Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Mama Tee Series - Resuming Activities After Birthing Baby XYZ

Friday, November 02, 2018

Mama Tee Series - Resuming Activities After Birthing Baby XYZ

....''Nah dem dey rush us!!!''

When should activities in za oza room resume after putting to bed?

Some people say doctors recommend 6weeks minimum for vayjayjay. delivery while others say 8 weeks. For CS, they say from 12 weeks.

I attended a naming ceremony few weeks ago. After the baby had been named, the main party had started, trust Yoruba in terms of correct Owambe, food was being served, different kinds of food o. Musician on the bandstand, everywhere was shaking.

I got a call around 4:pm and was ready to leave so I went in search of the new mum, I wanted to bid her goodbye. On getting to their sitting room, I saw some women gathered there, talking in low tones and shrugging. One of them was carrying the new baby.

What happened?? Where is the new mum?

They said the new mum and her hubby were gbenshing. The new dad had called the new mum inside and asked for it, the poor woman ran outside, he chased after her and people including their own mothers intervened, they begged him to spare the woman till after 40days, he refused. Ok, have patience till night after the ceremony, he refused. He insisted that he wanted it at that very moment. They had no other choice but to plead with the wife to allow him to do it for the sake of peace, they also begged him to be gentle with her.

Holy Moses! What did I just hear?

Gbenshing 8 days post delivery? In the middle of the child's naming ceremony?

Trust Naija people, they started whispering that the man might have done it for ritual purposes, he might have been directed by his Babalawo to do it in the afternoon during his child's naming ceremony on the 8th day after delivery. Now, they are watching the mother and baby closely. Lmao.

So my people, when is the ideal time to resume 'knacking' after delivery?

Mothers in the house, when did you resume?

As for me, I did not sight D**k for months after delivery. The pains I passed through post delivery was supernatural.

Mama Tee

*Do what after delivery?Hmmm it depends on wetin your eyes see for delivery room and it also depends on some men....Some men enter the Labour room and come out changed and different and very gentle and not wanting to cause you pain.
That hubby that demanded it when the naming ceremony was going on nah wah oh......sounds weird.

85 comments:

1. I dont think it is even advisable after 6weeks. The body is stll kinda sore.

1. You wan postpone am after 6 weeks?
      Why e go reach six week sef, you wan make side chicks perform your duties?
      Plenty side vultures wan snatch ooo!

2. You want the man to be having erections on the road?

3. Anon 13:36,side chicks matter no go kill some of una sha.

4. @Amina Jide
      News alert: see president of side chicks association oo
      Fan abeg bring ya bulala!

5. This srory is not strange to me. My sister said her husband cannot go two days without sex. When she delivered baby and diischarged from hospital, her hubby was so hunny that she used to give him blow job to relieve his conji until three weeks when she healed and they resumed doing the do

6. A lot of women don't actually realize that they can use the bj alternative. Why would you keep a man away from your vjay for 6weeks. Room for side chics Mehn.
      And concerning resumption period, I think your body will let you know. Doing the do gently can also speed up healing process.

2. Gbenshing on naming ceremony day? Waawu!!!!!
    As for me 2 months is ok

3. fake story....what kind of dog on heat behavior is that...for me it was like 3 months later oh

1. It's real. Some men are that heartless. I've heard stories like this.

2. Its true I have also heard stories of such men. Some of them cannot do without sex in a day

4. Hian! 8days after delivery and during naming ceremony? This one strong o. To me 6weeks after delivery as recommended by doctors is ok, by then the blood must have stop flowing and the wOman healed for the hadelay episiotomy bUT body differs sha.

5. *healed if she had episiotomy*

6. Those that have been there should come and give us gist, for me I think the man is selfish cos the woman is still soft and open

1. For my 3kids it was 4months after delivery I had s*x cause that's when I feel like it and hubby was understanding also.

7. Gbenshing after 8 days of delivery? My body is just doing me one kind. Jeez!That man is not normal. My opinion though.
    I think the Vjay needs to heal completely before resuming oza duties. What is the rush about?

8. I don read for one Naija lady wey fork inside labor room; una hear am
    Some dogbands fit fork inside labor room sef if nurse go just blink. I taya for some . . . ladies too.

1. That is before delivery oooo not during or immediately after delivery... So, stop displaying your foolishness...

My Wife wanted it a day to her delivery cos she was on bed rest for 2 months in the hospital and i gave her ...

2. Hahahhahahahaha
      Baba ibeji sharp man

3. Lol@baba ibeji. As d giver that you is na.

4. Oh my goodness @baba ibeji 😂😁😂😀😁😂

9. Hahahaha very funny story. I resumed duty almost 4 months after the birth of my first because I had episiotomy. For the second one I resumed duty after 2 months.

