The Governor stated this in a statement through his Chief Press Secretary, Sam Onwuemeodo on Tuesday.
Okorocha said, “Chief Uzodinma should be advised to withdraw from the race and also quit politics to enable him to face these trials, and he can come back to politics if at the end of the trials he is not found guilty.
“Chief Uzodinma is desperate to govern Imo State through the assistance of men like Adams Oshiomhole to evade the criminal trials he is already facing.
“His idea is that once he becomes governor, he would be leveraging the immunity provision to evade these trials.
“This is the man Oshiomhole wants to govern Imo people. If Oshiomhole had asked questions, and if he was keen on APC’s victory in Imo, he would not have gone into any deal with Chief Uzodinma.”
from dailypost
So its your Son-in-law that is good to contest.. Stupid man!
ReplyDeleteInteresting season it would be for Imo politics
ReplyDeleteThis Rochas State Politics issue dey annoy meππππ
ReplyDeleteE no annoy you reach me.ibeberism
DeleteAs dem go talk for nairaland ee pain am goon!
ReplyDeleteI'm glad,Super glad that Hope Uzodinma is giving Rochas a run plus sleepless night.Things fall apart when the centre can not hold,may things continue to fall apart in APC Imo-State,whilst a better candidate from another party emerges governor...
ReplyDeleteOkorocha is just stupid.
ReplyDeleteBecause Imo state is a family affairs Abi. Useless man, let your son-in-law also forget about the position as well.
ReplyDeleteRochas and you are so clean? huh?
ReplyDeleteThe flimsy struggling of a drowning ma.n
ReplyDeleteSo what if Uzodinma is facing criminal charges? Would he be the first to contest for a post with something hanging over him?
Rochas should just swallow the bitter pill of failure...yes Okoro you have failed, both your party and to Imo people in general.
I just wish the APGA or PDP candidate wins. With all these internal strife in APC, I doubt If they would go far cos Rochas would never work for Hope...that is certain.
APGA my dear, PDP is a no go area. Bunch of thieves that can never repent
DeleteAPGA has Araraume who is worse than these ones. Sad that is their candidate. You definitely don't want power in the hands of Araraume. He and his kids will kill Imo State. It will be PDP and Ihedioha. Let us come back to this post next year.
DeleteExactly PDP,Ararume is a terrible man,too fetish.
Deletethis Aturu AWUSA of a man is beginning to piss me off real good, what is all this madness coming from okorocha? are there really no men in Imo State that can fight this man to finish? this is becoming increasingly annoying.
ReplyDeleteHegoat Okorohausa! So Imo state is family business? nkapi.. tueh! Shameless man. Adams should have done worse.
ReplyDeleteNkapi got me rolling on the floor
DeleteMay this thing not reach Ararume’s side in Jesus Name. He will finish Imo State, all the money he lost contesting every year, he will want them back whoa! Are you talking of his kid’s hunger for fame and money??? God please deliver Imo State from these crooks. Imo State who do una this thing eh????
ReplyDeleteHmm
ReplyDeleteuzodinma na area boy, rochas area boy, nwosu as governor would be an extension of rochas so may God not let any of them become gov...