The 13th month salary theory states that you get paid twice on the 12th month because there is no 13th month....................
Do you work in a firm where the 13th month is paid?..
When i was in Encomium Magazine we used to get paid the 13th month and i remember how shocked i was when i received my first 13th month salary...I thought the accountant had made a mistake so i went back to Baba to inform him and he told me that is how Encomium Magazine pays in December.....i was so excited eh cos then i had enough to cover the things i wanted to...
The 13th month makes life easy for January...
Do you work in a firm where the theory of the 13 month exists?Or are you just hearing about this for the first time.....
I believe in the 13th Month Salary and apply it when due.....
Thursday, December 12, 2019
71 comments:
Last year we didn't even receive 12th talk less of 13th. This year we hope to receive the 12th. Nothing like 13th. 2020 is my year of new job.
ReplyDeleteYes I work with the state govt teaching precisely we alealw receive the 13th month salary it's almost your normal salary but a slight difference thou
DeleteWe are paid 13th month in our organisation but this year, we are experiencing "change" so, we won't be receiving. 13th month is even more than your usual salary cos it's salary without deductions . The "cchange" happening In my organisation this year is not funny at all. New minimum wage sef hasnt reflected. Mtchew
DeleteIn my former place of work, we weren't paid 13th month salary but were give bonus at the end of the month, I really miss that place and my co staff.
DeleteYeah. Our 13th month allowee is the same amount as your basic salary in my company. It's paid in November, I don chop my own๐๐
DeleteWe don't get the 13th month but December salary drops before month end.
ReplyDeleteI am grateful for this job Lord. Bigger 2020 I pray.
My company does not pay Christmas bonus talk more of 13th Month salary. The company is growing everyday but the workers are not. All the benefits we are suppose to get non is getting to us. They can cheat for Africa.
Delete13th month salary tin enn God bless the people who first introduced it o
ReplyDeleteWe are paid 13th month in November,by the company I work for.
ReplyDeleteMy company never pay Christmas bonus talk more of 13th month salary
ReplyDeleteNo 13th month in my firm o. But at least we thank God for the 12th month salary. Its to spend wisely in other not to be broke by january.
ReplyDeleteI have finished my 13th Month my office paid it First week of November , the sweetest one is rent subsidy they pay in January, your monthly rent times twelve, it is bigger than 13th month. I am looking forward to January
ReplyDeleteI pray disappointment doesn't come una way o with this lingering economic crises. How can you finish ur 13th month salary paid in November by now? Some of you here have to learn how to budget your needs according to priority. If we check now you follow dey hustle for Santa giveaway too,,,instead of leaving it for those who cant afford or are paid below approved minimum wage. God have mercy.
DeletePlease where do you work ehhhh
DeleteWhat is the use of money if you can't spend it, if my son get admission into Federal University, I will not pay fees and buy books for him?
Delete13:35 you are such a bloody bitter soul...
DeleteAnon 13:35 i don chop mine oya come and beat me in my house.
DeleteI shall be paid in December and then in January soooo ntoi๐๐๐
My new job pays 50% for 13th month salary.
ReplyDelete50% for 13th month salary but no Christmas bonus.
DeleteSame 50% was paid by the audit firm I once worked with, I was so surprised when I saw the alert being the first time I will receive such.
DeleteNigerians are the very very nonchalant to any pay job they are engaged in
ReplyDeleteIt is only salary and extra salaries that Nigerians want paid.
Tell me among those routing for 13th month, how many of you come to work after
the register is closed and sign in a false time and write and sign for your friends?
Only because Nigerian employers are yet to do electronic sign ins like is done in most
other countries. How many of you fake illness or child or spousal
illness not to go to work?
How many of you fake dead relatives in the village in other to travel?
And these same people go to church and chant worship songs?
Very hypocritical people. ๐๐๐๐๐๐๐
Remind me again what the topic of discussion is?!
DeleteWhat are we talking about and what are you talking about?
Kaiiiiii
You are very stupid! How can you leave the topic of discussion to start talking trash here. I know it must be who it is on this blog. Always behaving like a deranged native doctor! Sokoto red cow!!
Delete*rooting
DeleteShut up!
Just like the company that sent that guy for training and he resigned.
DeleteIt cuts both ways, employers treating employees badly and vice versa
If the condition of the work is favourable and mouth watering, why won't there be transparency?
DeleteImagine working from 8-5pm, working like a hungry lion but paid chicken salary at even at the said date, but further days into the next month..
Haba na.. Those are those things that discourages the human mind..
I understand your plight also, but the system is too spoilt for transparency.
Thanks
Not*
DeleteAnon 13.38 who else,if not ANG. If only we could reach out to his/her loved ones...we need to really know the root cause of the problem. It's not ordinary. Sometimes he/she gives sane comments. Most times, comments are insane.
Deleteno be we say make you dey suffer for work with low pay...ask God to upgrade you instead of pouring out your frustrations with this out of point judgmental gist...oponu
DeletePlease i do non of the above, I sign in the proper time I clock in, I don't feign child's or spouse illness.... Moreover you are diverting from the topic
DeleteYep,work in a bank and my 13the month is 220k.
ReplyDeleteOh Lord!!! I'm praying for better salary come 2020..
DeleteLord please bless me oooo
I have been saving for treasury bill and by his grace, I'll pull it through by mid next year.
220k๐ฅ๐ฅ, lucky you, if I see d 20k sef as 13th month,my Christmas is made.. God remember me next year for a better Job
Deletewoah... I am just hearing this for the first time. Its a nice initiative tho.
ReplyDeleteYeah they give us 13th month or at least we have been receiving our 13th salaries. I hope this year we will still receive same even though it might not come the time the 12th is ready. Country don hard no be small.
