The property which is situated at No. 4 Ogundana Street, Off Allen Avenue, Ikeja was reportedly provided as collateral by Ayo Animashaun, and has been taken possession of by the bank.
Going by the court injunction published on Thisday Newspapers, Heritage Bank is expected to take over all properties provided as collateral, assets, including production materials belonging to Ayo Animashaun’s company, Smooth Promotions Ltd.
The asset which has been seized in execution of the court order, has authorised a Solicitor and Insolvency Practitioner, Mr. Gani-Gidado Abubakar, as the Receiver/Manager of Smooth Promotions Limited pending the determination of the orders of Court in Suit No: FHC/L/CS/362/19.
Meanwhile, indications from Animashaun’s social media page claims his rift with the bank has been ongoing for two years and as a result he would be suing Heritage Bank. He is however yet to provide more details on this.
95% of Naija big men have this wahala. Borrow borrow more than all your assets put , then when the deal you are eyeing doesn't click or yield the desired you, you start forming 'do you know who I am? ' for the bank.. Una dooh o
ReplyDeleteHope they won’t shut down hip tv
ReplyDeleteEeya,to think we were dating sef and we stopped talking for a while,ayo hope you’ll get better
DeleteThis is serious oo
ReplyDeleteThis just answered my yesterday question
Ayo Animashaun, May God see you through
Aww this are really bad times for Ayo.
ReplyDeleteOlori Oriente, I told you yesterday he needs money for Hip Hop Award.
ReplyDeleteI never knew his company was going bankrupt.
May he overcome this trying period. Amen
Yes, you did ooo
DeleteAmen. Hope his celeb friends will show up
This boy had better go and kneel down in front of his parents for leaving them in a mud dilapidated building in Ilorin whilst he was busy making money and grooving.Parents blessings are wonderful mate. I pray he doesn't fall same way he......
DeleteI hate loans
ReplyDeleteOMG,
ReplyDeletexP mentioned he was having financial troubles...
May God come through for him.
Yes XP said so yesterday
DeleteSo sad mehn.... I love HIP TV
Businesses are really suffering in this country due to high exchange rate and overhead cost. Fuel/diesel to keep on powering the studio 2/4/7 can make one run into bankruptcy. It's well with him.
ReplyDeletewhy take so much loan that could be jeopardizing
ReplyDeleteWorking with loan firm.. I noticed the rich are the one that are mostly debtors. May God see him thru.
ReplyDeleteAyo Animashaun.!Congratulations on this big one.
ReplyDeleteOh dear
ReplyDeleteHe is a con man. He has been owing the bank for 4 years. Always asking for restructuring of the loan but never meeting his obligation. Show boy no money.
ReplyDeleteI was going to ask why he needs so much money.........
ReplyDeleteBut then someone said he needs it for hip hop awards.
Fair I guess. God help us all
I feel so sad for him. pray not to be in this shoe. stay strong brov