This came after the office of the Attorney-General of the Federation (AGF) applied for the withdrawal of the charges on Friday.
Mr Goje was being prosecuted by the anti-graft agency, EFCC, for allegedly mismanaging funds of his home Gombe State when he was the governor there.
It was reported that the EFCC allegedly withdrew from the matter when Mr Goje agreed to step down for Ahmed Lawan as Senate President.
According to Daily Trust newspaper, an official from the AGF’s office, Pius Akutah, told the court that he has an application to withdraw the charges against Mr Goje on Friday.
From premium times
This is Nigeria
ReplyDeleteI saw it coming... He stepped down from the Senate presidency race after being offered a condition. A price he couldn't resist. Shameless country with leaders without integrity.
ReplyDeleteAPC una well done ooo
ReplyDeleteEhen!!!! Tell me something! Na wa oh!
ReplyDeleteOf course nau, he stepped down from the Senate presidency race
ReplyDeleteGood government. Buhari your government will never go unpunished in God's Hands
ReplyDeleteOshiomole, an ex revered labor leader, told d whole World that once u join or play along with APC, ur sins are forgiven. That’s Nigeria for u.
ReplyDeleteAPC is really working hard to fight corruption. Twale baba Zahra. After you na still you.