Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: South East Leaders Shocked At Atiku's Choice Of Peter Obi As Vice Presidential Candidate...

Sunday, October 14, 2018

South East Leaders Shocked At Atiku's Choice Of Peter Obi As Vice Presidential Candidate...

South East leaders ended their meeting in Enugu with the conclusion that they await the proposed meeting with Presidential Candidate Atiku over the selection of his Running Mate Peter Obi without consultation of South East Leaders.

50 comments:

1. Mtchhheeeeeww!!
    What stupid consultation?
    If he boycotted y'all to get straight to the source, then obviously ure not relevant to him or his quest! I hate it when invalid humans try to put a price tag on expired goods.

1. With the information here, if not for tribalism and regionalism in Nigeria, I will say someone like Peter Obi should actually be the President of Nigeria already.

Read the below revelations from Peter Obi:

His quotes that set the internet on fire...

As Governor, I left N75billion saved for my successor.

"To you young people, Take Back your Country...it is your future they are toying with". - Peter Obi

"I reduced my convoy to 5 vehicles and you cannot buy fuel unless I am in the car".- Peter Obi

"If I sleep in a hotel and have to pay N250k a night, I will be awake all night...feeling like I was robbed". - Peter Obi

"You know there are many big men in Anambra state, so when they want to see me, I say to them I will come to you instead".- Peter Obi

"We handed schools back to Churches and by 2013, we were number one in WAEC."- Peter Obi

"I beg you to participate more in politics, the society we help them abuse today will take its revenge tomorrow".- Peter Obi

"The only way out of recession is to spend for growth. You can only spend for growth either from savings or from borrowing.

The question is: what are you borrowing for?

Are you borrowing for consumption or for production?

When you borrow for consumption, you are heading for disaster." - Peter Obi.

" I had to stop the Presidential lodge in Anambra... A project awarded at 400million. I had to close down state house in lagos and Abuja... Because I felt we dont need it.... Even when other states had."

" They said President Obasanjo is coming... I went to borrow the kind of cars they wanted... Instead of spending millions... From a neighbouring state."

"I requested Obasanjo to spend the nights in my lodge Since they said he must sleep over... I asked my wife to pack out of my bedroom... We went opposite to lodge in a hotel (name mentioned) for the week, we paid N30,000 instead of N100,000."

"I used the 150million for 2 bullet proof cars to buy almost 50 Peugeot cars at 3 million each.. gave 17 to JUDGES and 18 to permanent Secretaries (because i discovered they did not have cars) and kept 10 for govt house... which I used as Governor... I did not use bullet proof cars as Governor."

"They said we should attend world Igbo Congress in U. S.... That the budget WAS cut from 40 to 32million.... I asked them why... That only one person should go and come and tell us what was discussed."

"Instead of paying 30,000 for each security personnel (about 30) per night in Abuja, I told IG to give me Police whenever am in Abuja....I travel alone... People complained.... The 15 drivers lodged in Abuja state house...who come to airport to cause confusion, i asked them to go, kept only 3. The others to go back to Akwa or look for job... I asked the cook to go back to Akwa instead of giving him 30,000 per plate."

"When Governors lodge and Govt house was burnt before I came... With budget of 400million and 300 million, I repaired them for 42 million and 80million respectively. They wanted to impeach me that I did not spend by due process... Following the awarded Contracts and contractor.... I saw a table.. That my predecessor used, they said its old... I asked them to renovate it... That all i needed was a table to write as Governor... "

"So so so I was able to save money and made sure that ANAMBRA HAS THE BEST ROAD NETWORK THAN ANY OTHER STATE IN NIGERIA....."

PETER OBI....WORDS ON MARBLE! "

2. Teejay you just made me fall in love with this man.... But I pray they allow him work when they emerge has the winner. I'm 100% sure osinbajo is being frustrated and there is nothing he can do you can't expect him to go against them

3. Great man with enviable qualifications, really Peter Obi ought to be The President of Nigeria, not that one with NEPA bill for qualification.

4. "They said we should attend world Igbo Congress in U. S.... That the budget WAS cut from 40 to 32million.... I asked them why... That only one person should go and come and tell us what was discussed."

