Monday, September 09, 2019
Croonee Blackface Releases Own ‘African Queen’ Song After Years Of Calling Out Tuface
Blackface has finally released his own version of African Queen song after years of seeking rights to Tuface’s version of ‘African Queen’ and call outs accusing him of failing to give him proper credit for co-writing the song.
40 comments:
Vindictive friend. Go and blow now let me see.
ReplyDeleteIf tuface stoke from him, he shouldn’t let it go
DeleteGo to court and get justice
This guy looks like my bil, and he is a big efulefu.
DeleteWhy the African queen face dey like that? No be she gree to play second fiddle.
ReplyDeleteHaaa. This guy sha.
ReplyDeleteI wonder what the song will be like.
Tuface seems to have hurt this guy. I fear those coolest,innocent looking peeps. Move on black face
ReplyDeleteI think so too
DeleteThey must have been really close. Being betrayed by someone you love so much can be devastating.
Yea whatever it was cut him to pieces. Black move on
DeleteAbeg wich hurt! Black face had released his own Africa queen since, check out is first album, it even had Yoruba inside. Yes very nice, but, his wicked heart will just never make him blow.
Deletewhy are they frowning (African King and African Queen)? I hope that is not how their faces will be in the video, if not am not not watching. LOL
ReplyDeletelol
ReplyDeletelet me go and download.
Don't bother downloading, it's crap
DeleteStella the cover is dope...I listened to the song this morning
ReplyDeleteBaba yur still on this matter..??
ReplyDeletehahahahahaha
ReplyDeleteNo No No No
black face your version is wack wacker wackest .
2Baba version ( both original and remix ) sounds better.
Black face, like what the f*ck are you singing.
If you haven't download it , please don't bother.
🙆🙆🙆
DeleteLMAO 😁😁😁
Delete😂😂😂😂😂😂
DeleteThanks for saving my mb
Hehehehe na wa
DeleteChike you're a liar,just because you hate the guy.listen to the song with a open heart you'll love it and it has a bit of raggae infusion
DeleteLet me just hiss... mtchwwwwwwwwwwww
ReplyDeleteIs this man OK?
ReplyDeleteDope song.
ReplyDeleteI hope he finally finds peace.
ReplyDeleteBut why isn't the African Queen smiling now?
I hope he will be OK 👌 now
ReplyDeleteI really feel for the guy. If he had the impetus to release the song, I take it that he really did write it. Fine this version doesn’t sound as good as that of Tuface, but that doesn’t mean a thing. He should have been given credit and payment for this song, if he wrote it. He can always be a songwriter without being a singer/performer.
ReplyDeleteTuface - 👎
I think he was the major songwriter in the group..and they had really good songs, cousin's cousin ,ememma, if life..I think I liked 'If life' the best. He was also the rapper in the group,
Deleteif African queen is a ballad, that's not his area of specialisation, but I also think he will do well as a songwriter and ragga artiste/rapper
Me I liked his song "hard life" sha
Blackface is abi was really talented. I just got a Naija old school mix. The guy was good and would have given Tuface a run for his money if he had kept it up.
DeleteI agree
DeleteStella the cover is not dope. Are they fighting? Both of them are frowning as if yawa gas. I've listened to his previous songs after their breakup and I regretted it everytime so I won't even bother this time around.
ReplyDeletedope song...
ReplyDeleteBut on a serious note, if tubaba stole the song, shouldn't blackface be compensated? It's sad we live in a country where the richer party gets away with anything. If the issue were in the western world, blackface would have been compensated a long time ago.
ReplyDeleteBlackface sha should have let the matter go and move on. Face was able to build a career outside Plantainshun boyz. Na only Blackface no go anywhere.
Enter your comment...Listened to the song this on DRTV and it was okay. It had a little bit of reggae spices.
ReplyDeleteThe song is dope
ReplyDeleteOga now that you've released your own, can we rest now?
ReplyDeleteStella the song is dope I swaer ..I really think he originally wrote d song...we should stop favouring d popular one biko...if u hav not download pls do....Ella's twin was here.
ReplyDeleteThe song is nice. I think he owns it truly.
ReplyDeleteTo think him and tuface are from the same state, they speak the same language. Eyah, I just pity him
Now they are even, and sounds good by the way.
ReplyDeleteI wish him success. I pray it blows