Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria's Wizkid Joins List Of World's Highest Paid Entertainers...

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Nigeria's Wizkid Joins List Of World's Highest Paid Entertainers...

Nigerian pop star, Wizkid, has joined the list of highest paid artists in the world following his performance at a royal wedding in India.

The artist is said to have performed during a royal wedding at one of the world’s top private residences, Umaid Bhawan Palace in India.

He was reported to have been paid 50 million Rupees ($681,200, N245.9 million) to give a live performance, and he got Indians dancing to Soco, Fake Love and more.

According to a post made by @AfricaFactsHub

“Wizkid becomes one of the Highest Paid Artists for Bookings in the World, as he performs at a Royal Wedding at one of the world’s top private residences, Umaid Bhawan Palace in India.
He was reportedly paid 50 million Rupees ($681,200, N245.9 million).’’

Meanwhile, Wizkid who confirmed his trip to India on his instagram on Tuesday, stated: “Thank U India! Met some amazing people, performed at an amazing wedding and created some amazing memories with my boys’.

Wizkid achieved international recognition following his collaboration with Drake on the global hit, “One Dance”, which reached number one in 15 countries, including th USA, UK, Canada and Australia.

He was ranked fifth on Forbes and Channel O’s 2013 list of the top 10 richest/bankable African artists and in 2014 he became the first Nigerian musician to have over one million twitter followers.

The pop start also became the first Afrobeats artist to appear in the 2018 Guinness World Records for his contribution to Drake’s hit song, “One Dance”.
from dailypost

41 comments:

1. Oga just use better money settle your baby mamas, get them something they can use to fend for themselves and your kids for life, that’s way they don’t keep disturbing you. Do it now when pepper still dey

2. Nigerian are so gullible....wetin wizkid dey sing fah πŸ€”is it with the bow leg and jumping around...india people no even like black people na im wizkid royal family go call ..where is the video

2. Good for him.
    I have the feeling he has joined that thing "they" normally join.

1. You are very stupid, that's how you people go about belittling people's success that they worked hard to get..

2. Beck naka....

You are a moron.

3. Stupid anon, why don't you drop your opinion and go wash the car. Truth hurts bai...be.

4. becky i join anon in saying you are very STUPID.... can you imagine. because your family are not successful you think people wont be naturally... change your mindset

5. Psycho...how did you escape yabaleft?. Your colleagues are missing you.

6. Becky u are an animal and I am not the anonymous , u are a fool, if God ever blesses u, may people not call u a ritualist

7. Becky the goat, u are a Kidnapper

8. Evil Becky instead of you to be happy that one of our own naija son is known for hard work and success not yahoo yahoo or fraud,you are saying rubbish πŸ˜’

9. Hahahahaha. Stella you've to pay me, I'm a blog influencer 'whatever that means'. FOOLS go kill yourselves. I said what I said.

10. No mind dem!
      Lazy animals who think every successful person must be involved in criminal activities or mischief.
      Ndi ara!

11. Same 'thing' your father joined and still remained poor

12. Ewooooooo see buying of unwanted market Kai

3. Chimuooo

Come to Daddy... Osheey

Meanwhile, I pray against online baby drama brouhaha for him over this good news.

4. Good for him and his pocket.

1. Now he should be able to take care of his children properly without excuse

5. Congrat wizzboo, higher you go ijn.

6. Wow!!!! Congrats Wizkid, you're going places

7. And one idiot thinks she's Alfa and omega to voice that she would ruin his career...aunty how market????? Weather you carry this great news on your blog or not does not change the fact that wizzy is an international star, breaking boundaries and achieving great heights. Big lesson to those who think they have the power to make or break anybody. God bless you wizkid..enjoy your fame, it's your time.

1. Sometimes I read some comment here and smh. "One idoit"

2. And you believe this gist. All for the gram . They are all noise makers. How much do they pay international A list artist .

3. And you believe this gist. All for the gram . They are all noise makers. How much do they pay international A list artist .

8. He should gist his baby mamas 10 million each to sort immediate needs

1. Did they join him in his sleepless nights in studio or they joined him on tour.
      Let them not go and work. The one in America only has 16yrs of child support left.

2. Some babymamas are wasteful, so he better save the money and build the empire for his kids himself.

Happy for him....

chim-oma aka Miss Kapusu

9. Wizkid Dey pay tax???

10. Sahir berry's wedding. He owns afrione and green lotto company in nigeria.

11. In a house somewhere one girl is already plotting how she will have sex with whiz kid raw to have a share of the money.

12. I'm just wondering if this is taxable income?

13. hard working sombori but na the smoking and drug things i no like

14. So.... where is the aunty fruit island that said she will ruin Wiz's career?? As God's deputy that she is naau 🀣🀣🀣 Somethings people say ehn, i think they actually provoke God's anger to bless the person involved. Cos its as if Wizzy blew after that.

15. Make I hear. No be only $680k, they paid whizkid $1billion. Una too dey believe anything. Nawa o.