Dyako-Ashwa will be the youngest member of the Benue State House of Assembly since the creation of the state in 1976.
The young man polled the highest votes of 11,064 to defeat his other challengers to win the keenly-contested election. PDP candidate got 8,796 votes to come second, while PRP and APC got 8,476 and 7,780 votes to come third and fourth, respectively.
Dyako-Ashwa is a graduate of Federal University of Agriculture, Makurdi.
From Daily Post
Congrats to him on this win. More young people needed in governance.
ReplyDeleteWetin you dey wait for? The guy is far younger than you. He acts on the scene. Not noisemaking, ranting and senseless political arguments on blogs. He is not even from the major parties. The next thing we go hear now is that Saraki is smarter than Tinubu. Then useless arguments will be made to rationalize such weak and narrow idea in the first place.
DeleteAnonymous 08:21 you nko!! What stops you from vying for a political office. Teejay steal your destiny abi na him hold ur destiny for ✋. Shift jare make I greet Stella Nwanyioma!! the only ogbonge blogger wey dey naija.
Deleteanonymous pls tell us what you have achieved in this life....shame on you for hounding teejay on this blog. i dont even care what you think he has done you should be ashamed of your behaviour...if you see teejay on the road will you recognise him? you just come on a blog and fight another faceless person....shame shame shame on you. maturity is still being civil even when they dont agree with you, so pls grow up and stop your bullying
DeleteThanks Baby Oku and anonymous 11:36.
DeleteGood news. Congratulations young man, continue to soar high.
ReplyDeleteCongratulationssssssssssssssssssss to him
ReplyDeleteCongratulations young man,please rep the youths well o,dont go commissioning toilets few days to next election.
ReplyDeleteCongratulation to the young man.
ReplyDeleteCongrats to him, he is so young and look so innocent
ReplyDeleteCongrats to him
ReplyDeletethis 1 na figurehead rep