The monarch spoke with the singer last night when he paid him homage as he arrived Sagamu to perform in the 2019 Sagamu Day festival.
The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) had preferred an 11-count charge against the musician bordering on conspiracy, possession of counterfeit credit cards and fraud.
On Wednesday, an investigator with the EFCC, Mr. Nuru Buhari, narrated how the commission retrieved “damning evidence of credit card fraud from Naira Marley’s iPhone and laptop.”
He said that an analysis of Marley’s laptop showed that he frequented the top five most-visited websites that dealt with buying and selling of stolen credit cards.
This, daily post observed, could have warranted the Paramount Ruler’s statement when he said, they (that is, the authorities) were after him.
Speaking in Yoruba, the monarch, who seemed surprised with the visit said:
“You this boy, this is your face. They are after you o! They are searching for you everywhere. Be careful, thread with caution,” he said.
“Oba Ajayi told the ‘Opotoyi’ crooner that, “I am also current,” meaning he knows what is going on between Naira Marley and the EFCC.
If he likes he should not listen.
ReplyDeleteAja to ba ma sonu o ni gbo fere olode
DeleteA létí lápá má ni eleyi.
DeleteTread
ReplyDeleteI hope listens
ReplyDeleteBros take heed of it it's matters alot
ReplyDeleteBleaching traditional ruler with face like shit
ReplyDeleteEnter your reply...lol.you sef see am?so disgusting
DeleteThis is not only somebody's father u r insulting but a traditional leader. Easy o.
DeleteU must be mad
DeleteYou useless waste of space, do you know this man to conclude he is bleaching? A chartered account and lawyer bleaching?? He is naturally lightskined and the discolouration on his face is due to sunburn. No he is not bleaching you lowlife.
DeleteWho said chartered accountants dont bleach, lol not only sunburn.
Delete@Dark Codr
DeleteYou crazy bag of vomit. There are light skinned people and he is one of them. He has even darkened with age. Do not allege what you cannot prove in a public space Asshole with your face like monkey arse. Rude thing.
Mind your speech, that insult is much for a king nah
DeleteThread with caution bro, enue o ni kobae o
DeleteBornthroway!!! Bleaching kill you there. You think it is everybody that bleaches their skin. If you are privileged to know this kind of person in your entire life, you will be rid of poverty and extreme hunger, eleribu.
DeleteMake una free this guy make e progress na.. Make una gdo yahoo if he progress dey pain una.. Everyday una go wan dey disturb the guy... No mind dem marley, burst street for me Abeg 😎😎
ReplyDeletewe are all doing shit in one or 2 ways to make money,but we shouldn't be doing it openly or encourage them openly,if this guy land in jail,we will all continue living our live, stay blessed
DeleteEnter your comment.dark codr I hope you know what you are doing ..
ReplyDelete...hmm "bad influence"
ReplyDeleteEnter your comment...we want school school Dem give us prison chaii
ReplyDeleteLet the young man be.
ReplyDeleteNaira M..
ReplyDeleteEnter your comment...listen oooo