It was the 13th edition of the annual event.
Teni and Falz led with three awards, while Burna Boy had two awards for Artiste and Song of the Year categories.
Falz had two awards while Rema won the Next Rated award of the year.
Artiste of the Year: Burna Boy
Best Vocal Female Performance – Teni ‘Uyo Meyo’
Best Street Hop Single – Chinko Ekun ‘Able God’
Best Recording of the Year – Teni ‘Uyo Meyo’
Best Rap Single – Falz ‘Talk’s
Best Alternative Song: Johnny Drille ‘Finding Efe’
Best Rap Album: Falz ‘Moral Instruction’
Lyricist on the Roll – AQ ‘Crown’
Best Collaboration- Burna boy ft Zlatan ‘Killing Dem’
Best Performer – Yemi Alade
Best R&B Single – Seyi Shay ‘Gimme Love’
Best Pop – Teni ‘Case’
Best R&B pop Album: Mayorkun ‘Mayor of Lagos
Viewers Choice – Teni
Best Music Video: Clarence Peters
Hip Hop World Revelation: Mayorkun
Album of the Year: Falz
Producer of the Year: Killertunes
Next Rated: Rema
Song of the Year: Burna Boy ‘Ye’
Congrats to them
ReplyDeleteCongrats to them all
ReplyDeleteI think Teni win four
ReplyDeleteWon..typo
ReplyDeleteCongrats to Burna Boy and Rema. Zlatan how far? don't mess with us.
ReplyDeleteWho are you please?
DeleteI tell you,don't mess with the Queen,Tacha spits fire! my Babe for life!
Delete@Queen Tacha,we've shown Zlatan how not to insult our Beauty with the swag Tacha.
DeleteTeni got 4
ReplyDeleteCongratulations to all the winners
ReplyDeleteTeni got 4 awards not 3
ReplyDeleteYe - Congrats Oluwaburna...
ReplyDeleteWell deserved awards
ReplyDeleteCongrats to them
ReplyDeleteTitans run Zlatan street😀😀😀
ReplyDeleteTitans in their groups this time around unlike BBN decided to choose whom to vote and it was Rema, we loved how they never let us down
DeleteTiwa didn't get any? Was she nominated?
ReplyDeleteTiwa is bigger than headies
DeleteWas there live , had so much fun . Although the organisers need to avoid certain mistakes like someone who is meant to present an award going on stage without envelop that has name of the winner,Nancy did a job covering that up. Nigeria and showbiz has passed that level, event is 9pm and 9.30 event venue is still locked with people standing outside. Nancy was looking so lovely, Tianna is really good at what she does cos all the outfits she wore are top Notch 😍😍😍. All my big brother Naija people look lovely, Mercy, Bambam,Teddy A,Mike,ike,seyi,Rico swavey,Efe,Avala,kemen, venita,Tacha and Debbie rise ( although I don't understand the dress she wore). Toke is indeed a baby girl for life, she and Ay's wife came to slay and they looked so pretty. Reminisce was looking dapper with the bling bling suit,Kudos to all the artist that performed you'll rock.
ReplyDeleteAnd congrats to all the winners .
ReplyDeleteSong got Tacha more famous and the singer lost the win. Queen Tacha I Stan,no regrets,never ever
ReplyDelete💃💃💃
DeletePinky our Girl rock. Shame catch them,Dem never gonna agree cos Hypocrisy is Sir watch word,hate is their daily bread. I repeat Queen Tacha is the fire,the rest are smoke. Queen of highlight,Queen of spotlight, Queen of headlines. Baby T for life
DeleteTacha was the best dressed hands down! figure,beauty all was too notch
ReplyDeleteEnter your comment...Nawa ooo.. not even a single award for zlatan.. God dey o
ReplyDeleteHaba!! Best collaboration now..
DeleteCongratulations to you oluwaburna..?
ReplyDeleteEnter your comment... congrats burna. strong man indeed
ReplyDeleteEnter your comment... congrats Amingo @ burna boy
ReplyDeleteOlamide didn't reign this year
ReplyDeleteOluwa burna
ReplyDeletezlatan....deserves an award
ReplyDeletehe has proved himself worthy of one....i think headies is a scam after all....
that's exactly what happened during the time of Lil kesh and reekado banks...... don jazzy boys always ends up getting what they don't deserve.... where is fire boy and Joe boy?....scam! scam!! scam!!!
This post will help the internet visitors for setting up new web site or even a weblog from start to
ReplyDeleteend.