Tuesday, November 19, 2019
99 comments:
Godly principle.
ReplyDeleteBased on my experience, I will correct the mistake of my parents. I'm a well brought woman but I lack street credibility.
DeleteI will teach my kids how to be street smart along side being an ajebutter. Ajebo no help me at all.
19.20 good point!
DeleteTo know God. Wish my parent introduced us to God earlier my life won't be filled with so much mistakes jareh.
Delete19:20 I just learned the correct usage of that expression a few days ago and I'd like to share.
DeleteThe correct sentence should be "I will teach my children to have street smarts".
I think it's so coooool, hehehehehe!
Street smart, patience and lots of it,contentment,perseverance,hard work and above all they should always learn to take life as it comes but at the same time strive to be the best.
DeleteIT knowledge
ReplyDeleteYou can do it, anything you want to achieve is never far from your grip and to trust in God while attempting anything.
DeleteI'll teach them to be respectful. Very important!
ReplyDeleteYou missed that lesson
Delete@19:10,you missed an abortion!
DeleteJeez!😯 what's going on here?
DeleteAnon 19:10, you are a fan of shooter gyal.
Delete@Pink lady you mad crazy 😂😂😂😂😂😘😘😘😘😘
DeleteShooter Gyal and Pink Lady.. I see una Port Harcourt connection going strong.
DeleteKalabari babes.. Kisses to you minabo. Toubra??
same person..continue to reply yourself
DeleteAn attitude of gratitude.
ReplyDeleteI must say my kids are very good at it. They dont hesitate to say Thank you and Please.
Same with mine . Gratitude is very important I hate ingrates. They don’t eat in anyone’s car , they must ask before they take anything in the house as well . I also teach them contentment
DeleteYou are doing an amazing job.
DeleteThanks Slutty💕.
DeleteAnon that's very nice. We mothers can only do our best and leave the rest to God.
Love and respect themselves, be a hard worker and be independent.
ReplyDeleteDon’t envy anyone.
Be compassionate to people.
Be content.
Empathy.
ReplyDeleteOil de your head.
DeleteTo have self confidence with a mind of their own, know their worth and also know that they have to work to earn money
ReplyDeleteThat marriage is not the ultimate. It's not a recipe for happiness. They can live a happy and fulfilled life without it.
ReplyDeleteYou’re very correct I know many sad married people. I think we were conditioned to think marriage =happiness but it’s not true sadly
DeleteNever to be doormat but to do what seems right
ReplyDeleteI'll teach my children to be reasonable and kind, to be truthful and honest,to work hard,to always be at their best endeavors and yes most importantly to be independent•
ReplyDeleteto treat people the way they want to be treated.
ReplyDeleteWas tempted to go anonymous & look for me here today, hahaha. I love this blog. Will teach my kids everything I can.
ReplyDeletei'll teach the boys how to do house chores
ReplyDeleteSalient point!😘
Delete👌👌👌👌
DeleteI'm teaching them that Godliness is the best way of life.
ReplyDeleteIt'll shield them from a whole lot of orishirishi that's rife in these end times.
Even though they're still young, they've caught on.
Godliness with contentment is great gain..
ReplyDeleteGREED kills
Tell Naija girls the truth even if they shoot and 💣 you😘😘😘😘😘😜😜
You still found a way to rope naija girls into children's topic. What exactly is wrong with you?
DeleteMbra, ask her again.
Delete@Shooter Gyal
DeleteYou still found a way to shoot me for saying what I teach my kid eh?
Nkwanu m ikoriko bikonu eh?
You want to moderate what I teach my kids too? 😮😮😮
Ngwanu keep shooting at anu ana agba egbe...im dey chop grass
😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂
To get right spiritually, there's warfare out there.
ReplyDeleteBonus - Teach them to save and invest esp the girls cos a man ain't shit until proven otherwise. 😐
Gbam!
Delete1000 likes
DeleteContentment
ReplyDeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteTo always trust God.
ReplyDeleteThank you and Please. .
ReplyDeleteStreet.
ReplyDeleteAm too gentle
That prayer is the master key.
ReplyDeleteTo depend fully on God and trust him with all their hearts. He never fails
ReplyDeleteTo be grateful and thankful always to God and man.
ReplyDeleteSecondly, to build a firm relationship with God.
Typing with puffing browser is just a very big work.
To my girls, never have that entitlement mentality most naija girls have and to always believe that they can achieve anything a man can achieve. To my boys, never do evil desperate things for money, work hard and everything good thing will come at God's appointed time. To both the girls and boys, always be thankful live a good life, be humble and always be content
ReplyDeleteBeautiful 👋🏿
DeleteThey need not be carried away by anything. This life is all about God and nothing else.
