Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Queen Of Nollywood Genevieve Nnaji Signs Film Deal With U.S. Based Agency

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Queen Of Nollywood Genevieve Nnaji Signs Film Deal With U.S. Based Agency

Nollywood Actress Genevieve Nnaji has signed a deal with United Talent Agency, (UTA) for representation in film, TV and production. 

UTA, also represents Hollywood’s Angelina Jolie, Johnny Depp, Gwyneth Paltrow, Channing Tatum, Nicholas Hoult, Ewan McGregor, Kim Soo Hyun and Liv Tyler, according to Deadline report.

The deal, it is also been suspected, will see the ‘Lion heart’ actress collaborating with top Hollywood filmmakers to produce movies from African and Nigerian stories. UTA is one of the biggest talent agencies in the world that represents many of the world’s most acclaimed figures in every current and emerging area of entertainment and media, including motion pictures, television, music, digital, broadcast news, books, theatre, video games, fine art and live entertainment. 

The agency is also globally recognized in the areas of film finance, film packaging, branding, licensing, endorsements and representation of production talent. Netflix announced its acquisition of the rights of Nnaji’s comedy ‘Lion Heart’ just before its premiere at the Toronto International Film Festivals (TIFF) in Sept, makin Lionheart the first original feature from Nigeria to debut on the streaming service. Nnaji, who is one of the highest paid actresses in Nollywood, has starred in a slew of Nigerian features including Ijรฉ: The Journey, Tango With Me, Doctor Bello, Half of a Yellow Sun, and Road to Yesterday, a film that marked her first outing as a producer. 

NAN

39 comments:

1. Queen indeed!!! Genevieve is blessed

1. While some are snapping pictures in Aeroplane with keto diet in their fronts, others were showing us houses bought from their sweat on top pot belle and shine shine head sugar daddies, some were busy showcasing cars, bags, shoes, surgeries, makeup faces, big bumbum, cloths, shopping bags, shading people via their posts, THIS chic called Genny was busy signing lifetime achievement papers.

Congratulations nwa-afor, oga adiri gi nma. We have 2 types of actresses...Genny and others

2. AKUH at 10:13,what were YOU(yes,you) busy doing?

3. I swear Genny and others...

4. I am personally happy its Genny and not omotola. That one shakara too much. She wont let us rest wit her big yansh

5. Genny does her own coded runs, very soon you will hear the gist. It is just that i like her that is all.
      But stop with the nonesense because she too is included and always has been.

6. Anon 11.08, I was busy eating fish head in my office o, d head dey sweet. Try'am.

7. 85% OF THE LADIES IN THE INDUSTRY DOES RUNS.GENNY INCLUSIVE.IS JUST THAT SHE DOES NOT FLUNT HER WEALTH THAT I LIKE ABOUT HER.

2. Now tell me if dis one buys an empire we will flinch.... This lady is the definition of a successful actress... Na her acheivements dey talk... I just love her biko... Congrats adaigbo...

1. The beautiful thing about her is even if she buys the whole world she won't show it off on the gram. Boss moves with class.

2. @ Miss Ess and Jeoma ..una head dey there...When youre big...and CLASSY you slay with brains

3. Go Genny! Keep winning.

4. Genny Baby loke loke

I love this

5. Congratulations to our own Genny!
    I do hope the movies they will be producing will not push some kind of agenda.... They shouldn't whitewashed our stories/history.

1. Your English sha! which one is "They shouldn't whitewashed our stories/history." Know when to use 'ED'...its not that hard.

2. Anon 11:26, know when to use 'it's'...it's not that hard.

6. Abegi,can they really act,all this Nigerian actresses na just show off,they cant act.

1. Please try and swallow that tablet between your teeth. You really need it. Am sure You must be having one serious mental illness to have seen Genevive Nnaji’s picture up there and be asking if she can act. Okpo

2. Hahaha hahaha annon perfect reply...This govt worker opening mouth to spew trash

7. May God bless us so much that people that never F***ked with us will definitely do ๐Ÿ™Œ This is the kind of news no one can hate on.
    Women doing it for the culture.

1. As in!! Ive always been a Genny champion. She can do no wrong in my eyes. Very forward-thinking babe. Class no dey hide.

Another person is Adesua Etomi. I think she is also one to look out for....

2. Aye๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ Chiki, Infact we beling together๐Ÿ˜

8. We buy bad/condemned solar inverter battery contact us 0814139511310 October 2018 at 09:45

Good one

9. Genny is just a rare gem in nollywood,even with all her success she does not make unnecessary fuss to intimidate people on the gram,so calm and collected,she do her things like a man ,d only feminists I can marry ,

1. No mind all those people..travelling and posting shopping bags and buying houses and posting. All in the name of "motivation and thanksgiving". Bleh!!!

10. She is the best thing that ever happened to nollywood,

11. Thank God Genny has picked up again. she was becoming too dry and stiff in movies. No passion like she use to be which was what endeared many people to her. but Alas, she got her groove back. Congrats! and just to say there s nothing wrong being a little playful and naughty, not everytime serious serious. e dey cause old age quick, Genny.

12. Imagine, this news is not even posted on her instagram page. If this was Omo”sexy”, we would be eating this news for breakfast, lunch and dinner for months to come!