What are you having for Breakfast?
Saturday, August 17, 2019
47 comments:
Rice and beans like now! Soooo yummy.
ReplyDeleteFrench toast and tea
DeleteWow nice recipe with pictures. Pls what is the name?
DeleteThis pepper soup make sense.
DeleteAno 10:23 it is called nsala or white soup.
DeleteI’ll have blended water melon and cucumber as usual.
ReplyDeleteLater in the day, I’ll prepare Amala with meat stock...yummy 👅 and vegetable soup.
Slutty, please add gbegiri now, so that I can join you. Thanks in advance. 😉😋
DeleteChoi I miss amala
DeleteHow do I prepare it @survivor?
DeleteThat is white soup or ofe nsala. I am not really a fan sha.
ReplyDeleteI am still lying down jare, maybe when I finally get up I will take indomie noodles.
Spice it up with smoked fish. Yummy 😋
Deletethats the best and appropriate soup ever for pounded yam, I get vexed when I see people doing pounded yam and vegetable soup. that's an abuse of status and a taint to its ego
ReplyDeleteYou can say that again, ofe nsala and pounded yam are made for each other.
DeleteLmao. No be small taint to its ego
Delete@Emma, not for an average Yoruba person, Pounded yam with vegetables (Rorowo) for an Ekiti person o.
Delete@Ayobedspread, you mean 'wororo'?
DeleteYam senior and yam soup junior
DeleteHot tea to the rescue,others will follow later
ReplyDeleteWe are having home made puff puff and hot tea for breakfast.
ReplyDeleteHow to make puff puff
Flour 250g
Sugar 50g (depends on how u ear sugar, you can reduce or increase)
Salt 1/2 teaspoon
Dry Yeast 1table spoon
Grinded pepper or fresh pepper, quantity of your choice. (Optional)
Diced onion (optional)
Nutmeg,1/2 tea spoon. (Optional)
Warm water
Method
Mix all dry ingredients together,add pepper, onion ,mix together and add warm water,mix very well, don't allow it to be watery.cover and keep in a warm place for 30 to 40mins until it doubles in size, then fry, oil should not be too hot when frying.
Good morning bvs
Thanks I will bookmark this page. 👍🏽
DeleteThank you for this Madam B
Deletejust had chinchin with remnant of ram meat from sallah and a cup of lipton.
ReplyDeleteLovely. I will go and buy myself ram and fry since I did not see ram 🐏 this salah. Loving your combo. You guys be making my mouth 👄 water this momo.
DeleteI blended watermelon, blueberry and strawberry. Still in the fridge. Will drink later.
ReplyDeleteSleep no gree come after every. Na wa
Maybe it wasn’t mind blowing enough 👅 get on it 🚼🚼
DeletePls can one use ordinary blender to blend this combo?
DeleteSlutty maybe.
DeleteAnon yes you can.
Thanks swag la fresh
DeleteWhat's the name of this dish?
ReplyDeleteSoup white
DeleteYou say! No be only soup white na soup yellow
DeleteAbout to make carrot sauce and rice or potatoe
ReplyDeleteRecipe please edakun 🙏🏾
DeleteRecipe for carrot sauce.
DeleteFresh tomatoes.
Pepper
Onions
Veg oil
Ginger
Garlic
Fish/chicken/meat balls
Curry
Thyme
Seasoning
Carrot (chopped)
Peas
Sweetened corn.
Method.
Roughly blend tomatoes, pepper, onions, garlic and ginger and put in pot to dry when it's dry fry for about 5mins and spice up with seasoning,curry and thyme then put in your stock/protien allow to boil for about 2mins then pour in vegetables and allow to the vegetables to soften a bit. ( It's healthier not to cook vegetables for too long so as not to be eating chaff!)
And voila! You sauce is ready serve with boiled yam, potatoes, spag or rice!
Ah!White soup.
ReplyDeleteThis is to my mother as tea is to the British and chicken noodle soup is to Americans.
Sick?Cold?Sad?Miserable? - Ofe Nsala
Excited?Happy?Celebratory? - Ofe Nsala
She needs no excuse to offer you her favorite antidote no matter how strongly you protest.
And then she ends up eating the soup more than you.
Smh!
😆😆😆😆😆😆 our mums can be so funny. That’s the best medicine to her...and it works perfectly.
Delete😂😂😂😂😂 you is an evuls child. Just maka Y? But the soup make sense die..na so me dey chop the thing ooo
DeleteJust had yam and egg sauce
ReplyDeleteI just had beans and pap now I'm feeling sleepy.
ReplyDeleteBeverage tea, hot dog, bread and egg.
ReplyDeleteBoiled groundnuts for me, fried potatoes for me girl.
ReplyDeleteWindsor you don make Nigerian fried potatoes dey hungry me o.
DeleteRice and beans combo with stew and ram meat
ReplyDeleteGarden eggs and groundnuts for me.
ReplyDeleteJollof rice and dodo
ReplyDeleteYam and egg sauce o
ReplyDeleteJust had sweet builders tea in the morning. Had a homemade tuna sandwich . Tuna with a finely chopped red onions and a little bit of mayonnaise on seeded bread.
ReplyDeleteIt really isn't good to eat a heavy breakfast unless you are a labourer.