NAN quotes him as saying
“We also have to monitor job loses, we also have to stem the tide of job losses through a proactive action from this ministry
We were all here, when the bank started, we had to stop them because we looked into the matter and discover they didn’t actually declare redundancy, which is in labour sections.
They must observe the article of redundancy, once they do that, the law is the last to come first to go.
We discovered that those banks, having used earlier people, want to dispose them and bring relatives and other friends, the same thing in the oil industry.”
We were all here, when the bank started, we had to stop them because we looked into the matter and discover they didn’t actually declare redundancy, which is in labour sections.
They must observe the article of redundancy, once they do that, the law is the last to come first to go.
We discovered that those banks, having used earlier people, want to dispose them and bring relatives and other friends, the same thing in the oil industry.”
from dailypst
Can he start with union bank please?
ReplyDeleteOga Ngige, are you just waking up?
ReplyDeleteThe bank own is too much.You will go to work and discover you cant log in,just like that...
ReplyDeleteNa so!
ReplyDeleteToothless barking bully dog.
Enter your comment...Bros abeg leave bank,make u talk of minimum wage...oooo,abeg try make dem pay d real about 30k.Forget bank issue abeg
ReplyDeleteYou are gradually getting there.Next should be mass employment for jobless graduates then implementation of the new minimum wage.
ReplyDeleteUnfortunately,banks in Nigeria have been the highest employers of labour.
ReplyDeleteOga Ngige,you are yet to prove yourself worthy of that seat you occupy...
is long we have been hearing threat towards bank, since you guys are not taking your words serious banks will never stop doing what they are doing.
ReplyDeleteBanks that generate income to pay their Staff. When they could not meet up with Staff salary payment due to Buhari stringent measures, will you fund them. TSA is killing most financial institutions yet the Government turned a blind eye.
ReplyDeleteSanction fire!!!!!