The suspects were said to have robbed the victim, who was on her way to Nyanya, a satellite town in the Federal Capital Territory.
The police explained that the suspects, whose names were given as Onyebuchi Ifeanyikwu (40) and Anthony Sunday (35), were picked up from their hideout in Tungan Maje, a community within the FCT.
The FCT police spokesperson, DSP Anjuguri Manzah, explained that the suspects were found with some female underwear, four sharp knives, a nail, wood containing a nail, one screw driver and an Infinix phone.
Other items allegedly found in their possession were some jewelleries, a bag containing female clothes belonging to one of their victims, and a gold coloured Honda Accord car with number plate, FST 662 BG.
Manzah stated, “ The suspects robbed and inflicted serious injuries on a lady, who boarded their car as a passenger en route Nyanya from Arab Road, Kubwa, on November 9, 2018 at about 5:30 pm.
“ Few minutes into the journey, the suspects diverted their victim to the Zuba axis, where she was robbed of her cash, phone, two ATM cards and other valuables before she was abandoned.
“ She was rescued and taken to the Police Hospital, Deidei Barracks, where she was treated and discharged. Efforts have been intensified to recover items taken from their victim, which were said to be with one of their cohorts, who is now at large.
Manzah also stated that the police had also arrested one Usman Ali and Sani Bala, both 19 years old, who disguised as tricycle operators to rob unsuspecting members of the public.
Punch
The police explained that the suspects, whose names were given as Onyebuchi Ifeanyikwu (40) and Anthony Sunday (35), were picked up from their hideout in Tungan Maje, a community within the FCT.
The FCT police spokesperson, DSP Anjuguri Manzah, explained that the suspects were found with some female underwear, four sharp knives, a nail, wood containing a nail, one screw driver and an Infinix phone.
Other items allegedly found in their possession were some jewelleries, a bag containing female clothes belonging to one of their victims, and a gold coloured Honda Accord car with number plate, FST 662 BG.
Manzah stated, “ The suspects robbed and inflicted serious injuries on a lady, who boarded their car as a passenger en route Nyanya from Arab Road, Kubwa, on November 9, 2018 at about 5:30 pm.
“ Few minutes into the journey, the suspects diverted their victim to the Zuba axis, where she was robbed of her cash, phone, two ATM cards and other valuables before she was abandoned.
“ She was rescued and taken to the Police Hospital, Deidei Barracks, where she was treated and discharged. Efforts have been intensified to recover items taken from their victim, which were said to be with one of their cohorts, who is now at large.
Manzah also stated that the police had also arrested one Usman Ali and Sani Bala, both 19 years old, who disguised as tricycle operators to rob unsuspecting members of the public.
Punch
Stella nobi small thing for 9ja o
ReplyDeleteLadies should be very careful. this pant issue has gotten out of hand, heard that the stolen pants were for ritual purposes(yahoo boys and some ritualists use it nowadays for charms)
The dirty ones with stains at the middleπ· goes for 300k or more while the clean ones which ve been worn but washed goes for 250k or less.
I've decided to boycott pants for the now till further notice.π’
Boycott as in you won't be wearing it at all??
DeleteSo what you wan dey wear now? Abi must you hang your pants outside
DeleteHow do you know the price? Abi is your boyfriend a yahoo plus boy??
Deletesummarily tell us you are not wearing pants because you dey do plenty quickies
Deletenot for that thing you typed up there.
Lagos shopper I won't be wearing pants again o because you can't be too carefulπ
DeleteAnon 10:06 nobi me start am o, so many girls don't wear pants before now, so nothing new. I can't cope with not airing my pants outside.πππ sun must fire am before I wear.
***Bbjac*** My man is not a yahoo plus but a responsible man of God..A guy was caught with pants, he confessed and listed the prices for the different categories of pants
@Anon 11:52, hehehehehe. I don't do quickies because I love to explore(sucking and licking) during sexπππoya byebye
@Kidjo
DeleteYou don't do quickies?
go yarn that one give mount kilimanjero.
Persin we no wear pants, wan make cucumber enter her hole.
anon, is it your quickie abi u go beat me if I dey do amπso na only cucumber dey enter yarsh abiπ air nor go enter? villager like you. most of all these oyibo nor dey wear pants ok.
DeleteThis is becoming so common everyday gist
ReplyDeleteGod protect ur children with this pant thing o. The heart of man is wicked
ReplyDeleteNa only God fit help us.
ReplyDeleteHajia_Teemah
Na wah oh, what kind of thing is this now
ReplyDeleteSo ladies will have to wash, iron their pants now and be very cautious. It's rare to see ladies spreading panties outside so I wonder where they see these panties.
ReplyDeletewhere do u live?
DeleteGirls display pants on line like no mans business.
Even with other yard ppl around
Me i spread my pants outside oh. God protect your children. Evil everywhere
DeleteLadies when you hang your panties outside, monitor it like a hawk that want to carry a chick
ReplyDeleteSo we should be monitoring pants because we don't have work abiππ if I wash my pant in the morning before bathing , I should carry joko and sit down and not go to work sebiπππ
Deleteoh I get it now, you re among those girls that do store dirty pantsπ·π·π· from Monday to Friday and wash on Saturday, then sit outside to watch it...
it's better you don't wear pants than this wahala.
What is happening? God, please keep your people safr
ReplyDeleteLord have mercy
ReplyDeleteThis stealing of female underwear is getting out of hand.
ReplyDeleteDon’t trust no one.
Even friends can steal your underwear and sell.
Thank God I don’t do underwear πΆπΏ♀️πΆπΏ♀️
Yeah say no more.....it’s in you.
DeleteπΆ♀️πΆ♀️πΆ♀️πΆ♀️πΆ♀️
Nkan be gidigan,..oluwa shanu
ReplyDeletena wahoo....someone cannnot wear, wash and sundry pants again... Lord have mercy, this pant of a thing is getting me scared......#xmasindubaionmymind
ReplyDeleteVery soon they will be pulling panties from women instead of waiting for you to spread it out. Evil abounding everyday.
ReplyDeleteI must sun my panties ooo. This one means say #NO to wearing of pants again. My G-string and thongs my mom and sisters hate will now rest. I no kukuma wear again.
ReplyDeleteNawaooo this kubwa expressway should be monitored by security agency fa, too many one chance people.
ReplyDeleteThank God I don't wear panties anymore, Oyo is their names 4 my side.
Disposable pants to the rescue
ReplyDeleteand i resumed wearing pant again like few years ago oh..lol..anyway when i wash them now i just cover them with the blood of jesus and dry outside. i shall not be kidnapped or ever enter one chance IJN..
ReplyDeleteBut this is so bad!