Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Police Vs Shi’ites: Islamic Movement Reportedly Lose 50 Members!

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

Police Vs Shi’ites: Islamic Movement Reportedly Lose 50 Members!

The Islamic Movement of Nigeria has claimed that about 50 of its members were killed on Monday along the Nyanya-Keffi expressway by officials of the Nigerian Army.

A member of the group, Mohammed Gamara, who spoke with Channels Television in Abuja noted that about 200 others were injured.

“So far, I don’t have the exact number of the casualties and the martyrs but if we say they are more than 50, killed by the Nigerian Army, I don’t think I will be exaggerating,” Gamara said.

The sect members were said to have clashed with the security operatives while they embarked on a march in Abuja.

The incident led to a gridlock which lasted for hours along the Nyanya-Keffi expressway, forcing many to make their way by foot.

The Army is, however, yet to react to the allegations.

On Saturday, three members of the sect were killed after a clash with troops of the Nigerian Army.

According to a statement by the Commander of the Army headquarters Garrison, Major General James Myam, the clash occurred on Saturday afternoon at Zuba bridge in the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja.

He explained that the sect members, who were supposedly in a procession, set up an illegal roadblock along the route, which the convoy of the troops attempted to clear.

While doing so, General Myam said some members of the group attacked the troops who were escorting missiles and ammunition from Abuja to the Army Central Ammunition Depot in Kaduna State.
From daily post

16 comments:

1. It's been terrible....top-notch

1. The traffic yesterday no be here, most of them even started trekking after the whole thing, did it really make sense to them?

2. Useless army from a failed nation that fight only the civilians

1. So the armies don't have family members to go back to bah? Those shite people were throwing stones at those soldiers and were even charging at them like they came to fight, if you were not there please, read the news and move on.

2. Brown Sucre, stop using this argument. There's something called rubber bullet or tear gas. You don't have the right to shoot anyone not shooting at u

3. Things are getting worse in this beautiful country. APC government shame on you.

Continue killing una people

4. na wa ooo, whats all this things. am tired of this country. please can they come and buy this country already. nigeria is not safe at all...

5. shites are exergerating the number. wicked islamic sect, they need to be curtailed before they regroup with their brothers boko haram.....no islamic fanatic should come and vomit under my comment. i will just bomb you straight no time to waste

6. Na Buhari fit them. I like what he is doing to them. Stupid Terrorists. They've got no difference with Biafrans. If they won't let us live in peace, Burutai should continue wipping them

7. Baba bubu no dey carry last. Be it an Islamic sect or Biafra . Army go fire. See me that was under pregnancy weakness last night. When the news reach me. I stand up like soldier rush out to go look for my husband. If you see prayer no be here. More than 30 pipo were killed including innocent people. I am at the hospital this morning n one innocent man who sat in front of his house was hit by a stray bullet. Is a wah

8. No be the change way Dem vote be dis. Na so Dem no gree us hear word. Sai Baba, sai baba. Huna don see am now.

Abeg before huna say I dey happy for the lives way these people don waste abeg no be so o. Na just say incompitenci go breed incompetence. And abeg make una get identity so when govdey know una names all this anon dor these issues dey vex me. Thank yo

9. You don't confront the army at all unless u have a death wish.

10. They were all over the place yesterday along kubwa-Gwarimpa expressway. Thank God I passed before they totally blocked the road.

11. Eka joy in as much as l don't support the way they were killed they need to stop the nonsense they are doing. Initially they used to have silent matches within the Abuja metropolis .Something the government should have nipped in the bud from the beginning but they ignored just like they turned a blind eye to cattle roaming the streets of Abuja. They they started misbehaving. Blocking the road and stiff like that. U mentioned rubber bullets. The day they blocked the zuba road u could hear them claiming the army was using rubber bullets and kept attacking until they realized it was real bullets. Then they started disappearing. If they realized it was rubber bullets they would stay and continue vandalising and touts would also take up such opportunities. My. Dear it's a blured line jare