Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: PDP Presidential Candidate Atiku Under Fire Over 'Extravagant Trip' To Dubai With Obi,Ben Bruce Et Al..

Friday, November 02, 2018

PDP Presidential Candidate Atiku Under Fire Over 'Extravagant Trip' To Dubai With Obi,Ben Bruce Et Al..

The New Agenda for Positive Change, a civil society organization has taken a swipe at the presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Alhaji Atiku Abubakar for reportedly holding a strategy session with members of his team in Dubai, UAE.

The Dubai meeting had in attendance, Atiku’s running mate, Peter Obi and the Senate President, Bukola Saraki.

Also in the meeting were ex-Ogun Governor, Gbenga Daniel, ex-aide to former President, Reno Omokri, Bayelsa East Senator, Ben Bruce among others.

Reacting, however, the group said the development was a sad reminder of Atiku’s extravagant lifestyle.

Raymond Clarke Amuna, President of the group, said the development was an indication to his dangerous tendency to hand Nigeria over to foreign interests, with Dubai being his latest preference.

Amuna in the statement challenged the PDP candidate to explain to Nigerians how he intends to run a domestic-oriented economy for the masses with the kind of lavish lifestyle of taking his strategy team with over 400 members to Dubai.

He warned that a vote for Atiku would definitely signal a return to the era where even bottled water is imported into the country and Nigerians will again be conditioned to believe that only things that are foreign are good.

49 comments:

1. Lol! Lame gist. Nothing wrong with this. At least he can afford it on his own. Shows he doesn't need our wealth to thrive.

1. Poor thinking

2. Very very poor. Atiku is not our answer. He is a bloody criminal and there are evidence to back that up. He will rob us blind then dead.

But hey I guess I'm barking the wrong tree. Nigeria is a lost cause.

3. In his income declaration to INEC ur man said he made N20m in 2016.2017 and 2018. He gave N42b to delegates to get d ticket. Kindly explain d source of his stupendous wealth.

4. Anon 12:12.. I dont reply Anons on this blog cos it doesnt take anything to get an ID! Look for the meaning of the word INCOME. He didnt tell you that's all the MONEY he had, in 1999 he could have made N1b INCOME.

You spewing your bile with this faceless group called New agenda for positive change should ask buhari what he has achieved gallivanting all over the world, Muhammed Buhari travels to insult Nigeria and Nigerians, he travels to take care of his ill health all with tax payers money. You know the estacode paid whenever he travels? He needs to go back to Daura.

2. Buhari that has been traveling all the time who has called him out. Abeg make we hear word

1. Three of the attendees have private jets, Atiku Has is own passenger plane. So really you need one and half planes to ferry 400. Half of all pdp politicians have their own hotels in Dubai. So how is this costing money. Abeg...ask what Malami did with the $15M he got from police pension and Maina scandal and where in Dubai he invested it. Buhari administration is a big joke. Shitty people.

2. Detective Adaobi2 November 2018 at 16:04

Shooting your yourself in the legs huh? Half of PDP politicians have their own hotels in Dubai and you don't see how this is costing? You haven't ask yourself where they actually got the money for those hotels from? You also haven't ask yourself why they invested in a foreign land but keep chanting grow Nigeria on social media? Answer these questions genuinely and you will know how this is 'costing money'

3. The question is how did they get the money? They are all this rich because they held government positions

4. Detective Adaobi3 November 2018 at 09:49

Asked*

4. Na today? E don tey! Shame on all of them! APC and PDP all na same!

1. Abi? Two sides of same coin.

2. Some of the very few sensible ones here. I see comments of people insulting themselves back and forth defending either side and I just smh. Nigerians will never learn. It’s as if they’re enjoying the hardship. Neither side is the answer. I know a lot of easterners are supporting Atiku because of Obi but they should instead be thinking of their future and the future of their kids. We don’t need these old and heartless thieves in power. It’s time for fresh blood that will help the situation of the country

5. What were they discussing in Dubai that they cannot discuss in Nigeria.

1. It's called "High level discussion" which mere mortals must not be privy to. Bunch of jokers, are we serious at all in this country?

6. The last paragraph buahahaha
    When they hold meetings in the country the phone lines are tapped, secret videos are recorded.
    Come to Dubai nothing for APC monitoring lizards.
    They have decided on their moves and cabinet for 2019 so Buhari is BACK TO DAURA.

