Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Jubilation In Anambra As Atiku Picks Obi As Running Mate

Saturday, October 13, 2018

Jubilation In Anambra As Atiku Picks Obi As Running Mate

There was jubilation in Anambra State, Friday evening when news of the choice of former governor of the state, Mr. Peter Obi as running mate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) presidential candidate, Alhaji Atiku Abubakar filtered into town.

In almost every public place in the state, the name on the lips of the people was that of Obi, just as many people expressed happiness over the nomination, hailing Atiku as having made a very good choice.

A lawyer, Mr Okwuchuku Orji told DAILY POST, “Just see the happiness on people’s faces. Who in the South east and the South west would have been so acceptable? Nobody,” he submitted.

Barr Orji further said that he was happy for the choice of Obi, adding that his sterling performance while he was governor was the main reason for his being nominated.

“Obi set a standard in governance in the eight years he was here as governor. You may not like him, but you cannot exactly wish away the fact that he is good. Knowledge of the economy was one thing Atiku based his nomination on, and in that aspect, Obi is a guru. I think Nigerians will get it right this time,” he added.
from dailypost

*Very smart move by Atiku and his team!

24 comments:

1. i swear. So smart! Igbos mostly boycott elections cos we have little to no federal government presence in our states. I have never seen a polling booth in my life..neither has any one around me ever voted. But the way we will carry this election for head eh.

1. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Meself never see polling booth

2. Anon thank you. Come out in your numbers. Enough of this lifeless Apc

3. Hahahahahaha.

PDP WILL STILL NOT SMELL ASO ROCK IN THE NEXT 20 YEARS AT LEAST. BUNCH OF THIEVES WITH FONDANT ICING.

OBI OR NO OBI, THE IGBOS WOULD HAVE STILL VOTED FOR ATIKU ANYWAY SO WHATS THE JUBILATION ABOUT???

2. Wrong Choice.

Atiku already has Igbos vote even without picking an Igbo running mate. A yoruba man would have done the job, I was expecting him to pick Fayose.

1. You are anti PDP and anti Igbo. The fayose that has corruption case on his neck abi? So he may contest from prison. I am looking at that your name with suspicion.

2. Tank u my broda.. Him Made a very wrong such by picking a Igbo guy wen u alrdy get dia vote. Why not use from SW? Well, nah bubu me go vote for

3. Fayose my ass! Wise choice.

4. Abeg go and sit down. Always talking out of point. No be only Fayose, na Baba Suwe. www.nkogheri.com. You didn't even mention correct Yoruba men like Jimi Agbaje, Simon Kolawole etc. Next thing you go say na Bisi Alimi or Kenny Badmus or even Bobrisky be the right choice. We need a VP not a clown.

5. Castle abeg do you supply or can deliver to Port Harcourt? Make I place my order. Leave that guy make him dey rant like moving train. So all those that did the consultations are daft to have settle with Obi?

6. People keep mentioning SW as if those living there are zombies and that want good for the country. A lot of free thinkers will vote for Atiku here.

3. We buy bad/condemned solar inverter battery contact us 0814139511313 October 2018 at 07:49

Thank God

4. No government in the history of Nigeria can equate Peter Obi performance in government. He is an administrator and a true disciplinarian. He left a huge billions of money totaling 70 billion to his successor. Who has done that in this country before? I think whoever advice Atiku on this, did a good job.

1. Look at you first and second sentences. You have started your flamboyant fallacies again. Claims you can’t substantiate with evidence. When you are challenged, you runaway from the comment section to another posts. Just as you ran away from the NPC nominee post yesterday. And the same way you ran away from the comment section on your false claim about no southerner heading intelligence and security units. Names were provided as evidence but you disappeared. Please, learn to make your points clear without exaggerating, lying, and falsifying facts. I think it has become crystal clear that you will not desist from this habit. It is of no point for people wasting their time challenging or correcting you. Because you never learn. No need to continue here. I will stop here. You can reply but I won’t come back to the comment on this post to read your lies. Thank you, Mr I know all.

5. We will get it right this time

6. Atiku so u expect say SW go vote for u abi? Even some part of north no go vote for u. U see better chance but u use your hand scatter am yourself. Bubu2019 all d way

1. See this one. Mtchewww. Vote him again my dear. You voted him before and I can see the positive impact of his governance in you. Sai Baba all the way.

2. You this woman, you are the most confused human being on this blog. Keep chanting Bubu2019 all the way. But please, when you are done voting your Bubu into power, don't come here asking anyone for giveaway. All these years your Bubu has bn ruling, what has he impacted in your life? I guess you will soon put to bed right? Let me hear pim from your mouth abt giveaway then I would remind you.

3. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

7. I was rooting for someone from the South West, maybe Jimi Agbaje. But Peter Obi is an excellent choice.

8. In fact, my heart leapt for joy when Atiku revealed his running mate. I know they will do very well!