She was picked by ThisDay Editors as their choice for the woman of the decade award.
The award was presented to her by Nigerian Legendary poet and playwright, John Pepper Clark.
Chimamanda Adichie is a Nigerian born author whose works have helped to focus on Nigeria and its culture and stored a global conversation around the place of women in a modern world. Her books especially "Purple Hibiscus" , "Half Of A Yellow Sun" and "Americanah" ,have won her many awards. She is also a recipient of a MacArthur Foundation Fellowship .
The award was presented to her by Nigerian Legendary poet and playwright, John Pepper Clark.
Chimamanda Adichie is a Nigerian born author whose works have helped to focus on Nigeria and its culture and stored a global conversation around the place of women in a modern world. Her books especially "Purple Hibiscus" , "Half Of A Yellow Sun" and "Americanah" ,have won her many awards. She is also a recipient of a MacArthur Foundation Fellowship .
Na wa for ds life! Who knows if she had continued with her initial course of study (medicine), may be she wouldn’t have been ds famous. Awards won are countless . Congrats Child of Grace!!!
ReplyDeleteCongratulations but chimamanda what about to Kennie ? You still owe me the complete story ooh
ReplyDeleteYou mean to write 'Kainene'.
DeleteYou're welcome 🤗
Me I want to know what happened to obinze and ifemelulannma..
DeleteCongratulations Ada anyi...we are proud of you.
ReplyDeleteWow,So JP Clark is still alive,I never knew.Two great people in one pix.Soar higher Chimamanda
ReplyDeleteHonestly,theirs is the picture of the week for me.
DeleteCongratulations to Chimamanda.
Congratulations Queen
ReplyDeleteCongratulations my lady
ReplyDeleteMy kinda woman, congratulations.
ReplyDeleteCongratulations great woman
ReplyDeletePepper Clark
ReplyDeleteLegend
Stella run a series on true living legends who paved the way in different useful endeavors
True Slay Kings and Queens
True influencers to generations
Not all this 2 second wonders