Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Joseph Benjamin To Play Himself In OWN TV Greenleaf Series

Friday, November 02, 2018

Actor Joseph Benjamin To Play Himself In OWN TV Greenleaf Series

Joseph Benjamin secured a lead role as himself on Opray Winfrey's series, GREENLEAF. The actor who is beyond excited says that this is a proud moment for Nigeria and Africa at large.

The US based actor posted his excitement on Instagram...

''This right here was a humbling moment for me. Only God can make such things happen. As long as you maintain a positive mental attitude. Nothing is impossible. You just keep going. It might happen immediately, but it sure will. This was a proud moment for Nigeria and Africa at large to see us well represented. This is just the beginning. Greatness awaits those who will rise in the morning and soar with the winds of beauty. Thank you @owntv @greenleafown @lionsgatetv for putting me on this . Thank you for the opportunity to represent Nigeria. Thank you @oprah like my friend @dani_deette said I can proudly call you my boss now thank you @peoplestoreagency for taking me this far thank you @tarafeldsteinbennett @chase68 for casting on this I am still coming to your office one of these days thank you @lammanruckerofficial @thekimhawthorne for creating an enabling environment. How can I forget. Thank you my friend @mikesenior for taping me on this one and helping me push through it''.

*Congrats Joe!!!

40 comments:

1. wow...big congratulations Joe...a really big one and can only be God

1. Which is ‘to play’ when it’s already showing

2. Anon 14:28, why is it so hard for you to be happy for him? Yes, the series is already showing but 'to play' means he has been added to the cast. Jealousy will ruin you.

2. No, he didn't play himself. He was Mr Joseph Obi.....not Joseph Benjamin in the show....an accountant.

I have seen it already

3. Oh! He relocated to the states.

1. was he staying in your compound before?

2. Anon 10:24 you no get single joy aswe! Kai! BVs wee kee sombori with laff walahi. Shebi the guy used to host project fame in naija na im make anon ask? Lmao

4. wow, i saw him on the last episode, S03E10... the new accountant to pastor Greenleaf Jr.....good one

1. Where did you watch it? Please let me know. Thanks

5. Congrats Joseph.Kudos to raising the bar.

6. Because of him, I will watch it! He acts pretty well.

1. And Greenleaf is very interesting, you will love it.
      I am stuck in season 2, pls when is season 3 coming to Netflix

2. I better finish watching season 2 so I can get ready for the next season.

3. Please do. It's an interesting series.

4. Love Greenleaf. Season 3 on Netflix on 22nd Nov

7. I watched it nd he did very well but y did u have to change ur accent tho

1. He lives here,audience most here,he has to sell himself

2. Mumu...he did not change his accent. You are obviously hard of hearing

3. He didn't change is accent...he sounded like a very well educated nigeria with a clear Nigerian-no-specific-tribe accent

8. He is a good actor. Can't wait for my Nse Ikpe to go hollywood,that lady can act for the world

1. Can't wait either oo

2. I can't wait too, I love nse ikpe's acting skills

3. Yes o. Nse Ikpe Etim and Bimbo Akintola. World class.

9. More success Joe......

chim-oma aka Miss Kapusu

10. Oh my Greenleaf...I love the show.
    Where gay people go undercover,marry, get pikin, later come say you no know how you dey feel... na that part dey vex me

1. I always fast forwarded their scenes. Very annoying.

11. Which channel oooo?

12. Congratulations Sir. Glad to see a Nollywood veteran getting to expand in other directions.

13. Which channel biko is it on DSTV..I just Love his fake Accent...

1. It is not fake . You are welcome

14. Oh I love Greenleaf. Stopped at season 2.

15. Wicked man that abandoned his first wife and two Lovely kids because she was not presentable for him . I know he will respond to my comment . Your karma awaits you