Some Favourite Nollywood actors are so not active anymore and some are missing from the platform which gave them their claim to fame.......
Who are the actors you Miss seeing on the screen?Who are those actors that have moved on to others things but we cant stop missing them?Which ones do you want to make a comeback to the movies?
I miss one of my fave actors...St Obi!!!...
I miss Barbara Soky...
I miss Sandra Achums.....
I miss seeing some not so veteran actors in Movies.....
Its as if Nollywood is no longer some people's source of income..
Which actors do you miss seeing?
Monday, March 04, 2019
102 comments:
I miss the king of proverbs:Sam Dede
ReplyDeleteI miss bimbo akintola.
DeleteHmmm.stella your bvs are broke.they watch Gotv and Startimes😃
DeleteSam dede and Jerry amilo starred in secret of treasures yesterday on 152 Africa Magic Channel. They made Sam drink alanwanyi Asaba.
Liz Benson is acting. Uche Osotule is back too.
Jennifer Eliogu her films show weekly.
They subscribe to cheap platform so they don't watch current films.😋
@Anony 15:34 for your mind now, you get money
DeleteNot everyone likes Dstv 152..Afmagic epic.
Anon 15.34, puhleeeeez.
DeleteWho still watches 152? With their mostly IQ reducing village movies, inappropriately tagged 'epic'.
Tah!
As weird as it sounds, my best actor is Elder Maya (Njubigbo or so) I think he's now RIP. He acts village elder very well. I also like Emma ehummadu Labista
DeleteFemi Ogedengbe is one underrated actor with Emmanuel Ehummadu.
DeleteNone!...
ReplyDeleteTheir time don pass..
U r mean 😂
DeleteBob Manuel and Doris Simeon
ReplyDeleteMay God bless Bimbo Akintola with all her heart desires.
ReplyDeleteAmen in Jesus name
DeleteAmen! God bless you too.
DeleteI miss Bimbo Akintola, Maureen Ihua, Maureen Solomon.
ReplyDeleteMaureen solomon chaii
DeleteI like Maureen Solomon.
DeleteI miss Regina Askia and St obi too.
ReplyDeleteI love their acting skills.
You love Regina's acting skills ? Chai Amanda you fall my hand😀😀🤓🤓
DeleteBabra is back but not getting so much script. Uche Osotolu came back but she is off again
ReplyDeleteApart from clinic matter I have never seen Lillian Esoro in any movie.
DeleteFan buy subscription for Compact Plus N10,450 on Dstv. Her films are allover channel 151.
DeleteBarbara Soky is back but very old and frail. She aged
Babra is back but not getting so much script. Uche Osotolu came back but she is off again
ReplyDeleteThis comment has been removed by a blog administrator.
ReplyDeleteChiege alisigwe.
ReplyDeleteWhere is Chiege ??? i love bimbo akintola and barbara soky ..wonderful actors
DeleteChiege is back,watch Asaba movies.
DeleteThe only actress I'll say I missed seeing (as in I just can't get enough of her) is actually Genevieve Nnaji, I just wish I could see more of her(in new dimensions) I want to see her play something out of the box. I know very soon a very good director will challenge her.
ReplyDeleteGenny is overrated abeg. She is just basic. Give me Mercy Johnson, Nse Etim and Bimbo Akintola over Genny any day.
DeleteMe too.i miss genny
DeleteBarbara Soky. Jennifer Eliogu. Sandra Achums. Regina Asia. Victoria Inyama
ReplyDeleteIt is so sad because Nollywood movies are watched throughout the diaspora and globally. Nollywood inspired many African nations to start their own films industry. It is sad that the government and private investors did not do more to build Nollywood into a worldwide market fully capable of competing with Hollywood and Bollywood.
ReplyDeleteJoseph okechukwu
ReplyDeleteThat one is now Pastor in America, a very opinionated one at that. His videos circulate my WhatsApp contacts.
DeleteMy crush dat year
ReplyDeleteSaint Obi
ReplyDeleteEjike Asiegbu
Sandra Achums
Victoria Inyama
Regina Askia
Emeka Ike
Eucharia Anunobi
Some of the names i mentioned still act but not like before
I miss Nkiru Slyvanus, I miss Van Vickers, Oge okoye and Ini edo on screen too
ReplyDeleteChai Stella you have brought back memories I miss alot of people As per a great fan then. I miss
ReplyDeleteSandra achums
nkiru sylvanus
Regina askia
Susan obi
Maureen Solomon
padita agu
Barbara utafia
Charles okafor
Emeka Smith
Jim iyke
Jennifer eliogu and
Liz Benson
Pat attah
ReplyDeleteYou just made my day. Stella take note
DeleteSusan Patrick!!! 'Sakobi'
ReplyDeleteI miss her on screen. I wish she could return to Nollywood! Heard she lost her husband some years back. Beautiful woman with a beautiful smile. Where is she????
