Friday, May 03, 2019
Actress Omoni Oboli Celebrates Victory Over Copyright Infringement Lawsuit On Her Movie Okafor's Law
In 2017 she was sued by a Canada-based writer, Jude Idada for copyright infringement because she named her movie Okafor's Law . Jude accused Omoni of stealing his story and idea for the movie....The case was in court for two years.....
41 comments:
Congratulations ma
ReplyDeleteI doubt that Jude Idada would be lying and Omoni we know ur connections here in naija.... it is all good
DeleteCongrats Omoni
ReplyDeleteCongrats on your victory
ReplyDeleteGood for her.
ReplyDeleteAll I see is Uche Jombo's comment.
ReplyDeleteCongratulations!.
ReplyDeletecourt cases are draining.
ReplyDeleteEven is you know you are innocent, it still gets to you. Congrats Omoni.
you can say that again
DeleteGbam!
DeleteEmotionally draining and exhausting!
Congratulations Omo, I can imagine how happy you are now!
Congrats to her
ReplyDeleteCongrats Omoni legal battles are never easy ,
ReplyDeleteIts very draining an exhausting even when you have a good case the aniexty of uncertainty would overwhelm you greatly.
Ps Aunty Tiannah it's were not where .
ππ½♀️ππ½♀️ππ½♀️ππ½♀️ππ½♀️ππ½♀️ππ½♀️ππ½♀️ speeds out.
*Drags you back* where do you think you are speeding to?ππ be like pretty Mike please , drop your point and stand by it!
DeleteAnon 11:40
DeleteTiannah would Tonto me and I kent shout
Speeds out again ππ½♀️ππ½♀️ππ½♀️ππ½♀️ππ½♀️ππ½♀️
Lol!. crazy anonymous
DeleteAnonymous 11:04,it is 'anxiety',not the Calabar name you wrote. You see? Proofread and correct yourself first.
DeleteWow!
ReplyDeleteThis is a great news!
That news broke the net that day!
Congratulations!
Congrats to her.
ReplyDeleteTo think all this fight for movie wey just dey there
ReplyDeleteThat's not the point, oh. I also heard the movie is trash but if it's really her own, she shouldn't be accused of stealing.
DeleteTo whom it may concern, *were* not where. eishhhhh
ReplyDeleteLool
DeleteCongrats to her
ReplyDeleteSo it was that case that made you lost so much weight and you come dey deceive us say na carrot juice and salad bla, bla, bla...
ReplyDeleteπ π π π π π she just told us the truth about her weight lost.
DeleteLose not lost
DeleteIkwakwakwakwa. This your angle of attack shaπ€£π€£π€£
DeleteHahahah!
DeleteHaha haha ππππ
DeleteAnonymous 12.04..funny enough, u still got it wrong.it is not lose but loss. Sorry itk.
Delete*Loose*
DeleteLoose?
Deletenke ahu ogaa!
correction that loots, kills and destroys.
ππππ
Lost
DeleteLose
Loss
Loose
π π π today na today.
See Agayas! Na weight loss
DeleteThankGod For his Mercies.
ReplyDeleteTiannah and gbagaun five and six.
ReplyDeleteLol
Congrats Omoni...God is always awake,never forget that.
She cannot even spare 50k from her profit in business to better her English ππ
Deleteπ΅π½♀️π΅π½♀️π΅π½♀️
Congrats
ReplyDeleteCongratulations Omoni, but let's not forget that law usually works in favour of the rich, well connected, famous and influential in Nigeria.
ReplyDeleteI thought Uche and Omoni are no longer friends?
ReplyDeleteI like Omoni...but I stand with Jude on this matter! Maybe there was a misunderstanding somewhere or whatever, Jude would not have taken her up if he didn't have good grounds to.