Always listen!!!
Recently a lady was telling me how her sister in laws son aged 8years was touching his cousin.
She caught him and told his mother about it. The mother asked the boy if it was true the boy denied it, immediately the mother started shouting at this lady that she is putting ideas into her sons head.
The woman screamed and almost beat the lady, who was much younger then, she said she was so scared she almost denied what she saw. Apparently this woman thinks her children are too well behaved they can't indulge in such acts.
I have heard all sort of stories like this amongst siblings but the one that has shocked me the most was the one that another lady said she caught 2 sisters licking each other. Yes you read right, so let me not repeat myself.
The sisters begged her not to tell their parents and when the lady probed further they said they watched it on TV and were practicing.
I asked the lady if she told their parents, she said ''you want make their papa beat me or kill the girls?''
That their father is a no nonsense man, and she only advised them and faced front.
I was really bothered, I asked were the girls are now and she said they had gone to the boarding house. I said matter done finish be that, there they will be upgraded.
Dear parents, I know we think our children are perfect or we can't even imagine them in such acts. In this age where everything is just a phone away we need to be extra careful.
And if anyone comes bearing such news, pls don't scare them off even if you doubt their story. Be approachable, it still takes a village to raise a child. Abi that season done end?
You're correct, parents need to be watchful
ReplyDeleteSome parents see no wrong in their children doings. And also if the father possesses a character that scares the children away, when siblings see wrong in their other siblings they prefer to be quiet than tell their parents for fear of what the parents might do.
ReplyDeleteI have seen situation where a boy is a criminal, but the sisters will not tell their father what they know, if they do, his actions may affect them all.
It is well with parents. Most are carried away by the troubles of life but in all that is not an excuse to not put ears, eyes and mouth on our children.
ReplyDeleteMost children get spoilt in boarding school
I am very vigilant with my kids. If you censor what they watch and hear, best be sure there’s some kid in their classroom who doesn’t have such filters and is filling their heads with crap. My princess once told me all the boys in her class were little dicks. Wonderful vocabulary courtesy of another child in her class. As uncouth as I can be I can’t ever let my kids hear certain words from me.
ReplyDeleteI try to form a close bond with them and teach them to share information. I make them see me as a secret keeper and makethem to keep secrets for me too. I’m sure they still won’t tell me everything but with what I know I can put things together. The God factor is also important because there are some supernatural situations when you’ll need Jesus to take the wheel or make certain revelations to you.
Parenting is a full time job for all parents and shouldn’t be left to just the mothers. Also have maximum respect for single parents because it’s so tough bringing up a child in this perved up world.
Good bless you or this comment
DeleteThis problem is mostly with parents that claim to be strict with their children, pls parents endeavor to make yourselves approachable to your kids, allow them to socialize so the don't make their phones their bestfriends. that way you grow a good relationship with them and have access to their thoughts too
ReplyDeleteWomen are the cause of most of these perversions.
ReplyDeleteWhen you over shield your kids and brand them saints and do not want to listen to any
complaints against them; that's the result.
Besides, if you read anonymous night posts, most kid's abuse are by ladies.
Are you the retarded twerp that has a vendetta against women? I just want to greet you... 😘
Delete😂😂😂😂 Thank you anon 14:45! You saved me the stress of responding to this muppet.
DeleteAnon 14:45,it is not a vendetta against women. It is simply the truth. A good number of mothers don't want to hear anything bad about their children especially some "so called born again." I am a teacher and have witnessed cases.There was one where a female student wrote a love letter to a boy in another class, and when her mother who happens to be "born again" found out,she insisted that other students have started putting ideas into her daughter. Upon enquiry, the girl said she learnt those words in a soap opera she watches with her mum on Zee world on DSTV titled the Promise. The mother was so embarrassed. She couldn't believe her ears. So, parents should mindful of their children. When someone tells you any negative thing your child has done, don't ridicule that person. Rather, make your personal investigation to find out how true or not it is. If you fail to nib a bad character in the bud when you are suppose to do it, you will live to regret it in future because by then, it will be too late to make any changes.
DeleteThe attitude of parents matter a lot. You dare not tell some parents about the misbebaviour of their Children, they will take you as an enemy for being aware. I once saw a 3year old boy sucking the dick of a 5year old boy, I did not tell their parents because their parents would quarell with me, they would even go physical with me for witnessing such. To them their Children can do no wrong.
ReplyDeleteMOG what did i just read.
ReplyDeleteMy neighbor's 3yr old enters the third flat occupied by two young men anytime they are home,and spend hours there. I told her it is not ideal and this woman started shouting that "we" have corrupt mind. I started begging her to bring down her voice before those boys will come after me and my family, for where, this woman was still shouting that I should mind my business. Thank God for my landlady, She came out tongue lashed her and reported her to her husband. The next day,she came to apologize.
ReplyDeleteWhen it comes to raising kids parents especially mothers should be very careful and prayerful. I don't allow my 2yrs old daughter to go into my brother's room not because I don't trust him but I owe it to my child to protect,guild and teach her.i watch everything she does and most importantly I encourage her class the class teacher to report any funny behaviour to me.hug and appreciate anyone trying to point something about your kids out to you.na you go enjoy m Las las.