I LOVE LOVE that woman!!! I searched for her all over Facebook at one point but couldn’t find her. Didn’t hear about her losing her husband. So sad. I wish she could grace our screens again. Such an eloquent actress... so much calmness and grace about her.
Delete...beautiful gap tooth too.
DeleteEnter your comment...i miss sandra achums. victoria inyama. sydney diala. nkiru sylvanus. that Nduka character.
ReplyDeleteI’ve seen Sydney Diala in a recent movie on African Magic. He played as a rich, evil and obnoxious village-based businessman that was using his wealth to intimidate the main character in the movie and trying to steal his woman for his American-based son.
DeleteWatching Sydney Diala on Africa Magic Igbo channel 159.
DeleteThe movie is NDUKA
RIP to J.T Tom West...
ReplyDeleteJ.T Tom West fine actor. State of emergency. May his soul rest in peace.
DeleteAwwwww JT
DeleteBiola Ige
ReplyDeleteThat one that cannot act.
DeleteTRUEEE... whatever happened to that lady? Beautiful woman.
Deletepat attah
ReplyDeletesola fosodu
Benita nzeribe
Ernest obi
Rachel oniga
Hilda dokubo
Hanks nuku
Camilla nbrekpe
pete eneh
pete edochie
Maureen dasilva
Sola Fosudo- A BIG YES. Love him on screen.
DeletePat Attah- yes
Benita- still acts. As a matter of fact, she is one show like that. Looks boring but she s still around.
Ernest- still acts but does more of directing now.
Rachel- still very much around
Hilda- mama is still around o but not as frequent
Camilla- still around. I’ve seen a couple of her newer movies.
Hanks- don’t know where that one is but I miss him and still crack the hell up when I hear his weird accent.
Pete- Rip
Maureen da Silva- omg beautiful lady with that beautiful nose. She’s definitely MIA
Maureen Silva, Christ in me. Beautiful lady
DeleteI miss Maureen Solomon too
ReplyDeleteOfiafuluagu Mbaka a.k.a Deri Nwamama keneee😂
ReplyDeleteChain..that film was baaaaad
DeleteI hve anot been seeing Nkem Owoh...hope he is OK?
I miss Nkoru Sylvanus and her cry cry.
Nkem Owoh that acted in Genevieve Nnaji’s Lionheart
DeleteTonto dikeh
ReplyDeleteshe dey busy for social media
DeleteVictor Osuagwu
ReplyDeleteVan Vicker
ReplyDeleteJim Iyke
ReplyDeleteHmmm you remind me of Pat Ata.
ReplyDeleteI miss Babara Udoh who played the lead role in Ifeanyi Ikpoenyi's hit movie "First Lady",She's an incredibly talented actress with a good command of the English language. I also miss Dolly Unachukwu,Sam Dede,Stella Damasus,Bimbo Akintola,Charles Okafor,Emeka Enyiocha,Segun Arinze and Saint Obi.
ReplyDeleteShe was the prostitute in Living in Bondage.
DeleteOga pay me my money. I say oga pay me my money
For the longest time, I used to mix up Barbara Udoh and Ireti Doyle. I don’t know why but to me, they look so alike.
DeletePat Atta, he used to be so handsome, Bimbo Akintola & Jennifer Eliogu, listening to them speak gives me joy, Ego Boyo, Eucheria A, Liz Benson & who again?
ReplyDeleteI miss
ReplyDeleteNkiru sylvanus
Genevieve
Maureen Solomon
Chige Alisigwe
Emeka Ike
Gentle Jack
Saint Obi
Sam Dede
Pete Edochie
Fabian Adobe
Benita Nzeribe
Georgina inwuha
Liz Benson
Pat Attah etc....
It's Georgina Onuoha
DeleteI really missed Pat Attah,
ReplyDeleteI miss Maureen Solomon and Jennifer Eliogu. I admire Jennifer so much, her command of English is on another level.
ReplyDeleteSusan Patrick! Whoever that knows where she is should pls tell her that she is greatly missed. Beautiful and talented woman.
ReplyDeleteDolly unachukwu, Maureen solomo, Sam dede.
