E News reports that Collier made the confirmation during Fox’s Television Critics Association tour on Wednesday.
He indicated that the decision not to bring back Smollett was made in co-ordination with the network’s partners.
Collier also said that many things affected the decision, including discussions with those involved in creating the show.
Smollett, who has played musician Jamal Lyon in Empire series, was earlier arrested for allegedly filing a false report claiming two Nigerian brothers, Olabinjo Osundairo and Abimbola Osundairo, attacked him in an alleged homophobic and racist hate crime in Chicago.
Chicago Police Command later confirmed that the 37-year-old actor paid the Osundairo brothers $3,500 to orchestrate the incident.
The charges against him were however dropped at the end of March after he pleaded not guilty to allegations that he lied to police.
Gush!! I will miss listening to his songs...
ReplyDeleteMario will take over but...
I don't watch that gay ass show! And the charges were dropped cos the reputation of the LGBT community was at stake! Obama turned America into some shit!
DeleteOh Jamal...
ReplyDeleteJesus dis is so sad, he was my favourite
ReplyDeleteHe messed up big time
ReplyDeleteThis a clear case of IF NOBODY WITCH ME,MAKE I DO MYSELF SMALL WITCH
ReplyDeleteOk byeeee.
ReplyDeleteI will miss his voice
ReplyDeleteI love that his born to love you song. I'll miss him too
ReplyDeleteAwwww Jamal why na,what kind of stunt was that
ReplyDeleteGood...that staged stuff he pulled off was disgusting.