The Hubby makes Breakfast on the Weekends so I don't know what's coming in today BUT i will definitely be sipping my peppermint tea as well .....
I actually bought beans packaged in small packs and planned to have a try at making moin moin but since i read that poisoned beans story,i have discarded the idea because it has a funny smell....
Who is having something similar to the sauce up there this morning?It would taste great with yam (cant remember when i ate yam last cos the ones i see are not dry).
When i was in Nigeria,breakfast for me was at any good mama put joint oh...lol
Mama put rocks for Breakfast oh....
Who knows 'Ghana High'? does it still exist? Best place to have breakfast back then!!!
Ghana high still exist but its the woman's daughter that manages it now. She has rebranded it beautifully.
ReplyDeleteGhana high jollof is d bomb. I had concoction rice with dried fish and beef and my Lipton tea. Diet suspended till Monday.
DeleteI don't have appetite. Please house, what can I take?
DeleteI had pap and fried sweet potatoes... Thoroughly enjoyed..
DeleteDon't feel like standing from this bed but so many things to be done.
Ghana high still exists. I work in Ikoyi so the office assistant always gets me Ghana high jollof or beans and plantain for luncj. Yummy.
DeleteI'm here eating fried plantain with pap, lemme not come and be forming this early morning
ReplyDeleteMy love for rice and stew ehnn...I don't know why we can't have a choice of rice and stew In most naija parties always forcing our throats to jollof...no be everybody be jollof crazy.
ReplyDeleteI cooked a pot of stew like this last weekend...it was delicious with enough pepper and scent leaves.
This morning na crunchy akara and bread got me.
You don wake my appetite with that scent leave stew na.π
DeleteWhite rice (garnished with some Carrots and Green peas) and spicy stew( palm oil stew with smoked cat fish, abodi, sponge and pinko, basic beef/chicken/goat meat stew, etc) is bae.
DeleteStella, that stew π is life
ReplyDeleteI am having it with ofada although mine has fried snail in it. #pepperislife
Emi tio je ata nko,emi yepere ni#pepperislife
DeleteFried yam and pap to the rescue.
ReplyDeleteVoting ends today....
Socialmediaawardsng
To vote @stelladimokokorkus as BLOGGER OF THE YEAR
Text sma18 stella to 33352
Ghana high still exist but the shine no longer there. Too many mama put everywhere. Iya amala ti take over.
ReplyDeleteWill be having bread and don't know if I will use tea but coke is stirring at me
Just finished swallowing hot Eba with Ogbolo soup. No time to form porsh. Good morning all
ReplyDeleteI woke up vomiting so much this pregnancy first trimester no be here.I took pap and Akara everything makes me so nauseous.In all I give praise to God.
ReplyDeleteI made Puff puff with pepper and onion this morning for my kids, they will wash it down with tea.
ReplyDeleteHow can I visit you to eat it
DeleteDrop your address and I will send some to you.
DeleteI don't even know what to eat π’π’π’ too lazy to cook. I've not entered the kitchen for days now. might just order for food later jorπ³π³
ReplyDeleteNoodles, vegs and kilish, when i'm up for it
ReplyDeleteakamu ati bread
ReplyDeleteofe akwu with rice got me this morning....
ReplyDelete#xmasindubaionmymind
I've been in bed π since today, don't feel like getting up or doing anything just surf the Internet πΆ and eat.
ReplyDeleteHope I'm not useless like this π
I just had chips and tomato ketchup.
ReplyDeleteI like Chilli. I am salivating here.
ReplyDeleteJust got a gift of big bag of Irish potatoes from Jos.
ReplyDeleteWow my love for potatoes chips activated. The whole family enjoyed chips with sauce made up of Tomatoes,cabbage, lettuce etc.
So me and potatoes on a long thing,,,,
Who want?
I had oatmeal with milk, honey and flaxseed. Going back to bed
ReplyDeleteAbeg that stew up there is calling me. I just relocated to uk. I'm already tired of eating junk. Please where can I get African food stuffs in Cardiff? Biko help a sister oooo. I missed naija food no be small.
ReplyDeleteNothing to eat.