ReplyDeleteOh see my Bimbo 😘
ReplyDeleteI miss Alex Lopez, Pat attach, Ofia Mbaka, Camilla Mberekpe, Pete Eneh (RIP), Fabian Adibe, Sandra Achums, Susan Patrick, Justus Esiri (RIP), Bruno Iwuoha, Maryann Apollo, Sam Loco (RIP), Dewait Ikpechukwu, Obot Etuk, Rita Nzelu, Charles Okafor, Chiege Alisigwe, Ifeanyi Ezeokeke, Promise Odita, Peter Bunor Snr &jnr.etc.
Dem plenty jare. I miss old Nollywood.
You don old o. At least 35years.🙄
DeleteThese are old actors. Damn!
DeleteHahahahaha anon. I'm 29 o. April
DeleteChiege with that her yeye police husband Onwa that i was shagging. The guy sabi fuck sha but i dont think he was a good husband.
DeleteAnons 21:04 Onwa umuobom is late oo like 3yrs ago now,
DeleteSee your life, good she left him for you. Common side chick
Deletei miss tonto dike....no one to be whining mouth on screen again
ReplyDeleteNon
ReplyDeleteChiege Alisigwe
ReplyDeleteRita Nzelu
Susan Patrick
Barbara Odoh
Pat Attah
Emeka Ike
Dolly Unachukwu
Bonte Silva
Edith Jane Azu
Charles Okafor
Ejike Asiegbu
Patrick Doyle
Hmmmm ..I missed humble self
ReplyDeleteI miss Pat attah,Ragina Askia and Saint Obi.Regina please come back.
ReplyDeleteLoz Benson,Obot Etuk
ReplyDeleteAlex lopez,Susan Patrick.
ReplyDeleteI miss JT Tom West... this man’s death is still so painful and I can’t seem to still believe that he’s gone. I also miss Kwame Owusu Ansah, another shocking death. Although Kwame was a Ghanaian, he featured and starred in a number of Nollywood movies.
ReplyDeleteIt's a lie! Kwame Owusu is dead? OMG!
DeleteI remember him in Christ in me, Born again and errors from the past.
This is shockingly sad.
Kwame has been dead for nearly 10 years or more now. When I heard he was dead, I was shocked as well and as of then, it had been years already!! I guess it’s because social media wasn’t bubbling then. Car accident on the freeway in Ghana I read. So sad
DeleteOMG 😱😱, kwame owuse dead?
DeleteSusan Patrick my love...jennifer eliogu stil acts pls
ReplyDeleteBarbara odoh, Maureen Ihua, Rita Nzelu, Gloria Anozie Young, Eucharia Anunobi, Edith Jane Azuh, Liz Benson.
ReplyDeleteI miss Lilian Bach, Tony Umez, Bob Manuel, Pat Attah, Shan George, Clem Ohameze, Ernest Obi and Asuzu...i miss d epic movies of den not like d ones dey act now
ReplyDeleteI miss Genevieve Nnaji, Sandra Achums, Victoria inyama, Stella Damascus etc. Infact all the old generation of Actors. Abeg who remembers that movie that Omotola jumped into the water out of fear on seeing Ramsey Noah's mother?
ReplyDeleteAmeachi muonagor
ReplyDeleteKanayo o. Kanayo
Ernest Asuzu
Ann Njamanze
Zack Orji
Sunny Mcdon
Muna Obiekwe (rip)
Emeka Okoro
Ibinabo Fibresima
Chidi Mokeme
Emeka Ossai
Ameze Imariagbe
Oby Edozien
Franca Brown
Ndidi Obi
Ayo Adesanya
Basorge tariah jnr
RMD
Kate Henshaw
Andy Chukwu
Kenneth Chukwu
Chidi Ihezie
Kenneth okonkwo
Stephanie okereke
Oge okoye
Enebeli Elebuwa (rip)
Ashley Nwosu (rip)
Keppy bassey epeyong
Florence Onuma
Nobert young
Gloria Anozie
Rita Edochie
Ifeoma Anyiam
Kunle coker
Steph Nora okere
Francis Duru
Emeka rollas
Tony one week
Alex Usifo
ReplyDeleteNonso Diobi
Empress Njamah
Fred Asemota
Tracey Daniels and her twin
Grace Amah
Uche Iwuji
Obi Madubuogu (rip)
Jake Aernan
Kalsum Sinare (ghana)
Chinyere Wilfred
Tricia Esiegbe
Tina Amuziam
Rosemary Ingbi
I raise hand for you.
DeleteAmieze Imariagbe
DeleteLol. Thank you o. Nollywood was amazing then. I own all the old movies including the igbo ones.