Click here to see a 15 year photo story as retold by Rita,Ini,Genevieve and Uche on Genevieves brithday.
Parties like this help these actress stay in touch and mellow down the Beef.......Ini Edo and Omotola started following each other on Instagram the Morning after this party....Nice huh?
It’s beautiful seeing them all together.
ReplyDeleteBeef helps no one.
A night of laps and cleavage sharing?
DeleteThese are the REAL
DeleteA-List ACTresses
List coming soon
@Mao
DeleteMust you put the "act" in uppercase?
Beautiful women,these people can hold you down with their craft,not all these instagram bigwigs.
DeleteDoes Genny even look 40? I don't think so or could my eyes be deceiving me.
ReplyDeleteGossip is hungry nwunye korkus.
ReplyDeleteThis is why I love genny, so simple, nothing extra.
Deleteif it was someone else we would be 100 cakes and different tags, thanking different spirits for the gifts.
That blessing girl should come and take notes, you don't need to pull stunts to prove anything.
@pushup .i tell u.her simplicity is something else.you know she can afford 1000 cakes if she like but this is just her.she realises doing what pleases you alone makes one happy.and not pleaseing the world.
DeleteI so much love this
ReplyDeleteGenevieve happy birthday.
DeleteWe thank God for his grace.
Does that mean Omotola and Ini had beef before?
ReplyDeleteI sooo love this pic.
It's a natural thing that you won't be friends with every colleague in your office. In the line of work sometimes sef ppl disagree on things,have differences.
DeleteThe most important thing is you are mature enuf to co-exist and get your work done.
Okay!
DeleteI feel Stephine is more beautiful than Gene.
ReplyDeleteBody feeler, keep your feelings to yourself.
DeleteWho asked you,cant you wish them well without comparing
DeleteSo make we do wetin? Look picshure n go. Nobody ass u who fine pass, no b competition. Aproko!!
DeleteWe all know she is not 40.
DeleteAnon 11.13 don’t mind she’s not too far from that 40 sef maybe she likes round figures
DeleteAwon age watchers
DeleteWonderful reunion. Nice to see Stephanie.
ReplyDeleteWhat is omotola putting on?
ReplyDeleteIt's a beach party.......from their dressing.
DeleteBeach party inside house, chai..
DeleteSee what a married woman is wearing, this generation is finished
Anon 10:56 so beaches don't have houses again? Biko let's hear word! They should wear coveralls for a beach party. It's people like you that even do worse
DeleteIt was a pool party
DeleteStella amebo 😘😘
ReplyDeleteGorgeous OG Queens.
ReplyDeleteThis is beautiful
ReplyDeleteThose are real actresses up there.😍😍😍
ReplyDeleteI love this, I love them.
ReplyDeleteHappy Birthday Genevieve, Mpa's favorite actress. Remember 'Confidence' and 'By His Grace'? Ehen!
Castle lol, just last week I watched by his grace. In fact I've gone back to YouTube looking for her old movies. Lord knows I love Genevieve Nnaji in a language that I can't even explain. My niece watched a little clip from blood sister and since then she calls Genny as Esther...
DeleteLovely films you just mentioned, especially that confidence.
DeleteWow smurfette, nice flick huh? I go follow you run go YouTube.
DeleteTeejay, that movie is wonderful. Star cast too. Everyone should see it.
Castle I think I remember Confidence.
DeleteThat should be the movie where Patience Ozokwor was her mother. She called her sister madam married in the movie.
My favourite is My First love starring Tony Umez and Emeka Okoro.
Chai, I cried for their love.
My love for Nollywood then no get part 2.
Where is Tony Umez self? That guy and his 'n durling' phrase always crack me up. Always being type casted to play a husband that was easily jazzed by another woman. Nollywood movies then was more interesting
DeleteYeah Queen Jay, you got it right. I watched 'my first love too'. Who didn't love Nollywood movies back then?
DeleteAnon you know... 😂😂 Tony Umez and his easily jazzed self. Him mumu no get rival in movies those days. But I love him eh...
I miss pre-2005 Nollywood. Too much artificiality and rubbish now.
These are the only actresses I know. Beautiful Ladies. The Real Nollywood. All other ones are counterfeit. Legends. Chai stroll back to the days of Video Club. Only God knows where Idowu the video club attendant is now.
ReplyDeleteGod might have smiled upon the attendant... Complete the story.
DeleteDon't even go there, video club days! If only Nigeria was a "well put together Country", that sector would have been big by now. These are the best Nollywood Girls, God bless you Genevieve for these beauties in one picture. Hope you ladies will continue to turnup like this, whose birthday is next?
DeleteCan't believe they are all grown now🤗❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️!
Olusweets!!!
Truly these are the actress I know ..
DeleteI don't know the new ones as I hardly watch Nigerian movies
40th birthday and she was pregnant in 1990 wit her daughter.😶😑
DeletePicture perfect.
ReplyDeleteThe pictures are so clear and original.
The photographer is good at his game.
Enjoy girls.