1. It is been over a year now my husband has touched me once since I gave birth last year.

I don't know if it is because he was present at the theatre whilst I had the csection,I think that experience affected him and he just tuned off. I know he is not cheating,so oh well!!!

I tried to discuss the issue with him and it didn't yield any result so I left him.

2. That's why I have told my husband he wont see the whole thing during delivery, although he's a medical doctor. He will be in the labour room, but at the other end, behind my head, that way he will see only my head not the totoh widening up.

10. My own hubby did not even disturb me. He had steady side chicks that filled the gap. I was the one begging for it after 3 months.

1. Mouth hanged

2. I can imagine the number of stds that you are treating
      Have you done HIV test lately?

3. LMAO.
      You are such a beautiful soul. You know say them dey and e no even disturb you.

Where was I when such souls were created?
      #thinkingaloud

4. Say what!!!!
      Hmmmmmm!!!!

Madam you tire ooo by knowing the side chicken.

5. hahahahaha chimooooooo SDK bvs wont kill someone.
      I hope your dogband uses condoms with his side-puppies abi bitches o. HIV IS REAL O

6. Correct woman wey no like hypertension. Everybody get im own function for this life. Side chics dey deputize when madam is sick, not in the mood, heavily pregnant or just popped a baby. God bless all the side chics who do their duties with diligence. You will reap the fruits of your labour. No be every time curse curse. Let us be praying for dem as well. Better people.

11. The woman in your story have a loving husband. My horse band did it only once since I have my last child almost eight months now and complained the place is too wide. I have done kegel, used herbs to wash and different soaps is not working, I still measure the wideness and my fingers still enter like that. Am sad, I lost my self esteem. Boobs have fall, the one below have wide

1. Oh No ... He suppose help you now haba ... He is wicked

2. Your horse and is a foolish man was that the way he married you? Useless insensitive men everywhere. Start body shaming him too, anyway get bagaruwa I don't know any other name for it soak it in water after 3 days start washing your vjajay with the water or use warm water often to rinse the vjajay it works wonder, come and thank me later o

3. Your husband is a foolish man sorry to say...you can try cloves,soak in water 4 3days , after dat u start using it to wash ur vjay or beta still use cold water to clean ur vjay.

4. Meet a doctor to resew u

5. Use this atale it's looks like ginger peel it and pound it into a paste, then add little water and squeeze.use cotton wool to apply around your vagina do this for a month.trust me you will get result

6. Tell him his d**k is too small.

12. The wife should fear that man, he's a mad ritualist. No man in the right senses would do that...imagine in the middle of the ceremony. Mtschewwwwww

13. Hmmm, na wah for this story.
    I didn't know what came over me as at 2weeks after delivery, I come the rush my man but he refused and said until after six weeks. The episiotomy site started looking somehow at 3weeks and d gynae was asking if oga has started visiting d place. Imagine if he had, anyway, he didn't expect that from a colleague. Stuff healed up sha before the 6weeks but oga can be disciplined sha.
    Don't look at me like that, that 2weeks konji was abnormal.

14. The new mum's doctor will let her know when to resume depending on the situation after delivery.

That man isn't normal abeg.

15. Enter your comment...

Mama tee. Those people and juju sha. It is surely juju. Take it to the bank

1. Which people and juju??
      Is like you want to be unfortunate
      Is juju limited to one tribe? Eleribu oloborirun

2. Chai anon 18.00 ... Kii payen

16. Beautiful Anonymous2 November 2018 at 13:41

I resumed after 7/8days after my cut healed and bleeding stopped. Bleeding stopped after 4days. Cut healed after a week. I was good to go from then.

1. My friend once said that before the cut heals totally if you gbensh eh, d sweetness na another level, one grand ma heard her and made one comment in Igbo, wont forget that laugh in our church compound that day. Nothing wey slay mamas no de try o forget all these write-ups. Protection is d key to avoid unnecessary cry. Lol

17. This one is strong!!! God forbid bad thing o����

18. Ehn?
    I see another person saying she resumed after 7-8 days, una nor dey fear?

19. I did not have sex for a year. I had my twin babies through CS. The pain was much and I did not realize that my husband needed it. I just went off him and concentrated on the kids. I thought he too was feeling the same with me until he complained to my sister.

1. Eyah
      He is such a gentleman
      Some men will just be hammering side chicks dey go

20. If this story is real then the man has a reason which I think is ritual purpose. What kinda animal is he if not that he has other plans? & couldn't he wait till guest were gone? That man is a ritualistic.

21. Future husband, get ready for a yr break from gbenshing after delivery. Thanks

22. That man is not normal. I suspect jazz too. Anyway I resumed 8weeks after and I know hubby was able to last that long without it because we were apart. If guyman doesnt collect kpekus in one week na so him body go dey vibrate. Men can be so needy abeg.