ReplyDeleteEverything they do, no matter how insignificant it appears, they should have Christ in mind.
Seems I got the question wrong 😁😁😁
ReplyDeleteI'd teach them how to be a scrabble pro like their momma 😁
Yea! Crazy momma😘. Their room will be filled with good IQ games.
DeleteGodfearing and to be contended with whatever they have
ReplyDeleteUtilise every given opportunity life offers.
ReplyDeleteTo be honest
ReplyDeleteTo be thankful and appreciative no matter how little. Learnt from my late Dad ☺️.
ReplyDeleteTo do the right thing at all times even when no one is watching. (Integrity)
ReplyDeleteI will teach my children greeting culture.
ReplyDeleteGENEROSITY
ReplyDeleteNever to trust people wholeheartedly... Loyalty has a limit.
ReplyDeleteRumi
ReplyDeleteSugar!😘
DeleteGnM 😍😍
DeleteHmm these two una never talk true yet.
DeleteMorals and self respect.
ReplyDeleteContentment
ReplyDeleteI will teach them to be principled
ReplyDeleteBoys and girls should be domestically inclined.
ReplyDeleteThank you. With strong emphasis on BOYS.
DeleteI would teach my kids to believe in themselves and above all have faith in God.
ReplyDeleteIf they have faith in God and at the same time have confidence in there abilities there is nothing that they can’t accomplish in life.
I would also teach them that determination leads to success.
To always trust God.
ReplyDeleteMorals and respect.
ReplyDeleteI will also teach them about God.
if blog pastor doesn't teach her kids about God who will
DeleteOur only true blog pastor😍
DeleteQur'an and Sunnah. Very necessary
ReplyDeleteI will teach them how to Appreciate
ReplyDeleteTest
ReplyDeletel will teach them to love God above every other thing.
ReplyDeleteGodliness and contentment.
ReplyDeleteGood morals
ReplyDeleteRespect
Love
Empathy
Thank God my son's are gentlemen to the core,God i bless your name forever.
To trust God every time.
ReplyDeleteSelf respect.
ReplyDeleteKindness, self love, patience and respect.
ReplyDeleteContentment
ReplyDeleteThat all humans are equal irrespective of gender. The boys must respect women. You MUST never hit anyone but must do everything to defend yourself incase someone doesn't have sense around you.
ReplyDeleteTo not be afraid to say ‘NO’
ReplyDeleteThe first thing I will teach them is to rely solely on God in any situation they find themselves and with full faith.
ReplyDeleteTo be conscious of people around them and never trust with their heart but their head.
To be kind to people no matter their look and never seek anything in return.
let me hold break here, see you guys in another post.
1. Never put yourself at a financial disadvantage.
ReplyDelete2. Always have a plan b.
3. Apart from your spouse, always have more than one item. Investments, etc..
Humility!
ReplyDeleteTo be truthful, thankful,contentment,respectful and prayerful..
ReplyDeleteA high sense of self esteem and contentment.
ReplyDeleteCONTENTMENT!
ReplyDeleteI will teach them the value of hardwork and resilience. Cos I'm fucking lazy. I can't earn my own income. I don't feel motivated to earn anything. I'm depressed most of the time. I grew up always feeling entitled and I expect things to fall in my laps. I got lucky most of the time. I've never worked hard for anything yet I lacked nothing. I guess I'm just lucky.
Delete2. I'll teach them religiosity and Godliness. It's a cheap form of therapy in Africa. It works magic and Faith in Africa is highly therapeutic. Keeps us sane, helps is discern good from bad, guides and guards us. My parents didn't teach me.
3. I'll instill in them high self esteem values. My parents not only shattered mine, but dug a grave and buried them. I was molested for years as a child(by my own father). I grew up using anger to deal with the trauma. Both of them(my parents) bullied me for years into thinking that I was the problem and that I was cursed and also mentally ill. They did this from my childhood till my 30 something. They made me feel worthless. Made my siblings and everyone around hate me so I won't be able to share my ordeal. And if I did, no one would believe me. Result?! Zero self esteem and confidence. I'm clocking 40 soon and my life is a total mess. I can never forgive them.
4. I'll teach them the street smarts.
5. Back to number 1 ( I love Brian McKnight's "Back at one" so much) cos I'll teach them that hardwork never killed anybody.
I will teach my kids to have the fruitage of the Holy Spirit, because when they have it every other thing will fall into place, Galatians chapter 5 v 23,24.
ReplyDeleteHumility
ReplyDeleteGodliness and to work hard for themselves irrespective of our wealth
Love and humility
ReplyDeleteTo be proud of who they are..