It was yesterday I know that trolls have no joy. Uche Jombo uploaded these pictures and the comments started rolling in. Then Michelle Dede dropped this comment "Kai, I missed a great party" then the trolls jumped in on her. So many frustrating comments, but one of the comments that caught my attention said, @michelledede wasn't invited, Michelle Dede replied, saying Genevieve actually sent the invite to her, but she couldn't make it due to work. These trolls started using her comments to mock her, and she in turn was replying them but then being nice in her comments. So to why I'm dropping this epistle, trolls really have no joy, and most of them are frustrated they're looking for a scapegoat to vent their anger and frustrations upon. Please let's be guided, insulting anyone on social media isn't the way out to make yourself happy.
ReplyDelete👊👊👊👊
DeleteWho is Michelle Dede though
Michelle is Rita’s BFF.
DeleteWhere are all the people saying Genny and Omotola are not on good terms?
ReplyDeleteLol @ iniedo and @omotola started following each other after the party. Belated happy B'day my diva. I look forward to more of this kinda reunion...
ReplyDeleteMamas with Attitude!
ReplyDeleteSuper stars ✨
ReplyDeleteClass is not by showing off or causing nuisance everywhere. Genevieve is a classy lady and i just love her quite life 😍 😍 😍. Beautiful ladies
ReplyDeleteThe real queens of nollywood💖
ReplyDeleteGenevieve nnaji I love you. your maturity is out of this world. please hold ini edo ckose she loves and respect you.Thank you for bringing this concept up. I love all of you.
ReplyDeleteYeah you're right about Ini Edo.
DeleteOmotola now looks alot like her husband, this is a good sign of getting old together. May God continues to strengthen them. Just gazing at these pictures, kind of looks surprising because it's rare or lets say it's been a while we got to see the all in one picture. I just love this, may their days be long.
ReplyDeleteMake one bad ass producer write a better script give them.
Wait o, where are the bad boys them? Ramsey, Emeka Ike, Jim Iyke,Desmond... can't remember anymore the lover boys of the old Nollywood.
Olusweets!!!
Desmond Elliot came into the picture at a later part.it was a Trio of Ramsey,Emeka Ike and Pat Attah
DeleteThe real nollywood divas😘😘😘😘😘
ReplyDeleteNot all the new actresses fighting and disgracing themselves on Instagram..
The real squad💯%
The real queens😘😘😘😘
Annon lemme help u small,Tony umez,patatha I don't know if I'm correct with the name.. Omotola and tony umez were always acting together then.I love tony umez eeeehn,I saw one of his movies yesterday and I was like waooow this man sha he's still good like that.why is Dakore not there naaaw.
DeleteI love this.
ReplyDeleteThe real actresses, they all look good
ReplyDeleteThis is it! Naija beauties.
ReplyDeleteAwwwww my favourites in one pix! !
ReplyDeleteI love the women they all became. There's a mutual respect and coexistence between them!!
These people up there are who we call the HEART OF NOLLYWOOD. They are all wonderful Actresses. May God continue to bless them
ReplyDeleteThis is Beautiful, they really had fun!!
ReplyDeleteCelebrities with their lies, Genevieve that is approaching 50years she's claiming 40 today. Is alright continue to fool yourself.
ReplyDeleteAnyways congratulations on your 46th birthday celebration.
Anon 11;43; pray to live long . old age is a good thing you know? I know you are typing from one slum, with no light and airconditioner in your house.low lives always feel bitter when they see people living the lives they always dream off. Bitterness kee you there . hunger and poverty visit you ten more times .
Delete46, 50 or 40? The fact is she looks very beautiful and good for her age. Show us how you look at 20
Deletesad fellow..thats gennys age, i am surr your actual age aint on your CV. you wish to be like her even thou you look older...ndiuchu
Delete40th?
DeleteSo she had her child at 11?
Make dem lie small small.
You can help but accord utmost respect to the amazons above. My favourites in one pic. waooo!
ReplyDeleteLovely concept ,life is too short for grudges.
ReplyDeleteWhere's Tonto?
ReplyDelete#Justkiddingo😂😂
Nice pics
After saying someone told her she's Gene's lesbo partner, you want make Gene invite her and open other "untrue" secrets about them.
DeleteLet's wait for what Mrs Churchill still have to "shade" about this reunion.
Olusweets
Beautiful
ReplyDeletewhere is Monalisa and Funke and Dakore? I swear I miss them days when Nollywood was NOLLYWOOD. These girls made the make believe so real....I wish the 3 were present too.
ReplyDeleteI miss seeing these people on screen
ReplyDeleteWow.... I love all the ladies up there.
ReplyDeleteFriends like Ini Edo...
Beautiful Amazing And Adorable Actress..
ReplyDeleteBeautiful 🤩🤩🤩
ReplyDeleteBeautiful,Amazing and Adorable Actress...
ReplyDeleteHail to the queens. The designer originals of Nigeria's acting industry. I hail ohhhhh! Gosh those their early movies were something. They were not struggling to speak through the nose,they were happy to go without make up or a weave to interpret a role. The ones wey dey now na "ghetto fabulous.
ReplyDeleteBeauuuutifuuuulll!😍