Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari Endorses N30,000 Minimum Wage

Wednesday, November 07, 2018

President Buhari Endorses N30,000 Minimum Wage

President Muhammadu Buhari on Tuesday endorsed N30,000 as the new national minimum wage.

He said this while receiving the report of the Tripartite Committee on the Review of National Minimum Wage at the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

The report was submitted by the committee’s chairman, Amal Pepple.

Buhari has also promised to send a bill to the National Assembly to effect the change from N18,000 to N30,000.
From punch

From 18k to 30k but still a far cry from what should be paid...

20 comments:

1. Hnmmmm, I pray the prices of goods and services won't shoot up.

1. Hmmmm
      Pls so earning 100k 4rm a private firm will start earning how much?
      I am asking for a friend

2. @Cynthia I don't understand why people keep making this statement. Prices shoot up for what exactly? 30k?

2. If he likes, let him approve 50k for minimum wage, we will still not vote for him

1. You mean you and your fellow Biafrans won't vote for him right? Hahahaha. Buhari already knows that and he doesn't need your votes. He doesn't need Biafran votes to win elections in Nigeria.

2. Ur Vote z Ephemeral and counts little,so wen pertinent Issues lyk dis re been addressed refrain frm d My Vote counts,cos we knw z only that of the Cabal that counts, while yours counts in the trash bin...

3. Still a little better. How many states can pay the 30k. Ok na let's see how it goes

4. N30,000 is not even up to a $100 bill in naira equivalent using the current exchange rate.

So what are we talking about??!! ..... much ado about nothing.

5. NLC are not serious. Some states couldn't pay 18k now you are imposing a minimum wage of 30k. Odiegwu...
    What can 30k do in this buhari's era.

6. Increasing mimimum wage is Good,but If only they wud Curb the rapid rising Inflation Rate,dat wud b better,so that the Naira wud within close distance to the Dollar and buy more...

7. All na wash. Lets see what happens after election. @Giveaway Princess

8. Very soon things will increase also, just because of the fight in kaduna you need to see how people have increased things in the market. Father help us all

9. We can never vote for APC again.

10. So alawee go be 30k
    Proplspective copers una own better

11. While I understand the cost of living is not as expensive as the abroad, this is still a far cry from what people should be paid. 30k is less than £100...now how does someone who earns this money go and apply for a viaa. You will be trying to convince then that you survive on £66 a month??
    They can do better abeg, this is too small na

12. But there's another statement saying he didn't...we have been scammed.

Socialmediaawardsng

To vote @stelladimokokorkus as BLOGGER OF THE YEAR

Text sma18 stella to 33352

13. Please let's vote wisely.. this should not distract us