleteGood old days
@Royalty,
DeleteKelechi Ohia aka Kel is very much around. I listen to her and other ladies speak on a range of topics on The Dish on Lagos Talks 91.3Fm, Monday to Friday (1-3pm).
Shout out to Kel and happy birthday to you (February 23rd).
Sunny Neji was at the last headies. Still has it. Unchained still my favourite Nigerian album. Every song was a hit, back to back!
ReplyDeleteEva Alordiah is a sex coach on IG aka the water woman! Hahahahah Kai God is merciful!
ReplyDeleteAnytime I listen to the type of natural marley and zlantan,I used to miss the old days we had good music.
ReplyDeleteDrama
ReplyDeleteMp
Ay.com
Ay.com with Terry G
Delete"Pass me your love oh..."
Pls where is Lagbaja. I miss his music. I am tired of d new generation artist especially Naira Marley and Zlatan. They make noise to my ear drum. I miss good artists like Lagbaja, African China, Danfo Driver,Paul play. Abeg wet Ice- prince dey?
ReplyDeleteSome weeks ago
DeleteI was listening to his songs on YouTube
I'm surprised his songs arent on apple music.
I really love Lagbaja anytime any day .
Obiwon.....ikechukwu....mode9....2short.....Biglow....
ReplyDeleteDjinee( if you help me see ego),
ReplyDeleteterry that rapman,
Durella (enemies can't ruin my life),
Kai
DeleteRecently I had a good play back of these songs
I wish they would read our comments.
Where's Rufcoin, Ruff Rugged and Raw, RayanT, 2 shot, Blaise the rapper, Eddie Remedies,Tony Tetuila, Buoqui ati bebelo
ReplyDeleteI really miss these guys!
DeleteRufcoin is still very active go check his songs
DeleteWicked Glo network kept me away from this family
DeleteWhere is Peter Okoye aka Mr.P of defunct group Psquare
DeleteThe Most Complex are you kidding me right now, Peter is very much around naaa😂😂
DeleteI miss seeing these artists.
ReplyDeleteIn their time, music made sense.
Nowadays, it's just something else.
The one that pisses me off the most are music vidoes. Nudity everywhere.
Thank GOD I hardly watch TV these days unlike before when Diego and Paloma got me (When you're mine) and Passions (Ethan, Theresa, Gwen, the Fitzgerald and the Crane families brouhaha).
Stella
DeleteThanks a lot for this post.
😘😘
Where is Bracket,
ReplyDeleteThat Lady that sang "Malaria"
Dialect
Wacomzy...
We need to locate Funmi Martins
ReplyDeletesasha,Asa, eldee,
ReplyDeleteWhere is my one and only Blacky this guy brought a turn around in the 90s, Evi Edna Ogoli, princess Bolatito something(not very sure now), Mandators, Uche (ligiligi Cha Cha), Shola(ijo ya), remember their music but names faded in my memory. Daisy k Falola, etc
ReplyDeletePrincess Bunmi Olajubu, who sang baba mi a dun ko ko ka? She's late now
DeleteLife is a camera may my GOD take control and bring them back to music industry and I n I one love blessed.
ReplyDeleteExactly, thanks may her soul RIP.
ReplyDeleteLagbaja
ReplyDeletemumma gee
Deleteessence
kennys music brothers
sasha p
may d
the second of kc limpopo
idris abdulkareem
ego (LAGBAJA)
bracket
mode 9
so many of dem
I've seen Weird MC on the bus from Bexleyheath to thamesmead several times, I guess its difficult for her to live the life she wants in Nigeria. No, its not about money and fame. Those who have seen her in the UK know what i'm talking about.
ReplyDeleteI also saw a one time famous actress who celebrated her degree on Ig recently at a famous store in Bexleyheath recently, photoshop is a scam.