“My best moments as an actor would be right now as I have just received my US citizenship. The love and congratulatory messages I have been receiving are overwhelming. It feels very great to be an American citizen because I am now a citizen of the world.
“Compared to Nigeria’s system, it is different because as an American citizen, I am privileged to enjoy basic amenities like adequate power supply and a better health care system. I am not giving up on Nigeria though; I know it is going to take us time to get there and we will definitely get it right someday with right leaders,” he said.
Earlier in the year, Gold shared a video of himself in a distraught state, weeping over the loss of one of his close friends who had allegedly died due to the negligence of the hospital where he was admitted in Nigeria. The actor specifically warned Nigerians not to undergo any form of surgery if they could afford to travel out of the country.
Speaking about the sad incident, Gold narrated how his friend underwent surgery in Nigeria, had some complications and died.
“When he got to the hospital, there was a particular drug he had to take to subdue the pain he was going through; but the hospital didn’t have it. They went around looking for a pharmacy to get the drug, but by the time they returned from the drug hunt, my friend had died. It really made me sad; anybody can be a victim of that kind of situation.
“The Nigerian government has a lot to do to improve on our health care system. No matter how small a clinic is, some necessary drugs and equipment must be in place. These issues bother me a lot because it could happen to anyone,” he said.
Original interview by Saturday beats
A big congrats to him,it takes d grace of God fr us to acquire wt we desire.
ReplyDeleteDeath can happen anywhere at anytime. Just lost a secondary school friend who went to the U.S. to give birth. But died from complications,but baby survived. Congrats to him. No that feeling.
DeleteWaooooooo
DeleteNice one
yes it can happen any where but what was your friends medical history? am sure she had been badly managed in naija....anyway the difference is that if a death occurs from complications in the US there will be an inquest to the cause and i can assure you changes will be made if need be..but in naija u will die just like that and life goes on
DeleteThat's a sure visa to browse the tohtohs of a lot of Naija girls. YOu don become correct abroad man be dat.
ReplyDeleteain't you one dumb fool
Deletevery stupid and shallow comment. smh
DeleteCongratulations citizen of the world.
ReplyDeleteWe will keep managing our country Nigeria.
We die here steady 🤪
Thank God for you.
ReplyDeletewhich old woman did he marry?
ReplyDeleteCorrect question. Always "god, god, god" which god?
DeleteHe never shows his wife pictures online, and to think he once called his wife a baby mama because he didn’t marry her properly. Yeye boy.
DeleteNa them na, afonjas.
Deletewhich old woman did he marry?
ReplyDeleteThat means a lot of Nigerian girls will be wooing you this December for marriage.
ReplyDeleteCongratulations.
ReplyDeleteSee this anon o, no be everybody dey follow that kind process abeg
ReplyDeleteSlave talk,africans like running away from their issues and later start to complain like idiot's, only slave's celebrate things like this,slave thinking,slave attitudes.
ReplyDeleteHahahahahahahah ...those things he mentioned are available for all in America as long as you have your MONEY..nothing is free
Delete...those congratulatory messed up messages are so irritating to me! Like hes made heaven, lots of US citizens are living happily here in Niaja, this bedbug eyed is feeling like he wouldnt have to work a day in his life anymore.
DeleteJeez!!!! Bed bug eyes..ðŸ˜ðŸ˜ðŸ˜
Deletestupid idiot lets see what u look like....the same God who created him with bedbug eyes is the same one who created the ugly you....u lack home training obviously as your mama no teach u better...did he say he wont work again or he told you that is his final achievement in life? dont know why u like insulting alot on this blog..miserable goat
DeleteCongratulations.
ReplyDeleteBig congratulations.
ReplyDeleteIf you've never been mismanaged by a Nigerian hospital, you will never know what God has done for you. I Am a witness and I will send my story to Stella to warn people especially woman who are pregnant
ReplyDelete.
Woman [sic.] who are pregnant?
DeleteYou mean say all WOMEN them carry one belle?
Naija dokintas don dey perform magic.
Abeg, healthcare in the US is not free o.
ReplyDeleteCongratulations Yomi the badt boy
ReplyDeletePlease my mama has been given her green card. Abeg people in the know, shey can file for me? And what do we need to do?
ReplyDeleteIf you are over 21 she can't file for you till she is a citizen .
DeleteNot yet. Once she becomes a citizen then she can file for her children. You have to be a US citizen to file. Green card na to only have a permanent stay.
DeleteIf you are under 21 she can file for you as long as you don't get married till she is a citizen and once she files for you even visiting go hard to get(you cant have a migrant and be applying for non migrant).So weigh your options apply for visiting get two years before she applies for you so at least you can see your mom once in a while or if young apply for bsc or masters so your process can be done in the US rather than Nigeria if not be ready to wait for 7-9 years
DeleteShe needs to get a lawyer who will sort the processing. My cousin's mom filed for her before she became a citizen, she was only a permanent resident like your mom.
ReplyDeleteI don’t know why but I find this so embarrassing.
ReplyDeleteIt happens very frequently when Nigerians come up to give testimony at church over acquiring their permanent stay/passports and jubilating over never having to go back to Nigeria. I just keep cringing each time and wonder why it’s just Nigerians who give such testimonies because we have other Africans in our church and I’ve not seen one give such testimony in over 8 years of being in same church.
We also have a lot of whites and I keep feeling that we are messing our already messed up country’s image with such very joyous testimonies.
Nigerians in diaspora, please tone this down. Give your testimonies if you must but please do it tastefully without embarrassing your country.
The thing tire me. Bringing down your country since time in memorial, like say na jungle them come from! When in actual sense, you work more here in the USA, Oyinbo will only pay you for what you worked for. To get Constant light 💡, you’re have to work to pay your bills. And for those of you that already got your papers with little or no stress, stop talking down on other Nigerians who are in the process of getting their own. Nigerians, very terrible people to know in diaspora!