This is how is how I am seated on the floor laughing like a wild hyena. Imagine if he is now actually genuine and not just playing lip service?? Nigeria will be great again.

Next year, please come out and vote. If only because you don't want to see the same set of people doing absolute rubbish and stealing money again. Even if it is Bobrisky that is the sole candidate, come out and vote for him.

5. Hmmmmmmm so that they will charge him consultation fees

😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶

6. Make una stay there dey publish lies with no credibility in it. Was it not the same stuffs Obiano challenged? All these fake stuffs to refurbish a tattered image. How vulnerable Nigerians are!

2. Who do they want before, another old man? They should rest abeg.

3. They should have been consulted. That is good politics. If there's no ulterior motive. Abia and Ebonyi deserve the slot. They have been sidelined for too long.Anambra is not a PDP state and I don't know what effort Obi made at the state level to ensure PDP 's victory in his state. Does it mean Abia and Ebonyi do not have eligible candidates?

1. Who is deserving from Ebonyi and Abia?? Abeg they should rest!!

2. he has chosen, he has chosen.. Is Peter Obi a Nigerian? YES!!! Church close!

3. You are one of Nigeria's problem.
      Does it matter which state the candidate comes from? Are they not all Igbo's? I don't even know what to say to you again

4. This is why we are in the current situation in Naija. Everyone feels entitled and everything is skewed towards ethnicity. We need to end this quota madness else we will be worse than South Sudan in few years to come. God forbid! Igbos dragging their fellowIgbos, Hausa fighting Fulani all for personal gains not for the future of our dear country.

5. Brain reformatting required

6. My sister I'm from Abia, so let me ask you.
      How? For being tagged the worst state in Nigeria? Or cause is so beautiful? Or cause the thieves who ruled before did so well? Or cause the so called big men who are so selfish to say the truth kept mute and left it for Authur Nziribe to say it to the useless old thief ex-governor that took Abia as his joint family venture?

Please park one side.

Peter Obi deserves that seat even in dream Land. Him bringing his next cash and carry to pH is the best thing that has happened here. Is like shopping in Dubai and getting original stuffs at a very cheap rate too.
      So please go and sleep.

7. There is nobody in ebonyi, abia that is as eligible as Peter obi pls forget matter,

8. Nigerians are looking for quality leaders not half bake or NOT baked ( like the NEPA certificate man from daura), I am not an Igbo man , but Obi remains my choice anytime any day.

9. What is this 'slot' thing I always hear?? So I should go looking for a slow, inept, mediocre dude and give him 'slot' because ???? This is why mediocrity reigns here, because people literally think with their anuses.
      If you actually think with a fully functional brain, it shouldn't matter where a person comes from as long as they can get the job done.

10. 10:33, it's not about the state but about the individual. An individual with the suitable portfolio and experience.

11. Anon 10:33, leave sentiments aside, Peter obi is the right choice for this job. He deserves to be the president of Nigeria. You asked about his achievements in state level? Hmmmmmm, I can beat my chest to say that Peter obi is the best Nigerian governor since the inception of democracy in 1999

4. So Atiku must consult them before choosing Peter Obi as his running mate? These people must think they own Nigeria. They must think project Nigeria is project Biafra

1. stupid boy

Must every sentence about Igbo people always end with the Biafra Angle?

5. Nonsence!!!!.Consultation my foot!!!!

6. They give Igbo, problem! They don't give them, double problem!! I don't get these guys, instead of them to join hands and help win this election they are looking for courtesy. Na wa.

1. That's the problem with Igbos. There's no unity amongst themselves. That's why they never have one voice. It's not enough that he is Igbo o, hemust come from a certain family on a certain street, in a certain village, in a certain.
      They achieve much individually, but together?
      No.

7. My people for u.. They should shift aside puhleasee. He made a good choice.

1. Nwanne osuofia bia lere o! Even though I have been saying the VP should be south west to get their support, why bring down one of your own? Sho!!!! Peter Obi is 1k times better than all of you put together aside from ebonyi governor.

