Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria's Super Falcons Win African Women Cup Of Nations

Saturday, December 01, 2018

Nigeria's Super Falcons Win African Women Cup Of Nations

Super Falcons of Nigeria have won the 2018 African Women Cup of Nations (for the 9th time) after beating the Bayana Bayana of South Africa .

After the final match of the continental tournament lasted into extra time , the game ended in a penalty shoot - out .
Super Falcons won 4 - 3 after South Africa ’ s Linda Motlhalo missed a penalty .

Punch

19 comments:

1. dey came,dey saw n dey conquer. congrats to d super falcons am so happy for dem.

2. "Comegrass!"
    So no be only tohtoh things Naija girls sabi.

3. Congratulations super falcons and congratulations Nigeria

4. Watched the match. Actually cried when the keeper caught the last SA shot.

Oshoala, we forgive you for missing the PK

These girls be making us proud. Hope the guys will do as well.

5. Ok. Good to know

Congratulations girls abi women

6. Any win na win.
    congratulations Ladies

7. Congrats. I did not know when they played

8. Weldone my Falcons

9. I wonder why these women put in a lot of work to make us proud,yet,are less appreciated. Imagine if it were to be the supereagles that won,there would have been celebration everywhere.

10. Yay, they are on fire!!!🔥🔥🔥🔥

11. Congrats to us but we need to do better in world tournament's.

12. Congrats girls. Imagine winning African cup and Naija be like nothing happened. If it were to be Super Eagles now, upon their 2 times appearance, everywhere will be buzzling with goals! goals!

13. Don't know much about Nigerian football, but I am really happy for these girls.
    I pray they will be recognised worldwide and that the Lord help them sign up to International clubs if they haven't been already.

14. The keeper is really the man of the match, I'm so happy for them. Congrats to them.

15. Congratulations girls
    I hope the minister won't say he didn't know they would win.
    Nigeria should support them so they will do better in world football.

16. Congratulations to the great and talented super salvos. . We are very proud of you.

17. Pleasant Suprises2 December 2018 at 18:39

Congratulations super falcons, Iya Amazu pinnick, fulfill your promise of dolling out $10,000 to each of them, case closed, next!