He said: “The youth wing of Ohanaeze Ndigbo worldwide, the Igbo socio-cultural group, wishes to state its desire to reciprocate the gesture of the PDP presidential candidate for courageously reposing his confidence in a vice presidential candidate from the South East zone.
“Choosing Obi has gone a long way to show that there is still hope in the Nigerian project which emphasizes unity. The two million-man march therefore is our deliberate effort to prove the popularity of Peter Obi and to express our confidence in the joint Atiku and Obi presidency come 2019 to rescue the nation from the current political, economic, social, security and infrastructural quagmires”.
The exercise, according to him, will hold simultaneously in Awka and Onitsha on November 18 this year and is expected to attract all Ohanaeze youths from the seven Igbo speaking states of Anambra, Imo, Enugu, Ebonyi, Abia, Delta and Rivers
from vanguard
Finally my brothers are waking up? Congrats Atiku in advance
ReplyDeleteSocialmediaawardsng
To vote @stelladimokokorkus as BLOGGER OF THE YEAR
Text sma18 stella to 33352
If this is what you call waking up, then Una sickness never nearly get cure 😂
DeleteYes o.
DeleteThis is a good one
It's going to be ending of mine day, however before ending I am reading
ReplyDeletethis wonderful piece of writing to improve my experience.
I hope they won’t come and start disagreeing over this again. As usual, they find it difficult to have a consensus on a person or decision.
ReplyDeleteOf course they will definitely do dt. Disagreement is their mantra.
DeleteI tell you. ..igbos have been disagreeing right from the tym of Lord Lugard
DeleteThis people should stop making this thing look as if Atiku did favour to the Igbos. Why thanking him always? I just don't get it. They should do their match but shouldn't be sounding as if they aren't qualify or deserve to even be the President.
ReplyDeleteMechionu.
DeleteSee how your people are celebrating common chance to run as VP alongside Atiku, not like he has become the VP yet o. Later now Una go dey claim say nothing dey in government, una no need am. Na here we dey
DeleteLeave'am like that for us. Na restructuring we want.
DeleteSai Biafra
I hope the said Atiku they have been thanking will allow Peter Obi to work and act on issues and not make him a figurehead just like a former VP....
ReplyDeleteGood luck to them.
As in former puppet VP 🤣🤣🤣
DeleteAhan! Shadeeeeeee!
DeleteWhen did Rivers become an Igbo speaking state. Anyways no be to March and match they should come out and vote!
ReplyDeleteLet the Atiku win fist na before you start talking about allowing his vice to work. No be until him? Lmao
DeleteBtw Buhari remains the only Nigerian president who allowed his vice to actively involve in government and not a figure head
@Eesah, because buhari was sick half of the time
DeleteIf I am in the East I will join in the match. We don't want change again.
ReplyDeleteLet's see if their slogan will be change reloaded
Good one. For those saying Igbos are divided. Just face front and leave us alone.
ReplyDelete@Zaram tell them oooo,they should leave us alone.We will surely get it right some day;it's but a gradual process.
ReplyDeleteGreat.
ReplyDelete"We are not Nigerians", "We don't belong to this zoo", "We are marginalized", "Death to all northerners, they want to islamise Nigeria, our God will not let them succeed" Suddenly an Igbo man is a VP hopeful and they're marching in solidarity and you want people to take them seriously.
ReplyDeleteI think Atikulated peeps should find a way to have this 2 million man match in the north. This March in the east can be used to zone him.