A close aide of the union leader, who spoke to PUNCH on condition of anonymity on Thursday , said MC Oluomo would travel any time soon as plans had been concluded for his treatment by a specialist in the United States where he is a citizen.
Three police vans are also keeping guard at the hospital – Eko Hospital – where he is being treated .
Politicians of different calibre were said to have visited the hospital , as security operatives screen everyone going in to see him .
MC Oluomo was among the people injured at the inauguration of the All Progressives Congress campaign at the Sky Power Ground , Ikeja , on Tuesday .
Three journalists also sustained gunshot injuries .
Rival factions of the NURTW had clashed at the event .
MC Oluomo was allegedly stabbed in the neck and side with a knife .
The aide said , “ He was stabbed in the neck and by the side with what they call
makanje ( poisoned knife ) . He is a citizen of the United States , so there cannot be any problem with his medical treatment abroad . In fact , he will be flown out in a few days for better medical care. Contrary to what they are saying , Baba ( MC Oluomo ) is not dead. ”
The spokesman for the Lagos State Police Command , Chike Oti , said , “ A total 16 suspects have now been arrested in connection with the clash . The police are not aware of any treatment abroad ; such is a private arrangement . It has nothing to do with us . ”
Punch
Punch
I pray he surviives this....Get well soon Mc Oluomo
ReplyDeleteMC that is currently under continuous poisoning by one of the people treating him on that hospital private ward left wing. Police officers my foot. How do you intend to stop a hospital worker from killing him? You are waiting for people with guns?
DeleteCan medicine treat such wounds since it was inflicted on him by a diabolical knife? I pray he survives this.
ReplyDeleteMy thought exactly, they had better start seeking spiritual help.
DeleteExactly. If it's makenje, he needs spiritual help.
DeleteHis babalawos have been keeping vigil for him since it happened.
DeleteUS trip is a distraction. The detour goes straight to Mali. Their juju na no1 for West Africa. They are taking him on a spiritual journey and not US
DeleteI pray he survives the attack. Gosh! .
ReplyDeleteQuick recovery Oluomo
ReplyDeleteQuick recovery.
ReplyDeletePolitical thuggery can only be sweet for a short while.
ReplyDeleteNow, he might even miss the election he's campaigning for.
I hope he survives this and learns his lesson from this.
It's time to retire from political thuggery MC
That’s the whole idea. To get him away from the elections.
DeleteWon sha fe finish bobo yin. Get well soon,MC.
ReplyDeleteAbi they are taking him to awon irumole😂😂😂
ReplyDeleteThank you jare. Spiritual knife, yet you are taking him abroad. To do what exactly. Mc will go and singbere jeje,he knows what to do
DeleteSo he's a US citizen and he's here constituting a nuisance to this country. Let him go and be a thug in the USA na. Let's see if that will pay him. Rubbish!
ReplyDeleteI don't pity him. Karma is a bad bitch
They say he is a US citizen so there should be no problem with his medical treatment as if the us Embassy will fly him out with special standby ambulance and all us citizens get free bed for hospital in Atlanta. Lol
DeleteI pray he Survive ooo..
ReplyDeleteWe celebrate rubbish in this country
ReplyDeleteDis is serious, d person dat stabbed him really wants him dead, wishing him speedy recovery
ReplyDeleteWhy was he so relaxed? No security detail or thugs around him?? A whole MC Oluomo, stabbed so easily like that. The guy has a lot of enemies so why he got carried away is what I don't understand or maybe the jazz failed!!!
DeleteHis jazz failed.
DeleteNawa o,,i go call mc oluomo,i go report all of dem🎼🎵🎶🎧🎤
ReplyDeleteMalia
That he'll be flown to US so a Specialist can treat him.. See ehn issues of Makanje is strictly a herbalist case, tight Babalawo moves. He's unconscious for now from hospital report. may God help him.
ReplyDeleteKilling Oluomo isn't the solution to the party mess, they all messed up.
Heard his mum is iya oloja of oshodi.he should have been more concious of his security knowing that his mum most have stepped on toes.get well soon
DeleteHis Mum stepped on what toes? It is him who has stepped on toes.
DeleteThe politicians families are at home enjoying theirselves,these ones are here fighting and killing each other.
ReplyDeleteGet well soon
ReplyDeleteeya teni,who u go con report to nw😁😁
ReplyDeleteImagine ! I'm sure he didn't know e would be stabbed if not he might have stayed at home and go with extra security. The person he was campaigning for now is chilling at home. Anyway I wish him quick recover!!lol
ReplyDeleteI go call mc oluomo,,for ur case ooo.
ReplyDeleteAs they will say in lagos
"No king for oshodi,na mc dey "
Stab on the neck?? I hope he survives it. Quick recovery
ReplyDeleteI pray survive it
ReplyDelete*he
ReplyDeleteMakanje means 'don't touch blood'
ReplyDeleteIf it touches blood, the owner of the blood dies. Yorubas know this. I pray he survives.
Vote for our beloved Stella as the African female blogger of the year.
Use this link
https://couponcode.ng/awards/african-female-bloggers-award-2019/
Like someone at work said this morning, the man has got so many enemies: from the rival factions in the NURTW to thugs from the other political parties and even families of people he's either killed or had a hand in their death....I want to believe it isn't his time to die yet but if he survives this, he should just relocate out of Naija for good. I wish him well.
ReplyDeleteSee the rubbish U just wrote here. "The man has many enemies...and even families of those HE HAS KILLED" yet "I wish him well" does this make sense? So those people he killed don't deserve 'wellness' abi. You people just worship any idiot as long as he has money. Tueh.
DeleteHe who lives by the sword also dies by it. He knew the dangers of the life he lives, so no surprise about that. Imagine 3 police vans keeping watch at Eko hospital over a private citizen... Animal farm tale all over again.
ReplyDeleteHis numerous Yoruba actress bedwarmers will be holding night vigils for him now.
Vanity
ReplyDeleteI pray he survives this, cos my oluomo is a aso ibora fun plenty people, iku o ni pa e nisiyin, he is a helper to many people I know, I've been praying to meet him too, he's a philanthropist
ReplyDeleteMake long throat no kill Una. You think it's everyone you collect something from? Pray to meet him ko. Go visit am for hospital na. Shioor
DeleteI go call mc oluomo,i go report all pf them,for your case oooo lelelele
ReplyDeleteMay God heal him.
ReplyDeleteI have nothing to say