Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Police Say Deputy Senate President Ekweremadu Is A Victim Of Burglary Attempt And Not Assassination As Alleged

Wednesday, November 07, 2018

Police Say Deputy Senate President Ekweremadu Is A Victim Of Burglary Attempt And Not Assassination As Alleged

According to the Nigerian police, the country’s deputy senate president was a victim of a burglary attempt and not assassination as he claimed.

“Preliminary investigation carried out so far did not reveal assassination attempt on the life of the Dep Senate President, Sen. Ike Ekweremadu and his family but a case of Burglary,” Nigeria Police Force tweeted on Tuesday.

However the deputy Senate president insisted that there was an attempt to kill him.
While narrating the incident to his colleagues in the Senate hours after the alleged assassination attempt, Ike Ekweremmadu said,
“It was about 4:00 a.m. this morning that some people evaded the security in my house and got all the way to my room where I was sleeping with my wife,” he said.

“There was a struggle. There was a fight with heavy commotion. And by the grace of God, we eventually caught one of them and the rest escaped.”
“The annoying aspect or the one that is worrisome is that at that point, I called the Inspector General of Police,” Ekweremadu said.

“His phone was (switched) off. I called some of his aides. Their phones rang out. Nobody replied, till now. I called DIG Operations. Till I left my house, nobody showed up.”

Police spokesman Jimoh Moshood, however, said five persons on Ekweremadu’s security detail have been arrested “negligent acts and dereliction of duty.”

The guardian

12 comments:

1. Election is close so everything and everyone is a suspect.May God guide and guard his people.

The truth shall be exposed.
    Let him get a private security personnel.He can afford the best .

2. What type of burglar will risk his life to go and burgle a high profile politician? I dont believe this story abeg.

1. Exactly! I suspect that even the police have been paid off.

2. Asin! Not even when they traveled but while they were in town.
      Nigerian police Sha, make we hold mouth before somebody gets arrested for 'Hate speech'

3. I'm even watching them talk about it at the NA.

4. they got all the way to your room and didnt shoot or kill if they wanted to assasinate you? the lies could be from both ways. anything can happen

1. DO YOU KNOW IF HE HAS NOTHING THE HAPPEN JAZZ IN HIS BODY,

5. I suspect the police, money has found it's way into some people's pockets.

Socialmediaawardsng

To vote @stelladimokokorkus as BLOGGER OF THE YEAR

Text sma18 stella to 33352

6. Both might be lieing. If Dem mean to kill am,no be my struggle, Dem go gun him down one time. U guys even caught one.

7. All na the same, whether burglary abi assasination. @Giveaway Princess

8. Whatever it is, Police please stop this from happening again. This is the second time. First was in 2015.

9. May God help us in this country.