Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Crooner Timi Dakolo Talks About How He Felt A Day Before He Married His Wife Busola...

Sunday, December 02, 2018

Crooner Timi Dakolo Talks About How He Felt A Day Before He Married His Wife Busola...

In a chat with Sunday Scoop, talented crooner Timi Dakolo said, “Every man will always have doubts at that point they want to get married. 

The night before my wedding day, I asked myself if I was ready to commit my life to my wife. I thought I would lose my freedom and many other things. But if a woman gives you peace of mind, what else are you looking for?

A lot of people leave their marriages because they don’t have peace of mind. Some married men always wake up and feel sad for themselves, but my case is not like that.”

On why he has not released any new material in a while, Dakolo said he had yet to feel the urge to do so. He said, “I have worked on many songs. As a matter of fact, I am working on an album.

The other day, Cobhams Asuquo told me he didn't understand why I stored all my songs on the phone. I will probably release two songs for Christmas. Whenever I need to release a new material, I feel the urge; I feel it is my time.

Punch

34 comments:

1. Timi, your wife dey try abeg. Gosh!

1. Aswear he talks too much abeg. Haba i cant stand men like that

2. I thought it was only me. He talks too MUCH 😂

3. too much for a man ....its as if he never expected her to agree to marry him..and please some men that over talk about their wives are terrible womanisers

4. The man talks too much for real

5. ...better than a man with mouth odour sha, maybe wifey has no problem with the chatter box, if she has complained once or twice, with the way he proclaims his love for her, he'd have adjusted, at least on SM.

2. How do you know when you're giving a man peace of mind. I did everything a good woman should do thinking I was giving my husband peace of mind,helped him with everything, apparently he would go behind my back to complain to his friends and family that I am a difficult person. I should send in a Chronicle someday, it's a devastating experience. If you've got a good spouse be thankful for what God has done for you. Hmmmm

1. don't blame yourself.,.some men are just so difficult to please. esp. when they are tired of the marriage or relationship.

2. Exactly, sometimes doing everything gives little room for the other person to show case their love.

I for one, have a good man in my life right now, but I only wished he listened to me, I only wish he made sure we were on the same page before going overboard with his love expression. Truth be told, I am tired and looking for an exit.

So back to you, read his body language, you have got to listen to what he is not saying. Pull back a little and let him do somethings.

3. Thank you pixiedust. You made me feel better

4. Wow! Some have food but don't want to eat, some want to eat but have no food. The irony is loud.

5. See ehh, me I have learnt not to disturb my self. I tell people you see as I fine, na so I wan remain. As long as your conscience is clear, mbok free your self. My husband has told and untold lies I Dey fear am. I have a dream I am working towards.
      The lies! Remember when he would go out of his way to call my friends and their husbands, so now no more family friends! I am doing my thing till I have his time

6. This comment has been removed by the author.

7. Madam, even if you kill yourself, he'd be angry for not taking permission from him 1st. They call such people "Prima donna"....

8. Abeg make una try de give us full gist na eh Bee hill, wetin happen?

3. I love the way he loves his wife.

4. This man can talk for Africa

5. Release song joor and stop talking

6. Talkative I greet you. Everything for the gram.

1. Asa whats everything for the gram? Someone was interviewed and Stella brought it here,so he shouldn't have granted the interview? Maybe the day dey ask you for an interview dont give it

7. Some men consider peace of mind as, wife allowing them 2 cheat in peace without disturbance. Dont snoop on their phone, even if u snoop kp whatever you see to yourself, dont nag when tbey keep late nights or dont return home at all....just be shinning ur 32 for them at all times even when they upset you.
    Never give your opinions on anything nor question their decision.
    Just be a "yes" wife.....that's the definition of a peaceful wife to some men, especially those niger delta men

1. My current situation at the moment. But I am leaving the marriage. I can’t come and die of heart ache from what I see. Please add that because they are cheating, they think you are cheating too and always accusing, monitoring. Finally, add Esan men from Edo state to this table you are shaking.

2. its like you are talking about me sef....and mine is ND guy too

8. Anyone that likes Peace should bring that to the table... 😁
    Pece=Peace

9. My own can lie for Africa. Still with him though. At least 90/100%. The 10% are for the lies

10. parrot,person no hear word for this ye ye man *omo

11. Considering where he is coming from and the lady he never thought he would acquire, I kinda understand his ile ncha. The guy can talk for Africa. Keep making that money and she will keep allowing you to gush about her. Lol

12. From the comments above, it's clear that women don't know What they want.

Here is a man who clearly loves his wife and is always ready to praise her at every opportunity.

Yet the ITK people above me have changed it to " the man talks too much"

If he doesnt talk about her, it's still them that will complain.

Last last ehnn, everyone should forget social media comments. They'll just lead you astray.

Timi keep on loving your life biko. Youre a good man

1. Thank you!

Was it not here they were shouting they don't feel Ebuka Obi-Uchendu's love for his wife? Probably because he doesn't gush on social media.

Here's a man who gushes about his wife often and on, and voila! there are conspiracy theories.

Oh Chi m!
      Uwa e nwe mmeta!!

By the way, his new single is so lit - I NEVER KNOW SAY.

13. I love the way he loves his wife.