Abubakar, who addressed reporters on Wednesday in Benin City, said other security strategies also put in place have made the criminals to flee.
He said no kidnapping has occurred on the Benin-Ore road since the forest was cleared.
The police boss said he took the battle to the hoodlums because the Benin-Ore highway is too strategic for hoodlums to be allowed to operate.
from the nationonline
That’s a very important stretch of highway.
ReplyDeleteIn fact, l wonder why PMB, didn’t direct the IG, to go make His headquarters in a section of that road so people can travel along the road In peace.
Lol, funny but you are right. i wish they even move defence head quarter to sambisa forest
DeleteI traveled on that road on Tuesday and it took us about five hours to get to benin because of police stops almost every five minutes drive thats enough to drive away kidnappers.
ReplyDeletethis is great news o. chai christmas and new year go make sense this year.
DeleteSo,do our forests have to suffer for this? In a time where issues of nature conservation and sustainable forest use are pertinent, was the only solution in clearing forests?
ReplyDeleteBV Ose
They only cleared about 50 meters from the road its not like they cleared the whole forest.
DeleteVery well said.
DeleteEnter your comment...is not too early to suggest that such clearing has scared away the hoodlums,the may shift to some other side of the highway because you can't clear the whole road from ogun state to Benin,very impossible
ReplyDeleteEnter your comment...God bless u our governor