Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Federal Government Declares Tuesday Public Holiday

Saturday, November 17, 2018

Federal Government Declares Tuesday Public Holiday

The Federal Government has declared Tuesday, 20th November 2018 as public holiday to mark the Eid-El Maulud celebration.

Minister of Interior, Lt Gen (rtd) Abdulrahman Dambazau disclosed this in a statement signed by the permanent secretary, Dr. M.B Umar.

He urged all Muslim faithful to align themselves with the prophet’s teachings which border on piety, charity, tolerance and peaceful co-existence, among others. Dambazau also called on all Nigerians to uphold these virtues, with a view to overcoming the current national challenges facing the country.
From Daily Post

15 comments:

1. Na wa. Too much enjoyment in this country

2. Too much holiday declaration in this country.

3. When someone told me Abigail it last night I tot he was joking, they should have made it to be Monday or Friday, this Tuesday is not sweet at all.

4. Nice one, adoration here I come.

Voting ends today...

Socialmediaawardsng

To vote @stelladimokokorkus as BLOGGER OF THE YEAR

Text sma18 stella to 33352

1. Nne if the adoration is at ss Peter and Paul, then hola when u come... Would love to meet a BV *wink

5. God bless the Muslims for the many holidays they give us every year.

6. Nigeria has far too many public holidays which only serve to reduce our economic output and leave us collectively poorer. The USA has 8 nationwide federal holidays, and we have a minimum of 12