Reacting, Oyetola vowed to challenge the ruling of tribunal at the Appeal Court.
A statement by Wole Oyebamiji, Secretary to the State Government of Osun, said the judgment of the election tribunal had been put on appeal.
Oyetola expressed hope that “justice would prevail at last.”
He also disclosed that law enforcement agencies had been instructed to maintain law and order across the state.
from dailypost.
We are already waiting.
ReplyDeleteYes justice will prevail and you will leave your stolen seat. .
ReplyDeleteCastle do you know Barr. Onyechi Ikpeazu? He is the lead lawyer of Adeleke, that convinced the tribunal with sound and logical reasons why Adeleke should be declared winner.
DeleteHe is the same lawyer that secured victory for Peter Obi by removing Chris Ngige. The first lawyer in Nigeria to removed a seating government with logical arguments and another history is about to be made again. Most people who still thinks APC has a case on this judgement really don't know the reason or argument with which Barr. Ikpeazu secured this judgment.
Dr. Onyechi Ikpeazu OON SAN, is a leading Senior Advocate and the Principal Partner at the Firm. He attended Lake Forest College, Illinois and thereafter Oklahoma City University, Oklahoma where he bagged his Juris Doctorate in 1982. He was called to the Nigerian Bar in 1984 and was conferred the rank of Senior Advocate of Nigeria in 2002. In 2007 he was honoured with the award of Officer of the Niger, OON by the then President Umaru Musa Yar’Adua.
DeleteHis expertise spans over 34 years’ in litigation and transactional works. Dr. Ikpeazu SAN has appeared in several landmark reported cases in diverse areas of jurisprudence including Civil and Criminal Litigation, Arbitration, Election Petitions, Land Law, Appeals, Maritime Law, Labour Disputes amongst others.
His leading and prominent roles in the locus classicus cases of Mojekwu v. Mojekwu, Obi v INEC and a host of other landmark cases as well as the 2011 presidential election petition and several cases arising from the 2015 general elections in Nigeria are a testimonial to his professional excellence.
Dr. Ikpeazu SAN has published several articles and has served as resource person at several seminars, international conferences and workshops.
Teejay we no ask u about Ikpeazu. We are all happy that the tribunal ruled in Favour of Adeleke. All these your copy and paste on Ikpeazu is not necessary.
DeleteLMFAO @10:16. I bet you failed history in school because you don't appreciate when you see one.
DeleteOga gerrout from that seat..
ReplyDeleteDevil party
Guy leave that seat,you were not the winner.
ReplyDeleteTj d law himself, lol, see analysis abeg
ReplyDeleteHahahaha... Na the work we dey do.
DeleteTJ that is why we rove you. See better lawyer. Atiku should look for this man