The State Returning Officer of INEC, Prof. Seth Accra-Jaja, Vice Chancellor, Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa, declared Okowa winner of the contest on Monday in Asaba.
The election was keenly contested by different candidates and Ifeanyi Arthur Okowa of the PDP polled a total number of 925,274 votes to defeat his first runner up, Chief Great Ogboru of the All Progressive Congress who polled a total of 215,938 votes.
Okowa won in 23 out of the 25 local government areas of the state.
NAN
Useless man. shebi after 4 years u go comot? Nigerians love slavery and tips instead of us to vote in who will harness the greatness of the land and endless possibilities, we like egunje
ReplyDeleteSo who will harness the greatness of the land? Ogboru? Oga/Madam go and sit down. Okowa has really tried for Deltans, if every past governors worked like him Delta would have been better.
DeleteHe tried by owning salaries of workers abi?
DeleteCongrat to you Okowa. Let your second term speaks volume more than the first four years of your administration.
ReplyDeleteAs if he did anything in delta state, my mum and ppl in her office and other ppl in delta state were owed 10 months salary and some over a year salary and this is no joke, it was only cleared off when they started their campaign around November last year.. very ugly human being mtchewww
DeleteYahaya bello the second the governor of kogi state is there oga of dem all... lol
DeleteThank you Annon 15.59. God bless you. He owed salaries for months even his Dad quarreled with him.
DeleteWho won in IMO ehhhhhhhhhhhh????
ReplyDeleteInconclusive but PDP was leading.
DeleteHmmmmmm.wuruwuru.
ReplyDeleteCongrats
ReplyDeleteYou deserve it
Congrats Mr Teeth
ReplyDeleteUntil OGBORU join PDP he will never win delta state...Okowa your first 4 years is nothing to write home about in terms of security and every basic amenities...make sure you reward deltans for this second chance giving to you
ReplyDeleteAlready said that in my comment above. I hope he perform this time around.
DeleteStop grinning pls .
ReplyDeleteCongrats to him
ReplyDeleteO boi see trashing. This is the widest margin I 've seen in the election.
ReplyDeleteThis man who deprived people of their joy for 4 years. He did lopsided promotion in DESOPADEC. He gathered people to do promotion interview but ended up promoting people who could not even answer one single question. People's Christmas bonus he did not pay. This man reduced workers to beggars because he sat on their entitlements. Let's leave his story for another day. May the lord touch his heart this time out.
ReplyDeleteCongrats my able governor