The Frenchman, who left Real last summer after leading the club to three successive Champions League titles, will replace Santiago Solari.
According to sources in Spain, Real's board of directors will meet with Solari to dismiss the Argentine and rehire Zidane.
Real saw their season fall apart in the space of a week with back-to-back defeats in the Copa del Rey and La Liga, leaving them 12 points behind rivals Barcelona.
A surprise 4-1 home loss to Ajax in the Champions League followed, resulting in Real fans staging a protest outside the Bernabeu in which they called for Solari to be sacked and for Jose Mourinho to replace him.
Zidane was first appointed Real Madrid boss in January 2016 after a spell in charge of the B team, and he became the first coach to win the Champions League in three straight seasons.
From sky sports
On another news, it was Jose Mourhino I read that was been tipped to return to the Santiago Bernabau stadium. Whatever rocks their boats. I wish them all the best.
ReplyDeleteExactly TEEJAY. I read also that's Jose Mourihno that will be taking over
DeleteUna de read old news. Don't read news about something from just one source. It will help you to avoid spreading fake news especially you Teejay.
DeleteThe players rejected Jose Mourinho
DeleteZinedine Zidane is in Madrid now
I heard Mourinho now is Zinedine. Wetin concern me
ReplyDeleteWowza
ReplyDeleteMay our lives never be confused like real madrid
ReplyDelete😂😂😂😂 Real Madrid are so confused.
ReplyDeleteZidane has been confirmed!!!
ReplyDeleteSo happy..
Halaaaa
The deal is done already, Zidane is back
ReplyDeleteHmmm, hope he won't be sacked at the end cos they need much more than a good coach. I wish him well. I like him too.
ReplyDeleteZidane is the man.