23. That man is not normal. I suspect jazz too. Anyway I resumed 8weeks after and I know hubby was able to last that long without it because we were apart. If guyman doesnt collect kpekus in one week na so him body go dey vibrate. Men can be so needy abeg.

24. is it normal to feel horny when one your period. see I noticed that when am into my period like the day 4, konji will not allow me be. What does that mean?

1. Its the changes in hormones that causes it
      Some experience it during their ovulation, some its a few days to their period.

25. I waited for two months after delivery.I think 8weeks to 12weeks is ideal depending on the type of labor the woman had.

26. Stella it is very real and might not be for ritual purposes, i have a friend whose husband is a medical doctor, this guy likes sex toooo much and even wat led to them getting married is as a result of some many abortions and the girl took her stand on the last one not to abort esp after hearing that another babe is preegy for him too, after back and front from families,they got married and gave birth 4months after.
    this guy started demanding for sex on the 6th day,which my friend declined, on the 7th day, he requested again and she told him that pple r much in the house so no way.
    Mind you this guy believes if she didnt moan ,you are not enjoying him so he will go next round till hes sure u are satisfied so she just have to fake some for him when she was preggy.
    On naming day, i left so early after the naming after she gisted us that the guy has been disturbing her for 2days now the naming was done early morning so pple just come to eat, gist and go.
    i was told that during the naming, our friend went to feed baby and decided to sleep bcs pple around are not much and not her close pals, this guy came to the room, locked the door and demanded for sex right away, she succumb to it, but the guy cleaned her with deep cotton wool to remove the blood before they gbensh, worst is that he stiil did another at night saying that she didn't enjoy him on the one they had during the day.

so the story is very real, some men cannot go 3days without sex.

1. Na waoh! Oh lord may you not give me a man that love sex oooo. I want moderate libido man that can hold his body for at least 6 months after child birth.

2. What you say annon 15;38, forgerrit
      No man will wait that long for 6months.
      madam pls a man that didnt disturb you for sex for 2months and you see each other everyday, pls shout egbami oooooooooooooooooooooo

27. This one small na, I was in d hospital miscarrying nd they were removing my baby and Oga was holding my hands with with his dick erect, and he was crying with me ooo while they were removing the pregnancy remnants in London.

1. What?
      He had erection at such a gory sight?

2. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

3. What wouldn't I read on this our blessed blog? Hahahahahahahah

4. Lol, what a strange ma!!

5. OMG 😱😱😱😱
      It is finished!

6. Ur husband case na devil go judge am

7. ok now I thought I was bad ... Now this is insane
      Eeyah e no easy for some of us ooo chai ... we are just special humans

28. This mama Tee's gist get as e be. I don't believe it one bit. It is just a fiction to get our opinion.
    Eight days after delivery one should still be feeling sore. And you are telling me someone endured such a great pain just to satisfy an inconsiderate husband for peace? He might even have a side piece somewhere. Peace gbakwa oku. Why can't he control his libido for the sake of peace and health of his wife?

1. Me too..I doubt this gist is real.haba! Especially for d fact it was even during the naming ceremony.As per he couldn't even wait till after the guests had gone.Na real fabu fabu x2

2. Nothing fake about what mama tee wrote,we all are wired differently and if it hasn't happened to you then don't say it hasn't happened,on the 8th days my hubby was grinding into me and following me everywhere just so he could dip it inside me because he said I looked sexy on that day,mind you we had it a few hours before delivery and I had a successful labour and drama free delivery,tummy gone down before eight days due to constant pressing,breast firm and full due to breast milk and well defined hips.I had to go sleep over at my parents that night because I was thinking it was too early and I wanted to escape doing it,the next day his friends organised a little brunch for us because hubby was late in having a child and they were really celebrating him,it was at a nice hotel and I had to bring my baby,they took a room for us in case I want to breast feed and as I went upstairs to breast feed I saw someone at my back and he said he just want to open the door for me,my good people before you know it as baby was sucking hubby took the other nipple in his mouth and said he wants to taste what his child is eating to know if it is safe and before you know it baby was fast asleep on the bed and we had a quickie doggy style while his friends are downstairs drinking away oblivious to what is going on upstairs.13 years after that was still the best sex we ever had with both of us screaming the hotel down and grinning later like a Dundee,mind you we were both in our later forties and thirties respectively

29. Nice one Mama Tee.
    Nawa for some men sha.

30. My Midwife cleared me at my 5 week appointment. So hubby and I did the due at 5 weeks + 1 day. We took it really slow and it was still painful.

31. Mama tee.
    You have scattered our blog today
    Let me come back in the night and read more comments
    Weh done ma

32. What won't I read on our blog

33. Chai
    Things dey o.
    I use to hear this but I still don't believe its exactly 8 days after giving birth. I see some women walking slowly with legs spread apart on the day of naming ceremony. All because of the pains coming from that hole.