Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Govt Rejects N22,500 Minimum Wage Proposed By Governors

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Nigerian Govt Rejects N22,500 Minimum Wage Proposed By Governors

Join me if you enjoy comedy...

The Federal Government has rejected the N22,500 minimum wage proposed by the Nigeria Governors’ Forum, NGF.
The Minister of Labour and Employment, Chris Ngige, stated that the federal government is not in support of the amount pledged by the governors.

Ngige made the stance of the Federal Government known during Channels Television’s Sunrise Daily programme.

According to him, the governors have not done enough regarding workers’ new wage.

He said, “The governors have not even done enough.
“I told them that this N22,500 was even rejected by the Federal Government.”

The NGF had on Tuesday agreed to pay a national minimum wage of N22,500.
The Chairman of the Forum, Governor Abdul’aziz Yari of Zamfara State told newsmen that the decision was arrived at after a briefing from the forum’s representatives at the Tripartite Committee on Tuesday night.

11 comments:

1. Mtchewww... instead of them to reduce the excesses of presidency, senators, govs Etc and pay those actually doing the work they are talking nonsense. How much is even 30k internationally? Faaarrr less that 100dollars a month.
    Rubbish!

2. I dont understand this. They agreed and rejected at the same time? Please someone should explain.

3. Ridiculous!! That’s barely £60 a month??!!! Jeez. They’ll need to make other things available like housing benefits

1. 🤣🤣🤣😂housing benefits in Nigerian. I laugh in Chinese. If they can just sort out electricity aand good running water gor all, the standard of living will increase massively.

4. Rejected because it's too small?

5. We are watching oo! They will soon agree with them because they are same set of people.

6. Minimum wage shud be commensurate with the Economic situation of the country. at least 70k for level 1 is just fair. the person can get a room apartment for 5k month and still manage to feed. we are wicked in this country o. very wicked and heartless. and those comparing US or Uk with us, pls dont compare,currency differs and purchasing power too.

7. tripartite indeed....just governors forum cant be tripartite...that is why presidency and union is not on the same page with this agreement...honestly for me am waiting for Tuesday make i sleep.