ReplyDeleteYes when I worked in a firm, 13th month was a month's basic salary. I would use it to buy shoes for my kids
ReplyDeleteNo I'm a Market Hustler, all man for himself. Good customers could give 13th months
Dear Santa, I'd like to chip in comments on 13th month salary on SDK's blog next year, can you facilitate that?
ReplyDeleteI'm a UBAPensioner. The 13th month has been paid. Though paltry, but we dey use am hold bodi. We dey manage am oike that
ReplyDeletePensioners dey this blog too? Well done Sir/Ma.
DeleteI am aware but where i work is just the basic that is paid as 13th Month and not the whole salary alongside the December salary.
ReplyDeleteNa wa oo.. some eployers shaa. My 13th month is a months pay in full. It's tax free too
DeleteThey are not even paying us December salary talk more of 13th month
ReplyDeleteI'm hearing about this for the first time.
ReplyDelete13th month sala.... What? For private school? 12th gan never sure...
ReplyDelete13th month ke? Even December salary will be paid in January when we resume. I'm tired of this private school owners, nothing to celebrate the year end sef
ReplyDeleteFor where? Who dash monkey banana? Our School does'nt pay December salary talk more of 13th month salary. Our December salary wil be paid in January second week and no any form of bonus for us not even a cube of maggi.
ReplyDeleteDear God as we are stepping into January 2020 bless me with a lucrative job that will suprise me pls.
13th month ke? For this my office? Who dash you?
ReplyDeleteEven your 12th month salary is paid in january...
No christmas bonus/gifts sef, instead oga go order for several bags of rice & hampers and deliver to our customers...hahaha....
abeg, whatever we're paid in November is what we manage till Christmas, and if we exceed it, we apply for loan. As i speak, i get about 3 loan apps on my phone.
My prayer is for God to help me find a BETTER PAYING job.
Honestly there is poverty in the land. Amounts that seem paltry are actually God’s answer to some people’s prayers. I guess the lesson there is contentment.
ReplyDeleteI have worked where 13th month is paid and left for where none was paid. It’s all good. The main thing for me is that psychological boost you get when you receive a lump sum amount. Even if you go to a place that pays higher cash benefits equally across 12 months, you will still miss that bumper ‘gbim’.
Currently learning how to save up for my own 13th month๐
My last salary was for JUNE 2018...yes you read it right...last year oh.
ReplyDeleteWorking in a state own institution and it is really painful.
I am believing God for a new Job.. come 2020.
And you still go to work
DeleteMy company do pay 13th Month, but this year is like they ain't paying ohh, change have affected our 13th month salary.
ReplyDeletei got my 13th month in nov, a week before nov salary sef.13th month pay sweet die...
ReplyDeleteOver here , I got my 13th month salary last May with Air ticket allowance and accommodation allowance . So the next one will be next year May ๐
ReplyDeleteThis December I’m entitled to 15-20 % salary increment Plus end of the year bonus . ๐
I thank God. This time,last year wen u posted this 13month salary post, i was doing my nysc and that was the first time i heard about it. So i told God then, that wen i start working i will earn this 13 month payment.Today I'm working in a multinationals company that pay 13 months salary with bonus self.
ReplyDeleteGood for you, I pray for this kind of job
DeleteI thank God. This time,last year wen u posted this 13month salary post, i was doing my nysc and that was the first time i heard about it. So i told God then, that wen i start working i will earn this 13 month payment.Today I'm working in a multinationals company that pay 13 months salary with bonus self.
ReplyDeleteAbi wan ti san ni? Never received it before
ReplyDeleteMy company does pay 13th month. They scrapped profit sharing 9 years ago so we see 13th month as a make-up but i'm not understand our great and awesome CEO. God will definetly touch his mind to sign and approve it soonest. We all did strive harder this year to over shoot our 2019 target. They couldnt promote or review everyone's salary so the least they can do now is the 13th month. Still Thankful for my job and Employer. Finger's crossed.
ReplyDeleteLast year, so didn't receive this in my former place of work.
ReplyDeleteI joined a big organisation sometime this year and I was so looking forward to this for the first time ever.
Happy to announce I received this in November despite not joining in January.
May God help us to work in a big organisation working with global standards.
Like yesterday's question on training and resignation, after working for sometime, you are ENTITLED to local and foreign trainings even if you resign afterwards as long as you give enough notice (1 month in my place of work).
You only feel bad for the employer if it is a one man company.
Hnmm never heard of it before, that's why i strive to be somebody in life so that when all this discussions is going on then i will have something meaningful to contribute. Amen
ReplyDeleteOh, I miss my former employer for this.
ReplyDeleteMrs T, you are a rare gem.
13 month salary plus rice and oil.
School work was sweet then .
I miss KVA
My organization pays 13th month even though it's usually way smaller than the normal salary
ReplyDeleteFather forgive me for all the times I've murmured about life. My 13th month salary is over 500k. I don't know how my company calculates it cos it's much more than the normal salary.
ReplyDeleteWow, I pray for this type of job
DeleteFather, as you've promised. Settle me with this kind of monthly wages. Amen
DeleteGood luck to all of you
ReplyDeleteEnter your comment...in my office,even by Dec.you will be given part of your salary talkless of 13th month.
ReplyDeleteI would be getting almost 600k this December. Work with an INGO
ReplyDeleteWe hope they approve our salary increment next year so it would be higher
No 13th salary because of IPPIS.
ReplyDelete13th month ke. I pray I get full payment for month of December .
Deletein my company at ikeja electric,they do pay us 13th month in December and also 14th in January... just received my 13th month this noon.. also still waiting for our rice before next weekend... really appreciate the board as well also the management ๐