The free health mission was organised by the State Government in partnership with a Non-Governmental Organisation (NGO), Benjamin Olowojebutu Foundation, according to a statement signed by Olubukonla Nwonah, Assistant Director, Public Affairs, Office of Lagos State First Lady.
The health mission featured free surgeries for residents suffering from Lipoma, Hernia, Fibroid and Breast Lumps, as well as free Dental and general health screening.
Speaking at the flag-off ceremony held at General Hospital, Ijede, a suburb of Ikorodu, Sanwo-Olu said that the development further signalled the commitment of the present administration towards revamping, rejuvenating and repositioning the health sector for topnotch service delivery to the people.
She said that the development was instructive, considering the fact that a considerable level of commitment to revamp the health sector had been aptly demonstrated since May 29, 2019.
According to her, the second pillar of the developmental agenda for a greater Lagos promised by the administration as espoused in T.H.E.M.E.S speaks to provision of affordable, qualitative and accessible health care.
The health mission featured free surgeries for residents suffering from Lipoma, Hernia, Fibroid and Breast Lumps, as well as free Dental and general health screening.
Speaking at the flag-off ceremony held at General Hospital, Ijede, a suburb of Ikorodu, Sanwo-Olu said that the development further signalled the commitment of the present administration towards revamping, rejuvenating and repositioning the health sector for topnotch service delivery to the people.
She said that the development was instructive, considering the fact that a considerable level of commitment to revamp the health sector had been aptly demonstrated since May 29, 2019.
According to her, the second pillar of the developmental agenda for a greater Lagos promised by the administration as espoused in T.H.E.M.E.S speaks to provision of affordable, qualitative and accessible health care.
from pulse
ok now,,,,una well done oooooo
ReplyDeleteThis is a great news. I wish other states will copy and do same thing.
ReplyDeleteVery good development. Here is a first lady using her influence to actually effect a lasting change in people's lives. May the service reaches those who need it the most.
ReplyDeleteNice initiative
ReplyDeleteGood one...
ReplyDeleteVery well. To the NGO from anywhere sponsoring this, may God bless you. Nobody should take credit for anyone's glory
ReplyDeleteWho told you NGO is sponsoring what if the initiative originally belongs to her. She births the idea and sourced for help. UMA sef
DeleteI like this. first lady God bless you and the foundation
ReplyDeleteWell done ma'am.To the NGO sponsoring this,God bless you all
ReplyDeleteEnter your comment...please any address for the program. I have being battling fibroids for 6 years now. no money for surgery. am based in Lagos. pls help a sister
ReplyDeleteYoibhave beenbtold its ikorodu general hospital and you are still asking for address.... Na was for human bees (sorry) beings o. You might as well request we book an appointment for you na
DeleteSome of us dont know how to source information even when its staring in our faces. Elevation Church did free surgeries last year worth over N50m. people were coming from all over. This NGO does same. Please lets our phones and internet to solve our problems.
DeletePlease google the Foundation/NGO. They have been offering free surgeries across various states in Nigeria. Lagos state just saw the opportunity. Anyways great initiative by both parties.