Ebonyi governor that said after his wife is Buhari, what are you up to? These men need to be stoned.
      They know better Obi won't be as corrupt as they are and do what they want.

Cha! Umunnem maka why????

2. My sister see me covering my face in shame for them, this greedy old fools a na ete mmadu ure

8. Igbos are their own greatest enemy.

1. Gbamest!!!!

2. They're are too divided to be united

9. Bunch of jokers. The reason why igbo's cannot get biafra. Never United. God forbid bad thing

10. abeg who appointed them south east leaders?

1. Hahahahahahaha help me ask ndi ara

2. Lol😀😁, help me ask them oh, maybe na Amadioha o Arusi okija

3. The same useless south east leaders who couldn't speak out when Buhari unleashed his draconian onslaught on the peaceful inhabitant of the east through Python dance that left so many death bodies littered the street and some taken over by the military to bury in shallow graves.

4. The Igbos ooo. Teejay, this is the same thing that anonymous said about your people. It is now obvious again. Igbos never agree on a thing. Never. Just the same way the Senate president position was shared by several Igbo senators because of disagreement. Best black race indeed. Well according to Teejay.

11. They should go and gas joor. The people that were supposed to know, knew.

12. Why are they interested in Nigeria's leadership when their people want biafra.

13. Igbos eh, that's why I can never support biafra, I rather suffer under bubu as president than be under one igbo president as a biafran(if there any word like that)

14. Once again, Tribalism and Ethic issues is starting to show its ugly head! This is the beginning of division and splitting of votes in the South East. Peter Obi has proven to be nobody's "yes man". These selfish elders want to be part of the negotiations so they can have a stake in the pie!
    My believe once again is that if Atiku eventually becomes the President, I pray issues like these and many more will let him ( peter obi) finish his tenure.
    Igbos are not united, the only post they occupied pre buhari was the post of the Senate President and Nigeria had several Igbo senate Presidents to contend with before finally electing Hon. Nnanmani. The South East will give A.P.C a very good chance of winning if things like this continue and it is not stopped. The elders would have preferred someone that would be able to help with juicy contracts.. Time shall tell.

1. Very well said. These so-called/self-appointed Igbo leaders/elders are saboteurs. Now the APC just found the first crack in PDP's wall and they will exploit it. I pray the Igbo youths put these "elders" in their place with LAWMA trash. I wasn't feeling Atiku until he announced Peter Obi as his running mate. Now I have two "risk-able" options for the presidency. These "elders" should not spoil blues with their atilogwu o abeg.

15. Trying to court PMB favor and maintain relevance, Come2019, most of you would lose your own senatorial zones and states with your ostrich styles. Sycophants and greedy bunch of ancestors.Ndi uchu

16. See their faces and ntonto afo. Greedy, selfish, old fools. Mtchewww

17. Imagine!!!! Consultation my melanin complexion. Nonsense and ingredients.

18. So if human beings talk, thieves like okezie ikpeazu too will talk. Abia is the worst state in Nigeria courtesy ori kalu, TA ori and you and you dare open your mouth.what have you done to deserve any consultation? Other states got Paris club and paid salaries, only you didn't pay a kobo.no road, no light, nothing. If it rains in Aba forget movement. Workers and pensioners dieing of hunger, no payment for over 8months. All you do is share allocation with TA ori your criminal godfather and when they call governors you sef will come out. Pray that you don't sleep and not wake up one of these days because even God is mad at you...nonsense!!!

1. Anyone who is against the choice of Honorable Peter Obi as Vice President of Nigeria, such a person is a staunch enemy of Nigeria and deserves to be thoroughly whipped. Peter Obi, YemiOsinbajo and I've Kachikwu are the only three people who merit the title "Honourable" in our polity becausecthey are truly honourable men. I just pray that Atiku and the Northern cabal will let Peter Obi to work as he worked in Anambra state. If they don't allow him to work he should resign from their government and we'll Atiku out in 2023.

19. See Eselu, Chris Uba!!! Onye Oriii! God will punish him! He has been beefing Peter Obi since like forever because Peter Obi refused to be pushed around.
    Useless thieves! They should all go and die!