The two priests identified as Rev. Father Joseph Nweke and Rev. Fr. Felix Efobi from Awka Catholic Diocese were on their way from Anambra State for a wedding ceremony in Akure, the Ondo State capital.
According to the Director of Media and Communications of the Ondo Catholic Diocese, Rev. Father Leo Aregbesola who confirmed the development, the kidnappers contacted the Awka Catholic Diocese where they made the demand.
The Spokesperson of the Ondo State Police Command, Femi Joseph when contacted by dailypost disclosed that the Commissioner of Police, Undie Adie has ordered a team of policemen to go after the kidnappers as he stressed that investigation into the incident was still ongoing.
What’s up with these fools kidnapping Pastors and Priests. They need to go after the people that put them in the situation they are in, that they had no jobs and resorted to a life of crime. Una nor know all the past Presidents, Governors and Ministers? Leave the poor masses alone!!
ReplyDeleteLord please protect your own
ReplyDeleteI doubt the church will pay that... Evil generation. I pray for their safety.
ReplyDeleteNobody is safe in this country,God please protect your own
ReplyDeleteMay God protect And bring them back safely.
ReplyDeleteNo fear or respect for clergy again .
ReplyDeleteGod please protect your children