Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Tekno's Management Gives Reasons Why Tiwa, Wizkid, Others Never Suffer Vocal Cord Damage Like Tekno

Saturday, December 01, 2018

Singer Tekno's Management Gives Reasons Why Tiwa, Wizkid, Others Never Suffer Vocal Cord Damage Like Tekno

Tekno Miles, a.k.a Slim Daddy would be briefly away from the music scene as a result of the temporary damage to his vocal cord due to excessive strain he has put on it over time.

When news broke out that Nigerian Afro pop siner Tekno had suffered vocal cord damage,Music pundits and critics has wondered why Tiwa, Wizkid, Davido, others, who also make music as much as Tekno does have never suffered such...

In a chat with Showtime, his road manager, John, explained why Wizkid, Davido, Tiwa and others have never had to grapple with such major challenge.

He said, “It can happen; Wizkid, Davido and others are always on the move for shows around the world too but they have never recorded such because they don’t do live band like Tekno.

Tekno performs with a live band in all his international shows and even some in Nigeria. Davido doesn’t even have good vocal box and that’s why his voice sounds that way. Wizkid too can’t do high tempo music; it’s always mid tempo songs. Tiwa started professionally with good vocal coaches and all that, I’m sure that helps her a lot.

He added that international music acts also suffer such medical conditions, so, Tekno would not be the first.

“The same thing that happened to Tekno happens to international musicians too; they just have to treat it and rest the voice for some time to heal up”, he concluded.

From Vanguard

33 comments:

1. I suspect Tekno's problem may have more to do with his love for the white powder than any vocal box nonsense.

2. I pray healing into your life
    But they did not own anyone an explanation y saying this R
    What of people like sunny Ade, pasuma, Wasiu Ayinde

3. Quick recovery My dear Tekno,
    The Lady that acted Sound of Music "Maria" suffered same, even her vocal surgery went south that the doctor was sued, though she's living with a lower vocal cord now.
    This too shall pass Slim Daddy.

1. Same with Adele.

2. Julie Andrews

But she was known for hitting thr highest notes, and hers were damaged by the doctor that tried to fix them.

Just look at the names they're calling up there, Does Wizkiid or even Tiwa do any serious singing, Dey would have even said Sunny Ade or awon Fuji ati gospel eg Sinach.

They don't even owe us any expla nation, they should tell those who booked him for shows.

Get well soon Tekno

3. Julie Andrews had nodules and went to remove it and the doctor damaged her vocal chords. Mariah Carey has the same nodules for years and hasn't removed it. But look at these singers I mentioned, there are exceptional singers and can murder most singers. Tekno can't even be on the list of singers in nigeria.

4. Davido has suffered, chai he doesn't have a good vocal box or what did I just read. lol

1. Most Nigerian musicians can't sing live.

2. But it’s true.

5. Quick recovery @tecno....frog voice can't perform live nw lol

6. Mtcheeeeeew.
    liars!!! Finding validation for an initial lie.
    Abeg shift... live band oh, recorded track oh, bathroom singing oh... Techno doesnt hit that high note & stretch in any of gis track, not even one! So wheres the torn ligament coming from?
    If it was trully a vocal cord damage, he'd have posted an xray or report showing so, no be these celebs again?
    Theres more to it..... but they should keep it private & stop trying to prove the ailment different, who ask them?

1. After fucking around, you claim damage to vocal cord. Gerrrrrrout we knlow your doctors

2. No mind them. Live band ko. What about flavour, yemi alade. They all do live band. Its just an unfortunate thing that happens. No need for name calling

3. Thank you... nonesense PR. Vocal cord my ass

4. Usually drugs but the claim will be vocal chord damage.

5. people are unbelievable. condemning someone as if they were his God. pray for his recovery that's all...

7. Celine Dion also suffered the vocal cord injury, same as Whitney.Someone mentioned the likes of KSA, Pasuma and most of our home-based artistes, maybe they don't report it like we have now or they are just fortunate.Quick recovery Tekno

8. Even celin Dion suffered the same. There was a time she cancelled her show cos of it that she went for surgery . Tekno I wish you well

ANNOY OWAMBE

9. abeg wetin tekno dey sing?

10. Enter your comment...pls tekno I know we from ebonyi state but as far as I like u as my man God we take over all of ur problem and u well song we go on again

11. Enter your comment...may God healing u Tekno

12. Abeg na igbo smoking damage d vocal cords? Cos ayam not understanding. In fact which naija artist truthfully hits a pitch that high to damage anything?

13. Stay away from drugs when you recover .Wishing you quick recovery too

14. Speedy recovery

15. Tekno get will in Jesus name