7. Can you imagine. We haven't seen nothing yet

1. Shey everyone is now atikulated because they feel Atiku is the lesser evil. Evil is evil abeg. He is not the answer

8. "Over 400 people to Dubai?"
    To do what?
    Where did he get the loot?
    Oops, where did he get the money?

1. Buhari's son bought 2 power bike, where did he get the money? Fighting corruption and recovery loot yet still borrowing money. Our mumu don don. Let's try atiku and if it doesn't work, we try someone else till we get it right. We can't be stagnant out of fear

2. Haven't we tried Atiku before in many positions of power? Atiku is definitely not the answer...in fact our president is not the answer to Nigeria's problem. The rot starts from you and I..we need to cleanse the whole system..

3. Souljagal so it is now trial and error until when? When the country is damaged beyond repair?

9. This is a case of pot calling kettle black#.More Than A Conqueror #

1. APC and their paid supporters should be worried about one of their own enmeshed in dollar corruption @ Gandollar sorry Ganduje than all this fruitless propaganda they are known for.

10. Atiku carry go, nothing do you. Love you

11. May God help us in this Country. Se na like this we go dey dey? Extravaganza / Jamboree don start.

1. I like this. No need to pretend, that was how aisha buhari was frying akara Abi groundnut, rochas was buying corn and entering keke, only to ban keke once he was elected. APC go to hell

2. abeg, i hear say... Atiku the make young girls rich. please does anybody have his contact?

12. When the corrupt individuals who brought Nigeria down to it's knees are regrouping and planning to send Nigeria back to the path of ruins they left us in 2015. Olorun maje!

1. Be worried why your Buhari is still silent on Ganduje corruption saga.

2. Eayah dry your painful tears na. You have been crying for long even with sai Baba as president

3. TEEJAH a good leader should be the last to react. Proper investigations need to be carried out. A leader that sways to public opinion like a palm tree in a storm will not engender much confidence. The Nnamdi Kanu experience (where people openly accused government of his murder or abduction) should have taught us that not everything is always as it appears.

4. I can see you are blessed with so much wisdom

13. They want the one that will be holding satchet milo and cowbell and half shoe and forming honest boy abi??

1. Don't mind them. Having only 1million naira in his account, his son who was a student could buy bikes worth how many millions in less than 3yrs in office. Some civil servants, all their lives may never see that amount. Corruption fighter!

2. The bottom line is they are all the same. All they want is the money and the power. The good of Nigerians is far from their minds

14. Souljagal God bless you.....we will keep trying till we get it right!

15. Atikulate...
    Still expecting my 50k from atiku..have you guys heard about it???

16. When celebrities go to Dubai and South Africa for weddings, who challenges them? Is it not their money? Abeg, free Atiku joor. Afterall, when Buhari was ill and was flown to London severally, so many governors and aides spent our hard earned money to visit him and have secret meetings

17. I better vote a thief who dont pretend to fry akara, drink sachet water etc only to win election and his aides stole 2billion, his son bought power bikes etc. Where did all the monies came from after he has told us he only have 1 million before his election. How can a corrupt man fight corruption?. Abeg Atiku we know, carry go.

18. Planning on how to rig the election...probably meeting with people that will hack into the card reader. Rogues all of them. The thought of who this Atiku who bring back into power makes me sick; people like Reno Omkriri, Fani Kayode that embezzled huge amount of money when he was the minister of aviation, (two men that have no shame and run mouth on social media like teenage girls), Dzieni Maduekwe will return, Dasuki will be released, all the thieves will be released from the den.

SMH...this country can do better.

19. Planning on how to rig the election...probably meeting with people that will hack into the card reader. Rogues all of them. The thought of who this Atiku who bring back into power makes me sick; people like Reno Omkriri, Fani Kayode that embezzled huge amount of money when he was the minister of aviation, (two men that have no shame and run mouth on social media like teenage girls), Dzieni Maduekwe will return, Dasuki will be released, all the thieves will be released from the den.

SMH...this country can do better.

20. Any person but Buhari! Sentiment every where! Atiku is a known corrupt individual. P.D.P and A.P.C is a party of corrupt politicians and frankly speaking I think it will be foolhardy for any sane human to think of all people in this world Atiku is the solution to our legion of problems in Nigeria. Something I know for sure is that, a lot of people will commit suicide on this blog when Buhari is returned for a second term.

21. It make me sick to see how people are so excited about Atiku. He has been in politics for how long? what are his past achievement? We can do better in this Country. Why are people not supporting Donald Duke for president? The guy has good track record. which way Nigeria?