Sunday, April 21, 2019
50 comments:
Lol...I just know Nigerians can be super polite when asking for directions. Good morning,Sorry,excuse me where can I find.....
ReplyDeleteReverse
DeleteGo back
9ja: Reverse Back 😂
Lol@ Solomon, you forgot to add please. They be like...good morning, excuse me, sorry, please...
DeleteLolz.... I forgot d “please”
DeleteHahahaha, Nigerians need to be polite so that the person don't give you wrong description just because you did greet them.
DeleteBending
ReplyDeleteCorner
Bending corner
British:oh my gosh
ReplyDeleteAmerican :awesome
Nigerian:correct,
It is not our fault...we are were
ReplyDeletecolonized by the British but would always copy american English.
All join Nigga
So true!
DeleteAmerican - At the extreme
ReplyDeleteNigeria - sat the extreme end.
British - Hard drink
ReplyDeleteAmerica - Strong drink
Nigeria - Hot drink
😂😂
DeleteExtreme
ReplyDeleteEnd
Naija- Extreme end
Tap
ReplyDeleteFaucet
Tap head
Pump head
Delete😂😂😂😂pump head
DeleteAre you alright?
ReplyDeleteAre you okay?
Naija:how far?
Enjoying pronounced as enjoining... Pisses me the hell off
ReplyDeletebiscuit
ReplyDeletecracker
Naija-Cracker Biscuit
This is all wrong. In the UK, not all biscuits are cracker. And not all crackers are one descriptive in the US.
DeleteStill
ReplyDeleteYet
Nigeria-still yet
Omayemi, you don lie for this one. The British and American use of ‘still’ and ‘yet’ is the same but in different contexts.
DeleteBritish All of it. America The whole if it. Nigeria All the whole.
ReplyDeleteVery fake and untrue. There’s nothing like that.
DeleteLmao anon 20:39 u are Savage lol
DeleteLol dis doesn't make any sense
DeleteBridge Head
ReplyDeleteSome Nigerians : Head Bridge
Aunty, haba! Make una sofri with lies na. There is nothing like that. Not in Britain or even by Nigerians.
DeleteThats onitsha language. Hahaha
DeleteHanty, nothing like what?
DeleteCheesi you head dey there. 😂
DeleteBending corner.
ReplyDeleteStill yet
ReplyDeleteSo therefore
Barbing salon
America - y'all
ReplyDeleteNigeria - you people
Both are correct! That's why I love English language, so many countries have taken it and made it theirs. Add your own flavor and spice. It's time for us to make it ours. We need to own the Nigerian-English and make our own dictionary and our own keyboard. That's what the Americans did.
Y’all is actually a wrong English. You can’t use it in a proper composition. Yes I know it’s American, we all say it, but that’s one of the black man’s slang. It’s not ghetto, but it’s not a good English.
DeleteCold water
ReplyDeleteIced/ice water
Cold-ice(d) water
VQ
Lol. Nigeria my country. Everything just has to be complex.
ReplyDeleteBritish: driver, slow down I want to alight
ReplyDeleteNiaja: driver, slow down I want to drop
British :frontal hair
Naija; edges
British: potholes
Naija; gallop
British: hold up
Naija ; go slow
Potholes are different from gallops. No one uses ‘edges’ in Naija.
DeleteBritish- License plate
ReplyDeleteAmerica- Number plate
Nigeria - License Number.
You got it
DeleteNo, Nigerians say plate number, not license number.
DeleteReason
ReplyDeleteWhy
Nigeria = Reason Why.
So
Therefore
Nigeria = So Therefore.
British: Salon
ReplyDeleteAmerican: Barbershop
Nigerian: Barbing Salon
Corner and bend. Nigerians : bending corner
ReplyDeleteExtreme and end. Nigeria : extreme end
ReplyDeleteBritish: fanny /cunt
ReplyDeleteAmerica: pussy/snatch
Nigeria: Toto/ kpekus/puna/kpungis
Anon 20:39,plz allow me to fabricate things in peace. Am I the only 1 that lied here? leave me o.
ReplyDeleteDon't dirt your shirt
ReplyDeleteDon't soil your shirt
Nigerians: don't put dirty soil on your shirt.
British: last night
ReplyDeleteNigeria : yesterday night
American : I want to have a bath now
Nigeria : have u baff