Tuesday, January 28, 2020
Brain Teaser...
I tried this out for 30 mins before posting and i think I belong to those who cannot solve this....
I can change the first one to 9,the second one to 8 and then i am stuck!
81 comments:
ReplyDeleteYou sabbi
Delete5091
Delete9110
DeleteThey said two,no how you will move two sticks and get that number.
DeleteYour head dey there anon 13:02
Delete990
DeleteIts 990
Delete5091
Delete999. Remove I stick from 8 add to 5 and rearrange 0
Delete985 and 685
Delete5118
Delete5118
Delete5781
Delete506
ReplyDeleteCorrect
Delete908
ReplyDelete985
ReplyDeleteCorrect
Delete5118
ReplyDeleteare you sure you're following the rule?
Deleteremember you can only move two sticks
correct!!!!!
DeleteWhere did you move your two matches to?
DeleteAtagara, i just removed the two matches (top and bottom) from 0 to get 1 1.
DeleteLook who's back 💃
DeleteRight !!
DeleteJust saw it lmao
8118. When you take out the 2 match sticks from up and down the 0, take them to the 5 and make an 8
DeleteAlso correct
Delete@Perxian
Deleteyou're wrong with 5118
do you to say one match stick make figure 1?
to get figure 1, you need two match sticks, arranged in series.
so 999 is the correct answer
Fneshman, the teaser said "remove two matches" and that's what i did.
DeleteI don't know where you are going with this.
It didn't say "remove". It said "move".
Delete8118
Delete🏃♀️🏃♀️🏃♀️🏃♀️🏃♀️🏃♀️🏃♀️🏃♀️🏃♀️🏃♀️🏃♀️🏃♀️🏃♀️🏃♀️🏃♀️🏃♀️
ReplyDelete😂😂😂😂😂,
DeleteSwims out of post
Delete🏊🏽♀️🏊🏽♀️🏊🏽♀️🏊🏽♀️🏊🏽♀️🏊🏽♀️🏊🏽♀️🏊🏽♀️🏊🏽♀️🏊🏽♀️🏊🏽♀️🏊🏽♀️🏊🏽♀️🏊🏽♀️
I cannot disgrace myself
5118 (Five thousand one hundred & eighteen)
ReplyDeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteYeah
Delete999
ReplyDeleteI have done it again, it's 15118
DeleteI think 999 is right if you're meant to move only 2 matchsticks.
DeleteSo I got the
ReplyDelete5118, then if they want just 3 digits, I got 980.
ReplyDelete609
ReplyDeleteRemove the match from the upper part of Number 5 and place it in the empty space to your left to make it a 6.
Remove 1 match from the number 8 to change it to number 9
5118, take at the two match at the top and bottom of the 0 to make 11
ReplyDelete😁
How about 51181
Delete51181
DeleteRemove one match stick from the top and bottom of 0,making it 11,then use the two match sticks to form 1 and place it after 8,making it 51181.
Delete5118
ReplyDeleteQuite easy
ReplyDelete999
ReplyDeleteCan't stress my brain abeg
ReplyDelete980
ReplyDeleteRead Instructions ooo. Move only two sticks is different from remove entirely. My answer still remain 999
ReplyDelete502+
Delete980
ReplyDelete8118.
ReplyDeleteTake the 2 Match sticks on top and under the 0 and put them in the 5 to make 8.
Abeg d sun is too hot,can't stress it with this
ReplyDelete505....look at the comments of those wey sabi give people advice.....just remove one up and one down from 8..
ReplyDeleteYou sabi 🤜🏾!
Delete8118
ReplyDeletejanelicious
ReplyDelete368.
ReplyDelete693
ReplyDelete980....stella bring the answer abeg
ReplyDelete980....
ReplyDelete878...
ReplyDelete1505
ReplyDelete986,980 OR 680
ReplyDelete560
ReplyDelete928
ReplyDelete506
ReplyDeleteGreat answers so far! Shows that Nigerians can REALLY think outside the box.
ReplyDeleteWell, here is an answer Mathematicians will love:
Take the upper and lower matches from the middle zero and use them to form ^ (the power sign) after the 5. This will give you 5^118, which means 5 multiplied by itself 118 times!
-- De Gentle Prof.
Wow you truly earned your title 👍
Delete980
ReplyDelete5118
ReplyDelete999, move one stick from the middle to make it 9, then move one from the last to the first.
ReplyDelete999
ReplyDeleteMove one match stick from the last zero and use it make the 5 a nine.
Then the zero in the middle, move the lower left match stick up to make a 9
This gives you: 999
-odege-
ReplyDelete502+